At least there are still people out there supporting their own national team. I felt embarrassed and inferior when i watched the match between Indonesia v Malaysia the other day, look at their supporters and compare it to ours. There are more than 1-2 millions population here in KL/Klang Valley and yet we still failed to fill up the 80k seats in Bukit Jalil unless it's an EPL club v Malaysia.
Actually... I don't see why we can't use Bahasa Malaysia in this forum, or any other Malaysian forum for that matter.... Its our national language, and one that everybody understands, why should we be ashamed to use it? Bahasa Indo on the other hand a bit difficult la...
Anyway... So tickets confirm not limited yeah? Gonna get mine tomorrow morning!! (hope my boss is not a lowyat forummer. If he is, I hope he doesn't decipher my nick in relation to my real name!)
No lah.. Is it our national language.. Boleh digunakan dimana sahaja.. tetapi yang menjadi masalah ialah bila Bahasa Indonesia digunakan dalam forum ni.. Susah nak faham..
Bro tak pegi ke? I have to buy for LYN Futsal fellas. Tak join ke?
It was great to see people of different races get together to watch the match in the stadium. I saw Chinese and Indian families with young kids and aunty2 uncle2 and their grandma came to watch the match!! Previously, this is unheard of!!
If the politicians in their VIP box saw this and realise how sport can unite people and how having a regionally strong team will do even more for this.
The boys on the pitch won a football match, but I think tonight they won more than just that. They won back the hearts of all Malaysians! Tahniah Malaysia!
Most of us long for this unity. My heart weep with joy & proud when I see all races giving support to the national team, no matter from which background. With all the politic bullshits, we need this more than anything. I guess now everybody's proud to be malaysian eh
Not really. Some arsehole on my FB still said "Glad Man U won 2-0. Can't believe Malaysia won 3-0. Hope Indonesia whack them 4-0. LOL!"
QUOTE(abangbakso @ Dec 27 2010, 02:46 AM)
well, there are couple of factors:
1. most indonesian who watch footballl are immature & stupid. to my indonesian fellow: maaf tapi ini fakta
2. 4 years ago, most of the #1 didn't even have internet access @ home, they had to go o warnet (cyber cafe) which was expensive, Now cyber cafe is cheap and most indonesian in big cities enjoy internet access at home/work
3. this result in major influx of Indonesian users in twitter & fb
4. put 1 - 2 -3, and you'll get the reason why there are so many trolls and hate comments made by Indonesian on the interwebz
to my countrymen: maaf, saya cinta Indonesia tapi saya tidak cinta perbuatan kalian
For everyone of you #1, we also have our own version. See my quote above.
I also heard something on the radio after the game about the venue being changed. Apparently they vandalised their own stadium after some of them couldn't get tickets.
That must be the #1 our Indo friend was talking about
Ah... So this was what happened in our neighbouring country...
A ticket sales disaster is threatening the fate of Wednesday’s second leg of the Asean Football Federation Suzuki Cup final at Gelora Bung Karno.
Thousands of fans who had queued up since early Sunday, some camping in front of ticket booths since the previous evening to make sure they could buy some of the 30,000 cheapest available seats, ran out of patience in the afternoon and ran riot.
Intervening Police Mobile Brigade (Brimob) units managed to restore order, but the damage was already done. Thousands of fans had wreaked havoc by trampling the playing field, and some tried to damage the goalposts.
Problems started when the organizers moved sales into the stadium, with the queues relocated to the covered area of the tribune after rain began. A stampede took place as people tried to get into the tribune, breaking a gate and fences in the process.
Once inside, the slow sales process led some impatient fans to scale the fence, run onto the field and chase the staff in an attempt to take the Rp 50,000 ($5.60) Category III tickets. More fans followed, breaking more fences.
Chaos ensued when the people who managed to grab vouchers tossed them into the air, sparking another scramble.
Indonesian Football Association (PSSI) chairman Nurdin Halid said in an interview with TVOne on Sunday afternoon that the AFF had sent a warning that the final could be moved to “a neutral place” if Gelora Bung Karno was severely damaged.
“The AFF also said that if we can’t maintain order and assure the safety of the players, they will move the final away from Gelora Bung Karno,” Nurdin said.
