sofa~~~
Official GSL 3 Thread, All Discussion here!!!
Nov 16 2010, 09:45 PM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
sofa~~~
Nov 17 2010, 12:22 AM
kelian tester and ssks lorx....tester paling kesian. now at least everyone in liquid house had qualified at least once. other than nazgul the manager...
Nov 17 2010, 10:46 PM
taeyon from SNSD said protoss is clean cuz no red blood when die....
Nov 18 2010, 09:36 PM
i dun care tester or nexgenius. i would fly to korea to watch live if taeyon or her mates are in GSL.
Nov 23 2010, 12:59 AM
1st foreigner in Ro32, Sen from taiwan.
biggest upset, ogsthewind (wtfbbq$%^&*) watching makaprime play against sleep is like watching Manchester United roflstomping malaysian football teams. i dun think i need to spoiler here gua.....as ppl who are concern of gsl 3 till can come lowyat share news shud had watched already...but if i spoiler it will be btr, pls tell me. |
Nov 23 2010, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 23 2010, 01:29 AM) dun think there's a need for spoiler... now he is up against nestea so it doesnt really matters how is his condition lol..sen's game really nt up to his usual standard... it seemed like he is on a slump (his qualification group in the prelims was really ez from sotg podcast) |
Nov 23 2010, 02:28 PM
well, protoss warp gate all in at korean server is ghey also....on liquid weekly today huk was complaining theres like 8 zealot 4 stalker and 18 probes when wg finishes? not very sure on the figure tho.
Nov 23 2010, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 23 2010, 02:36 PM) 2 rax -> 4 rax marine ripping every zerg apart! quote for truth.b4 this, i had problem using this build against 7RR few weeks ago but when you perfect all the timings, it will just be so sweet. now i feel a bit boring cuz i almost always mass marine to start, force roaches and go marauders roflstomp. if they go baneling, i will foxer them. if infestor, its harder but i know he lose alot of gases so i will just mass expand and mass trade unit.... owh, whenever i successfully foxered someone, the feeling is just so awesome i will share with my family and friends <3 |
Nov 23 2010, 09:31 PM
i hate viking and tanks. -.- anyone who dont do that earns my respect because its hard to pull off.
Nov 24 2010, 05:43 PM
kyrix lost 0-2 straight. ret is the 2nd foreigner in ro32. foreigners are not shabby at all!!!!
Nov 25 2010, 12:50 AM
2molo is the big day!!!!
Zenio playing Poltprime playing Jinro playing someone from NEX clan MOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN playyyyyinnnnggg but his opponent is butterfly effect =/ though chance huh... Idra playing IMMVP playing Slayers Boxer playing Checkprime playing almost 1 big name in every game.. |
Nov 25 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Nov 25 2010, 04:08 PM) Graken is solid even in the early game now that roach rush is totally sick timing against those greedy cannon but........ur later comment might be wayyyy too carried away -.- idra's opponent is just a noname....winning gsl means winning ALL koreans, err...good luck in that idra.I wish i can pull that Idralisk rush by graken. Watching him do it give u an idea how solid his micro is. If foreigner wins this gsl, that will be a huge slap to the korean |
Nov 25 2010, 06:12 PM
ogsMC waved liuid Huk's jersey after winning, lol...he roflstomped the guy who roflstomped Huk. revenge in name? or roflstomping foreigners?
Added on November 25, 2010, 6:29 pmmoon against liquidjinro in ro32.....sry, im on Moon this time although i sincerely wish other foreigners can reach ro16. too bad 5th race is here. This post has been edited by quest_5692: Nov 25 2010, 06:29 PM |
Nov 25 2010, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 25 2010, 07:42 PM) actually HuK lost to aya, not him im rooting for my war3 idol <3<3Added on November 25, 2010, 7:43 pmbtw jinro will roflstomp him... jinro is the best terran foreigner... im not BW player, i changed to war3 when it was released XD so moon ftw!! too bad lyn die d....check...meh....zenio was ex-war3 player too |
Nov 26 2010, 08:17 PM
errr.......i dno how maka won 2-0 lol...
Nov 26 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Nov 26 2010, 08:24 PM) hey bro evo did u watch TSL rain vs genius? to block it you need high templar to snipe PDD, sentry to focus down raven and banshee. its very hard, another delayed version of polt timing attack, with tanks inside to demolish ground unit. it literally rapes gate + robo build IMO, gate + stargate is quite ok cuz ur timing is earlier. but PvT, rarely protoss dont go robo because of clock banshee. i dno how to deal with it but im omnomnoming protoss with this build. lost once to proxy stargate void ray because i mismicroed my marines, he snipe all my marines and void ray rapes others.the 2nd game he did a tank raven banshee with marine push is that the new timing attack that you were mentioning? wow it was awesome i wonder how to block such things@@ anyway just revised the table. If BoxeR wins poltprime and Moon wins Jinro, they will meet each other in Ro8 <3<3<3 but both polt and Jinro are no small name =(((( Boxer tvt is strong, moon.........im just gonna hope he win. if airplanes can be shooting star, i will make a wish Moon will win. |
Nov 27 2010, 04:07 AM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 27 2010, 02:20 AM) nope didnt watch... exactly. in SEA, im not sure if alot terran uses this as i dun play toss but its working brilliantly for me, some of the toss ask me how to avoid it... now i had pushed forward the timing to 2-3 tanks than push out, research siege mode while moving out, when reach there can contain. if u r moving out, tanks move too slow in certain map i only reinforce marine and banshees...was out wit gf (harry potter) but i've read about it (live report)... ya its the marine tank banshee raven build... the best part bout this build is that u can move the banshee to his mineral line and move ur bunker/ tanks forward... its the standard TvP for korean (polt timing is out of fashion there)... its delayed from the polt timing for tanks but the tanks make a big difference allowing u to def easier from early pushes as well... |
Nov 28 2010, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 28 2010, 01:28 PM) sure big flame war from mainland and taiwan....they just bring in the land's ownership in EVERY issue, let it be food, sport, singers, youtube, facebook and now starcraft. sen is a taiwan player tho....but mainland ppl sure say he is a china player..if Sen denies, Sen will die. lol f91, loner and luffy is mainland player tho if i rmb correctly.Added on November 28, 2010, 3:13 pmlovett not sure, but heard ppl saying the baker who won nestea and zenio in recent replay pack is lovett. This post has been edited by quest_5692: Nov 28 2010, 03:13 PM |
Nov 29 2010, 04:43 PM
will be so happy if ret wins.
Nov 30 2010, 07:03 PM