The price of playing?, payments

TSretarded fool
post Nov 17 2010, 08:09 PM

41 posts

Earlier, I thought just upgrade trial account to original account by reload game card and need nothing.
doh.gif myself

Btw, I found one online store website selling WoW for RM85 + WoW: TBC for another RM85 at pcgame.com.my.
Got other store?

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:05 PM)
Just buy the keys online.. thats what most of us do.. I am buying the key's for Cataclysm off battlenet.. much easier then getting the box... for me that is..dont see the point in it..
Wow! Erm, is it from your friends out there? I doubt anyone will sell keys like that.

This post has been edited by retarded fool: Nov 17 2010, 08:11 PM
Synthesia
post Nov 17 2010, 08:29 PM

.:Love PhotoGraphy:.
642 posts

offgamers.com is quite popular
you should check it out

you can actually buy the cataclysm cdkey (digital copy) or the cataclysm pack from offgamers.
kadS
post Nov 17 2010, 09:04 PM

344 posts

dude get all from this guy,

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...rld+of+warcraft

end of story wink.gif
samlee860407
post Nov 17 2010, 10:33 PM

4,631 posts

if scared dont like the game, just get the wow vanilla 1st, or the battle chest. no need get WOLTK and cataclysm

btw, when hardcore playing wow, i save alot. how much wow cost per month? way less than rm100 per month

while if i go out movie and dinner 1 day, already will spend almost rm100 d.

SUSCharkoteow
post Nov 17 2010, 10:41 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 17 2010, 10:33 PM)
if scared dont like the game, just get the wow vanilla 1st, or the battle chest. no need get WOLTK and cataclysm

btw, when hardcore playing wow, i save alot. how much wow cost per month? way less than rm100 per month

but if it's maintenance day brows.gif
samlee860407
post Nov 17 2010, 11:00 PM

4,631 posts

yea....from 1 week 3 to 4 times become 1 week once...save alot ma biggrin.gif
Synthesia
post Nov 17 2010, 11:18 PM

.:Love PhotoGraphy:.
642 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 17 2010, 10:33 PM)

are you serious? you play wow as a way to save money?
shakehead.gif
Angel of Deth
post Nov 17 2010, 11:21 PM

1,242 posts

the price of playing WoW is it tax very much of your time thus affecting your daily life and health. So i hope you can control it when you finally decided to enter the world.
samlee860407
post Nov 18 2010, 09:05 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Nov 17 2010, 11:18 PM)
are you serious? you play wow as a way to save money?
shakehead.gif
seriously yes.

for that few months (divide into few times) i play WOW, i save hell a lot of money lol

when studying, won't go out movie, other games or whatever that need money

when working, back from work terus dapao some nasi lemak/fried rice/bread and eat and play. while if not playing will go have some better dinner

so yeah, it's saving biggrin.gif

of course it won't last long for me la...usually 2 months continue like that then back to normal life, then after few months back to save mode again.

hidden830726
post Nov 18 2010, 11:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Save the RM450 if u knew chinese and u can opt to play wow-taiwan,

1) There is no need to pay for the CD key (save Rm450), there is no entry cost at all, just register free trial and play.

2) There is also two type of points card for game time in WOW taiwan, one is for monthly, which is RM52 a month, unlimited access, and the other one is RM18 for 18 hours of game time, if u are busy and kind of a casual player, you can then opt for the RM18 game card

3) Better latency. Around 70 - 150 ms consistently

And many more benefits. Visit thread below for more details.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365
TSretarded fool
post Nov 18 2010, 03:25 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(cdR @ Nov 17 2010, 12:10 AM)
i stop wow b4 bnet account was introduce and my wow account got merge to hackers bnet account.

1. send email with details
2. they will ask you to call

i dun call the number instead i send them a Account-Retrieval form attach with picture of my box with serial no and my scanned passport.

2 days later i got my wow transfer to my bnet account. It's took me about 5 days. Just pm me ur email if u need the form coz i get it from my friend and i dunno where's the link to dload it biggrin.gif
By reading that guy's post in other thread, I rather get the box for safe with screen shot or something in the box to retrieve my account if I might get hacked.

Until now, I on my pc to download also haven't done. It was actually done download as it says "WoW is ready up-to-date". Then I close the launcher and tried to start WoW.exe again and you know what it says? "Total Download Remaining 2gb". Glitched really..

So, you see. I rather get the box with cd. I don't have to re-download again next time. My pendrive 10gb can't even put one WoW file inside. Especially, if my pc keep reformat or broke down in case.

Anyone know any stores that sell WoW boxes? Not online store. Something like PC store, book store etc, especially if you know somewhere in Penang or other states.

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 18 2010, 11:16 AM)
Save the RM450 if u knew chinese and u can opt to play wow-taiwan,

1) There is no need to pay for the CD key (save Rm450), there is no entry cost at all, just register free trial and play.

2) There is also two type of points card for game time in WOW taiwan, one is for monthly, which is RM52 a month, unlimited access, and the other one is RM18 for 18 hours of game time, if u are busy and kind of a casual player, you can then opt for the RM18 game card

3) Better latency. Around 70 - 150 ms consistently

And many more benefits. Visit thread below for more details.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1609365
I will play if I can read chinese, unfornately not. Thanks.

Thanks for most of the advices here, I hope I don't get too addicted lmao.

This post has been edited by retarded fool: Nov 18 2010, 03:29 PM
hidden830726
post Nov 18 2010, 05:56 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Although the experience, its definitely worth a try.
TSretarded fool
post Nov 18 2010, 06:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 18 2010, 05:56 PM)
Although the experience, its definitely worth a try.
Is there a way to change the whole game language to english? I mean those NPC, quest, items, names and such?
Communication language might be a problem but if those like NPC, quest, items, names and etc changed then should be okay.

PM-ed you.

This post has been edited by retarded fool: Nov 18 2010, 06:29 PM
chc
post Nov 19 2010, 11:17 AM

140 posts

you can easily use any wow client, to connect to any server. either US, EU or TW even KR. smile.gif
wat u need to do is change the server at the WTF file smile.gif

i used to use US Client to play TW server in the beginning of WOTLK.

0.0183sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:16 PM