Coz many friends asking me not to get one bcoz of the reception problem lah, very short battery life lah, all sort of negative input :-(
So help me out to decide lah
DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!
Dec 1 2010, 12:43 AM
10 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dear all Lucky members who got your IP4, may I know is any of you regretted buying it?
Coz many friends asking me not to get one bcoz of the reception problem lah, very short battery life lah, all sort of negative input :-( So help me out to decide lah Thanks |
Dec 1 2010, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Dec 1 2010, 12:56 AM) Read the local malaysian forums. I think stringfellow has repetitively said that; the problem lies with American users and AT&T. Thanks for the reply! With us Malaysians, there isn't much of an issue, except if you're looking to use a keyboard instead of the touchscreen, like me. Anyways, since this is a DiGi -iPhone discussion thread, I would say that if you're looking into buying a smartphone from DiGi (They have various offerings) the iDiGi plan with iPhone 4 is definitely worth the price you're paying for, even if you're locked in for 2 years. the 3 years aka 36 month package is just not worth the value. As for DiGi vs other telcos, I'm not gonna bash any telcos, but do some reading. I suggest you stick very closely to the yellow man. I myself am coming over to w'st malaysia, and hoping that in a 9 hour transit gap, I can make a dash to the DiGi centre in KL to get my new iPhone 4. Just to make it clear, when I said my friends asked me not to buy an IP4, doesn't mean not to sign up with Digi (or any other telco), they simply think I will regret to pay RM2k to get a smartphone with "so many problem" (they said one, not me (one of my friend even show me his IP4 --- I dont want to mention which telco --- when it's raining heavily outside (in Puchong main area), completely no line... |
Dec 1 2010, 08:09 PM
Thanks for all your replied!
Update: Went to Sunway Pyramid @ 01/12/2010 1.00pm, no stock :-( |
Dec 2 2010, 03:49 PM
Just now (2pm) went to SS15 Digi @ Asia Cafe, the guy said a lot of stock, very happy. Immediately sign up, filled up all forms.
Finally he ask me to go to collect tmr???!!! He said he submit the form first, tmr morning the port-in should be done, then when my current Maxis show no line, then means the prot-in successful, and I can go and collect tmr. (I not yet pay anything) Anyone experienced this kind of signing up b4? (as far as I know, everyone here get their iphone on the spot right??? |
Dec 2 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(tyhuang @ Dec 2 2010, 03:52 PM) dont worry..this is the correct procedure for porting....all u need to do now is pray hard ur maxis no reception... Thanks! But that's mean once I get my iphone, I will need to use it immediately right? Do I need to charge it for 8 hours b4 using it? like any other handphone? Will that affect the battery life? |
Dec 2 2010, 10:43 PM
Added on December 2, 2010, 5:00 pm normally iphone comes charged batt (not full though) for you to test out ur phone... use until finish (dry or less than 10%) and complete a full cycle charging (until 100%) repeat the above steps if u wish to prolong ur batt life... [/quote] Thanks! One more question: When you guys getting your ip4, is the box sealed? If not, how am I know they are not giving me some tested defect unit? |
Dec 2 2010, 11:55 PM
[quote=gurus,Dec 2 2010, 11:48 PM]
Thanks! One more question: When you guys getting your ip4, is the box sealed? If not, how am I know they are not giving me some tested defect unit? [/quote] They will unseal the phone in front of u [/quote] Oh really? That's a relief... Thank you very much! So I guess I have the right to not accept the IP4 if the box is not seal? |
Dec 4 2010, 01:20 AM
Just got my IP4 1pm.
Love it!!!! No regrets!!! Thank you guys for all your advised!!! |
Dec 4 2010, 09:37 PM
Dec 8 2010, 01:05 PM
Did anyone have good solution for Bluetooth issue on ip4?
I mean what's the best way to transfer files to "non-iphone" phone / devices? |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:29 AM |