17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Official GSL 3 Thread, All Discussion here!!!

TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 07:59 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 07:46 PM)
Well I've re-watched the game and saw no abnormality compares to a standard Polt Timing attack. He did bring 13 SCVs out, but the SCVs are so essential that they walled the Zealots and repair.

Even Liquidpedia says that you should bring SCVs when pushing.

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Polt...8vs._Protoss%29
And there's definitely possibility of transition if Rain wants to. He still has so many SCVs and Mules mining. He can get an expansion after that, and not like what you said "there's no possible transition after that...".
hw did he transition if his push failed?
i dun see that...
he didnt start his expo at all (or even break the back rocks in fact) during the whole containment...
after that failed, he followed with a 2nd all-in attack...

sure u have mule mining but look at his mineral patch, they are almost dried up with no expo starting...
he can transition out of it but it would be delaying the inevitable (thus the saying no possible transition)...
he knows it and went with a 2nd all-in...
if he expanded, MC would jz rolled him and he dun have the resource to keep production up...

heck when i am mined out, i can still transition into flying my old base OC there and mine but we all know when u do that, the game is out of ur hand already thus 'no transition'...
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:00 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 07:59 PM)
hw did he transition if his push failed?
i dun see that...
he didnt start his expo at all (or even break the back rocks in fact) during the whole containment...
after that failed, he followed with a 2nd all-in attack...

sure u have mule mining but look at his mineral patch, they are almost dried up with no expo starting...
he can transition out of it but it would be delaying the inevitable (thus the saying no possible transition)...
he knows it and went with a 2nd all-in...
if he expanded, MC would jz rolled him and he dun have the resource to keep production up...

heck when i am mined out, i can still transition into flying my old base OC there and mine but we all know when u do that, the game is out of ur hand already thus 'no transition'...
Are we watching the same game? NexGenius vs. Rain 2nd game was on Metalopolis. Are you sure you're watching GSL 3? I never know that there's a rock in Metalopolis. In novice Metalopolis yes there is.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:01 PM
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:02 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:00 PM)
Are we watching the same game? NexGenius vs. Rain 2nd game was on Metalopolis. Are you sure you're watching GSL 3?
i'm talking bout game1 for gsl3 finals - rain vs mc O.o
replying ur 2nd part...
didnt realize u are still on the nexgenius part lol...
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:03 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:02 PM)
i'm talking bout game1 for gsl3 finals - rain vs mc O.o
replying ur 2nd part...
didnt realize u are still on the nexgenius part lol...
Go back to the previous page. I was saying that NexGenius vs. Rain 2nd game was a standard Polt, while you said that it was an all-in. I was referring to Rain vs. NexGenius all the way.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:04 PM
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:03 PM)
Go back to the previous page. I was saying that NexGenius vs. Rain 2nd game was a standard Polt, while you said that it was an all-in. I was referring to Rain vs. NexGenius all the way.
polt build dun have tanks...
so its not a standard polt btw...

btw polt is pretty much an all-in build if u haven notice...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:06 PM)
I apologize for that. An MBR with Tanks + Bunkers timing push.

Added on December 18, 2010, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:06 PM)

btw polt is pretty much an all-in build if u haven notice...
Liquidpedia says otherwise, and I'll take their word as well as my own experience any day.

Goal

Setting up a strong timing attack that, if it doesn't kill the Protoss, will allow you to expand safely behind it while having many tech routes open.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:11 PM
mules
post Dec 18 2010, 08:10 PM

104 posts

most boring final ever =.= like sending malaysia to EPL
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:11 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

He's still checking her out even after losing. What a trooper. (On December 18 2010 20:30 dokugami)

@ westley
our definition of all-ins are pretty different...
for u to pull that many workers together seemed to be an all-in as u are sacrificing ur economy...
just because terran have mules to recover, doesnt meant its nt an all-in since mule are only worth 280 minerals...

Added on December 18, 2010, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:08 PM)
I apologize for that. An MBR with Tanks + Bunkers timing push.