Once police managed to remove everyone from the stadium, the maintenance crew immediately began mending the pitch. Ticket sales continued in several areas around the stadium.
Organizers have sold 76,871 tickets for the final, but sales have faced problems since Day 1, from higher prices to poor distribution. The tickets were sold by category — Category I on Thursday, Category II on Friday and Category III on Sunday. VVIP, West VIP and East VIP were only sold online.
Bento Virdiawan, a staff member, told the Jakarta Globe that 25 people were divided into four groups and assigned to ticket sales. “Today I worked in a group of six. Each group was given 3,000 ticket vouchers. We predicted this riot would happen,” he said, adding that he and the other staff were hired for Rp 100,000 a day. 10 a.m. Ticket booths scheduled to open.
11:30 a.m. First booths open.
12 p.m. Organizers tell people who already have ticket vouchers to enter the stadium. Thousands more sit in the tribune waiting for their names to be called.
2 p.m. People grow impatient and begin shouting for tickets.
2:15 p.m. Fans break out of the tribunes and onto the field, chasing ticketing staff and damaging the grass.
2:45 p.m. Armed Brimob officers arrive and restore calm. Some people sit on the grass, others return to the tribune.
6 p.m. Ground maintenance staff start repairing the pitch for Wednesday’s match.
Added on December 27, 2010, 9:07 amabout the fans... Indon fans at the stadium was all right. no fuss and very respectful.. even for those construction workers. i have to admit though, indon chicks are a lot hotter than malaysians. hahahahah...
Perghhh!! Hell yeah! I think most of them are college students and boy do they know how to make up and dress up!
I heard that there was a fight between Malaysian chick and Indo chick... Sampai Indo chick terkoyak baju!
Ok dude, now i'm working on Ultras malaya's video including lyrics/chants. will upload on Youtube and in our official website. So i think won't be a problem anymore later on...
I think, "Barisan Kita" has been sung more than 10 times yesterday
I was on the lower tier below you guys, and memang boleh dengar and we join along.
But then 2nd half, I moved towards the middle (closer to the Indos) and we could barely hear anything! Boleh dengar sikit2 but couldn't make out which line korang nyanyi, so nak join in pun susah. You guys were drowned out by the air horns I guess...
I don't think you guys used air horn right? If you see the Besiktas video someone posted a while back, mana diorang guna air horn. Tepuk and cheer, that is the most awesome! Maybe pasal kitorang from this part of the world, we supplement with gendang is ok lah. But personally, I don't like the air horns...
This post has been edited by Zan81: Dec 27 2010, 11:49 AM
Especially kalau nama mat salleh! He will murder their names kao2 but damn funny and entertaining. I think his commentary even adds to the excitement, don't you agree? Kalau chinese will say add to the "kan cheong" feeling!
yes.. i noticed that indonesian players are generally a good natured sportsmanlike bunch... except for one intance where OKto cheekily elbowed De Rosario the philipine leftback when he was going down..
Okto also introduced his elbow to one of lads last night. Well he got what he deserved in the end I suppose...
the original title is "Perajurit Tanah Air" - even i never knew that
But its generally known in fan scene as "Inilah Barisan kita", "Barisan Kita" or simply "Barisan".
The song is a powerful propaganda song, one of the many bombarded by RTM during Mohd. Rahmat's reign as Minister of Information - de factor propaganda minister- in the 80's baby boom era. That's why this song clicked nostalgically for most people from that era. Boy i really missed some of them.
below are the lyrics ..
Inilah barisan kita, Yang ikhlas berjuang. Siap sedia berkorban, Untuk ibu pertiwi!
Sebelum kita berjaya, Jangan harap kami pulang! Inilah sumpah pendekar kita, Menuju medan bakti!
Andai kata kami gugur semua, Taburlah bunga di atas pusara. Kami mohon doa, Malaysia berjaya!
Those who born in late eighties or 90's...do they still know the song?
For those in early 80's like me, it's already embedded automatically in my head... great job malaysia national team...
You guys are spot on! My group had a mixture of late 70s, early 80s and early 90s babies and the young ones didn't have a clue at all what song it was! Yang lain2 tau la sikit2 the lyrics but tune dier tak lari.
That's the drawback of growing up with Cartoon Network while we 70s and 80s kids grew up with the Barisan song in between Gaban and Ksatria Baja Hitam!