Kancil Car Idle

TSunholydevil
post Nov 17 2010, 04:58 PM, updated 16y ago

how to adjust the kancil idle timing manual 660, not efi.I feel my idle is quite high, n i notice tat kancil aircon is not cold when the car is not moving. They say the fan is just 1, have any idea to let it become more cold?
my car is basic, i wan to do powered window and autodoor lock, which shop is nice and cheap in Penang?

fool1988
post Nov 17 2010, 06:40 PM

581 posts

Adjust Kancil IDLE Timing
-Turn off your car. Facing to engine, under the air filter, right side the carburator..adjust the 1 to counter clock wise..adjust maybe 1/4 circle than start your car again..see the different..adjust until ur prefered.

Aircon no cool
-Mention ur car aircon fan got turning? if not..check the fuse at the engine part there..should nearby right head lamp there..u will see a fuse box inside got fuse..check the fuse got spoil? replace one than try to switch on ur car again..see the fan turning..If still no..check the fan motor...see got spoil or not...i will suggest u check the fuse first..else...send it to aircon service..they will do everything for u..

TSunholydevil
post Nov 18 2010, 02:31 AM

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Nov 17 2010, 06:40 PM)
Adjust Kancil IDLE Timing
-Turn off your car. Facing to engine, under the air filter, right side the carburator..adjust the 1 to counter clock wise..adjust maybe 1/4 circle than start your car again..see the different..adjust until ur prefered.

Aircon no cool
-Mention ur car aircon fan got turning? if not..check the fuse at the engine part there..should nearby right head lamp there..u will see a fuse box inside got fuse..check the fuse got spoil? replace one than try to switch on ur car again..see the fan turning..If still no..check the fan motor...see got spoil or not...i will suggest u check the fuse first..else...send it to aircon service..they will do everything for u..
thank you, it need to take off the whole air filter? the carburetor is it at the wall side?
this pic is from kancil?
Deja Vu
post Nov 18 2010, 09:56 AM

1,863 posts

TS,
U'll only need to remove the air filter if ur screw driver is too long. Otherwise any Philips less than 5" should b fine.

From fool1988's pic, the firewall is on the left side.

As for the not-cool air con, pop d hood n check d air con fan when ur air con is turned on. If its not, get it fixed. Another way to help is by adding in a 2nd fan in front of the radiator although some modifications might be needed to fit it.

Central locking can be done at most accesory shops. Used to visit 1 at Farlim in front of ol Sunshine s'market. Not sure if he has d aftermarket power window set though.
stupid_piggy
post Nov 19 2010, 02:48 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(unholydevil @ Nov 18 2010, 02:31 AM)
thank you, it need to take off the whole air filter? the carburetor is it at the wall side?
this pic is from kancil?
The pic is not from kancil but same with kancil..
And about the auto door locking..i will suggest u directly go to change those after market alarm tat come with central lock function..
The price should around RM80-RM150 with installation.
TSunholydevil
post Nov 20 2010, 06:48 PM

my found the throttle there got 1 screw, that screw is facing to the firewall and quite big and got spring, is it tat 1?
but in the pic the idle is upside down.
i had adjust counter clockwise , the screw like screw out come out until 1/3 of my finger, but the timing like nothing to change, i scare the screw will come out
stupid_piggy
post Nov 21 2010, 03:24 AM

39 posts

Don screw so much. Normally half turn should made the changes..
U mention the number 1 in above picture..it should clear enough...
My car is counter clock wise = increase RPM and clock wise is decrease RPM..u try urs..
But remember turn off the engine..adjust..than turn it on again..Tekan some minyak..than u should see the different.

TSunholydevil
post Nov 21 2010, 07:30 PM

wat is number 2?
stupid_piggy
post Nov 21 2010, 07:35 PM

39 posts

Number 2 is setting the rpm when aircon kick in...normally it will much more higher than idle..
TSunholydevil
post Nov 22 2010, 06:19 PM

sorry to ask, my left side of aircon the wind blow is weak than the rideside alot, is it all basic kancil is like tat?
sahar
post May 2 2011, 09:41 AM

116 posts

Sorry, want to ask about my kancil 2003. Idle rpm is 2 rpm. Is it ok?
SUSkyheng
post May 2 2011, 09:49 AM

888 posts

1k is ok for such small engine... But 2k..... Better get a foreman to check.....
sahar
post May 2 2011, 10:13 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ May 2 2011, 09:49 AM)
1k is ok for such small engine... But 2k..... Better get a foreman to check.....
Thanks, or is it okay if i set it following what was told above?
kamloong88
post Jun 2 2011, 12:03 AM

does anyone know how to check the rpm of my kancil? Mine is a 97 at kancil.It doesnt have the rpm meter. sleep.gif

0.0189sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:45 AM