Added on December 18, 2010, 8:10 pm

Liquidpedia says otherwise, and I'll take their word as well as my own experience any day.
how often do u see polt in high lvl tournaments bring scv along?
jinro doesn't in his MLG games...
my point is bringing scv along made it all-in as u are sacrificing ur economy...
if it failed, the toss is in the eco advantage and would roll u over...
simple as that...

sure u can expand and tech switch yadda yadda but the toss wit the eco advantage would kill u after that...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 18 2010, 08:14 PM
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:14 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:11 PM)
He's still checking her out even after losing. What a trooper. (On December 18 2010 20:30 dokugami)

@ westley
for u to pull that many workers together seemed to be an all-in as u are sacrificing ur economy...
just because terran have mules to recover, doesnt meant its nt an all-in since mule are only worth 280 minerals...
Honestly 13 SCVs are nothing for Terran, consider the Mules (1 Mule = 6 SCVs) advantage as well as the result it brings. And I remember you yourself saying somewhere that "do not hesitate to pull SCVs while pushing, you've Mules to recover".

So your definition of all-in is "If you push using more than 2 SCVs then it's an all-in"? I'll take day9 definition any day but not yours. As long as I can still make transition, it's not an all-in.

Added on December 18, 2010, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:11 PM)

@ westley

Added on December 18, 2010, 8:14 pm

how often do u see polt in high lvl tournaments bring scv along?
jinro doesn't in his MLG games...
my point is bringing scv along made it all-in as u are sacrificing ur economy...
if it failed, the toss is in the eco advantage and would roll u over...
simple as that...

sure u can expand and tech switch yadda yadda but the toss wit the eco advantage would kill u after that...
For sure bringing SCVs is better than not. Jinro DID in his games vs. TTone. Re-watch the game before arguing here.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:16 PM
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:14 PM)
Honestly 13 SCVs are nothing for Terran, consider the Mules (1 Mule = 6 SCVs) advantage as well as the result it brings. And I remember you yourself saying somewhere that "do not hesitate to pull SCVs while pushing, you've Mules to recover".

So your definition of all-in is "If you push using more than 2 SCVs then it's an all-in"? I'll take day9 definition any day but not yours. As long as I can still make transition, it's not an all-in.
do notice the term 'recover'
recover means that u are behind already...
13 scvs is too all-in for me...
mules are not permanent mind u...
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:17 PM

860 posts

For sure bringing SCVs is better than not. Jinro DID in his games vs. TTone. Re-watch the game before arguing here.

Honestly you should play Terran more.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:18 PM
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:22 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:17 PM)

Honestly you should play Terran more.
i dun see 13scvs sleep.gif"
the most he pulled was 7 in game3 which is half of wut u are telling me...
13scvs = half of ur scv mining per base and u tell me its not all-in?

ps: think i've played enuff terran to know that 13scvs on 1 base is all-in enuff...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 18 2010, 08:24 PM
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:25 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:22 PM)
i dun see 13scvs sleep.gif"
the most he pulled was 7 in game3 which is half of wut u are telling me...
13scvs = half of ur scv mining per base and u tell me its not all-in?
You still continue to produce SCVs while pushing with that 13 or 7 SCVs (Depend on how aggressive you want to be) + Mules. But it's definitely not an all-in. And what's with that "How often do you see SCVs moving out in high lvl tournament" and "Jinro didn't bring his SCVs"?

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:26 PM
Timber2k7
post Dec 18 2010, 08:26 PM

101 posts

westley vs aeco bo3
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:25 PM)
You still continue to produce SCVs while pushing with that 13 or 7 SCVs (Depend how aggressive you want to be) + Mules. But it's definitely not an all-in. And what's with that "How often do you see SCVs moving out in high lvl tournament" and "Jinro didn't bring his SCVs"?
maybe i worded it wrongly, when i mentioned that its not 13scvs...
game1 was only 3-4 scvs which is acceptable...
13 scvs is toooooooo all-in...
how often do u see ppl bothered mentioning terran bringing that low amount of scvs as all-in?
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
maybe i worded it wrongly, when i mentioned that its not 13scvs...
game1 was only 3-4 scvs which is acceptable...
13 scvs is toooooooo all-in...
how often do u see ppl bothered mentioning terran bringing that low amount of scvs as all-in?
If bringing 7 SCVs is not all-in and bringing 13 SCVs is all in, then bringing 8 SCVs is all-in or not? 9? 10? 11? 12?

