125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion thread V1, All under one roof !

kelvin_hata
post Nov 30 2010, 11:22 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

1k diff... haiz.. mb go for G...
stsh90
post Dec 1 2010, 01:31 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Nov 30 2010, 04:54 PM)
35mm f/1.8G vs 35mm f/2

Guyz which is better for D90?
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 30 2010, 09:24 PM)
f/2D
f/2D sharper? better in terms of what actually? does it mean it'll be 35mm x 1.5 when being used on a D90?

I googled a bit and read many positive stuffs bout 35mm f/2D. apparently both are almost the same but 35mm f/1.8 has problem with distortion and CA? Well, that's what people commented - if anyone here has tried both lenses on hands I hope you can share a bit smile.gif

The 35mm when attached on D90 it'll be 35 x 1.5 right? So when it's being used on a FF body, is it considered as a wide angle lens or just another standard lens?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 30 2010, 10:01 PM)
Probably the only malay model on my flickr biggrin.gif feat. the BMW Z4.

Model? Where's the model? I only see the black beauty tongue.gif

nice one btw. as awesome as always.

This post has been edited by stsh90: Dec 1 2010, 01:41 AM
laputa83
post Dec 1 2010, 02:44 AM

48 posts

Hi all, I had been following this thread since page 1. Congrats on the fast moving thread.

Wanna ask, When you are buying a 2nd hand body and lens, what do you normally check? How you guys test it and what I should pay attention to? Thanks alots.
razuryza
post Dec 1 2010, 03:14 AM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

35mm on fx considered wide angle... 50mm is standard on fx
FaezFarhan
post Dec 1 2010, 05:55 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

Guys, how's the performance of the 85mm f1.8? Considering to swap my 50mm f1.4 for that lens coz of the range. I barely use my 50mm coz I can get the range using 17-50. Yes it's sharper but f1.4 is barely usable anyway.

In my mind now, 85mm f1.8 or Tammy SP90 (which is macro, I like macro a lot and this lens can be used as a normal lens too right?) hmm.gif
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 06:08 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Dec 1 2010, 05:55 AM)
Guys, how's the performance of the 85mm f1.8? Considering to swap my 50mm f1.4 for that lens coz of the range. I barely use my 50mm coz I can get the range using 17-50. Yes it's sharper but f1.4 is barely usable anyway.

In my mind now, 85mm f1.8 or Tammy SP90 (which is macro, I like macro a lot and this lens can be used as a normal lens too right?) hmm.gif
Most of the reviews i read said that the lens is sharp, even wide open. Never own the lens but i'm planning to get one too..no money to buy 1.4D or 1.4G tongue.gif
celciuz
post Dec 1 2010, 06:40 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Nov 30 2010, 11:22 PM)
1k diff... haiz.. mb go for G...
Go for G, the color output differences is a lot!

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:31 AM)
f/2D sharper? better in terms of what actually? does it mean it'll be 35mm x 1.5 when being used on a D90?

I googled a bit and read many positive stuffs bout 35mm f/2D. apparently both are almost the same but 35mm f/1.8 has problem with distortion and CA? Well, that's what people commented - if anyone here has tried both lenses on hands I hope you can share a bit smile.gif

The 35mm when attached on D90 it'll be 35 x 1.5 right? So when it's being used on a FF body, is it considered as a wide angle lens or just another standard lens?

Walao sad.gif, I didn't get to choose the models you know. Its an event organized by my group LOL. So basically I just go and shoot biggrin.gif.
MichaelJohn
post Dec 1 2010, 06:46 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

I'm on a tight budget of getting SB-900 and a normal expanding lens...

TSKTCY
post Dec 1 2010, 08:20 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:31 AM)

Played both before. f/2 my vote.

Anyway, a friend of mine thinking to sell 1.4G 85mm. A very pro user commented that the lens ins't that good sweat.gif
ReeNz
post Dec 1 2010, 08:33 AM

Glory Glory!
1,467 posts

Has anyone tried sigma 85mm 1.4?
celciuz
post Dec 1 2010, 08:36 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 1 2010, 08:20 AM)
Played both before. f/2 my vote.

Anyway, a friend of mine thinking to sell 1.4G 85mm. A very pro user commented that the lens ins't that good sweat.gif
Wah! Prooooo!

So, your friend replacing the 85G with another 85 or not planning to use 85mm? If changing to another 85mm then I wonder which 85mm. Sigma? CZ?
TSKTCY
post Dec 1 2010, 09:09 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2010, 08:36 AM)
Wah! Prooooo!

So, your friend replacing the 85G with another 85 or not planning to use 85mm? If changing to another 85mm then I wonder which 85mm. Sigma? CZ?
He been shooting since film era and now on digital. I guess should be label as pro ? tongue.gif
He thinking 200mm f/2 sweat.gif or 135mm f/2
celciuz
post Dec 1 2010, 09:17 AM

14,033 posts

Oh, another range of prime. I thought he switching to another 85mm so was wondering which 85mm for Nikon system that is better than the current 85mm f/1.4G.
TSKTCY
post Dec 1 2010, 09:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

He don't like the range and that lens as well. No idea why
celciuz
post Dec 1 2010, 09:28 AM

14,033 posts

Yawn, I hate to do paper work sad.gif

Another shot from 85G,

Very limited shots from Sunday sad.gif, only about 100 clicks for 3 different girls and cars.
freddy manson
post Dec 1 2010, 09:37 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 1 2010, 09:25 AM)
He don't like the range and that lens as well. No idea why

he's on Fx kah?
maybe a bit tight for him loh..

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2010, 09:28 AM)

Another shot from 85G,

aiyah whenever im bored i'll browse thru ur flickr to see2 lenglui there ha ha ha
85G surely is poison.. thread by thread.. sweat.gif
TSKTCY
post Dec 1 2010, 09:40 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 1 2010, 09:37 AM)
he's on Fx kah?
aiyah whenever im bored i'll browse thru ur flickr to see2 lenglui there ha ha ha
85G surely is poison.. thread by thread..  sweat.gif
He ah. FX and DX IIRC
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 09:43 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 1 2010, 09:28 AM)

Another shot from 85G,

Very limited shots from Sunday sad.gif, only about 100 clicks for 3 different girls and cars.
how many clicks do you wan wor unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif
celciuz
post Dec 1 2010, 09:49 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 1 2010, 09:37 AM)
he's on Fx kah?
85G surely is poison.. thread by thread..  sweat.gif
I think 85mm on FX is superb, ahh I want leh!

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 1 2010, 09:43 AM)
how many clicks do you wan wor  unsure.gif  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
More clicks? LOL, damn little pics sad.gif. 20 minutes per girl only. Tsk. If only it didn't rain it would be a strobist session. 8 units of SB900 and combination of umbrella, softbox and beauty dish prepared actually.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Dec 1 2010, 09:49 AM
TSKTCY
post Dec 1 2010, 09:50 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Bonus come liao rclxm9.gif
Time to brows.gif
What to get ?

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top