You are just too stuck with your own definition, while I prefer to follow pro's definition.

This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 18 2010, 08:29 PM
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:28 PM)
If bringing 7 SCVs is not all-in and bringing 13 SCVs is all in, then bringing 8 SCVs is all-in or not? 9? 10? 11? 12?

You are just too stuck with your own definition, while I prefer to follow pro's definition.
then why must rain made a public apology for being too all-in?
why was he flamed on playXP?
why was he constantly flamed on air...
why was constantly expected to all-in/ cheese every game...

7 scv is not half of ur mining force on 1 base compared to it 13...
u do realize that 13 is almost double of 7?

mule is the mechanic for terran to keep on par wit chrono/ larvae...
they are not meant to replace ur SCVs...
they do allow u to pull some scv and recover after that but how much can u recover off 1-base with 13scv pulled out?

the definition of allin = no transition according to day9...
u can transition well out of losing 7 scv, but not 13 scv...
1 scv cost as much as 1 marine...

try posting a thread on TL and said that pulling 13scv is not all-in...
and see wut response u get...

ps: as u said 1mule is around 6scv urself... so u would need 2 mule on 1 base to recover from 13scv... so can u have 2 mule on 1 base? then u tell me is it all-in or not...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 18 2010, 08:36 PM
InFe_eD
post Dec 18 2010, 08:33 PM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:26 PM)
westley vs aeco bo3
rclxms.gif
westley0214
post Dec 18 2010, 08:36 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 08:31 PM)
then why must rain made a public apology for being too all-in?
why was he flamed on playXP?
why was he constantly flamed on air...
why was constantly expected to all-in/ cheese every game...

7 scv is not half of ur mining force on 1 base compared to it 13...
u do realize that 13 is almost double of 7?

mule is the mechanic for terran to keep on par wit chrono/ larvae...
they are not meant to replace ur SCVs...
they do allow u to pull some scv and recover after that but how much can u recover off 1-base with 13scv pulled out?

the definition of allin = no transition according to day9...
u can transition well out of losing 7 scv, but not 13 scv...
1 scv cost as much as 1 marine...

try posting a thread on TL and said that pulling 13scv is not all-in...
and see wut response u get...
Well as I said, you still continue to produce SCVs while moving out, by the time your attack finishes, opponent's probes will most likely down to the same amount as yours or less. Tell me now, why can't you safely transition after that? Well unless your attack didn't do much enough which can only happen in Bronze league in my opinion.

I won't do such thing as wasting server resources or TL members' time just because we have a difference in all-in definition. Grow up.
TSevofantasy
post Dec 18 2010, 08:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Dec 18 2010, 08:36 PM)
Well as I said, you still continue to produce SCVs while moving out, by the time your attack finishes, opponent's probes will most likely down to the same amount as yours or less. Tell me now, why can't you safely transition after that? Well unless your attack didn't do much enough which can only happen in Bronze league in my opinion.

I won't do such thing as wasting server resources or TL members' time just because we have a difference in all-in definition. Grow up.
well that's my case...
ppl generally agree 13scv is all-in...
u are not prepared to post ur idea on TL that pulling 13scv is not all-in on TL...
i am prepare to do the same for my idea that it is an all-in...
it is an interesting discussion after all? why not?
maybe its time to grow up to accept a discussion instead of OMG i'm gonna lose the discussion so grow up!

if u keep producing scv for that timing push, wouldn't ur army be smaller?
then WHY IS IT A TIMING PUSH?
that is ur answer...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Dec 18 2010, 08:47 PM

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0214sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:42 AM