DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

huiqing88
post Nov 22 2010, 05:38 PM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 22 2010, 03:42 PM)
@mr_habuk no, its a plan for iPhone4 only. if you really want it for another phone, buy it with the plan and try to sell off the phone to someone here.
Please don't give wrong information... he was asking DiGi smartplan not iDiGi plan
DiGi SmartPlan is not for iPhone 4, where you can only get iPhone 4 from DiGi by signing up their iDiGi plans OR purchase outright if you're an existing iDiGi customer who purchased iPhone 3G/3Gs before 23 Oct 2010.

DiGi SmartPlan is a plan for any smartphone which can online using 3G, RM68/month Unlimited Internet (However, speed capped after 3GB quota), voice call/SMS will charge separately.

notworthy.gif
huiqing88
post Nov 22 2010, 05:48 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 22 2010, 05:42 PM)
@huiqing88, thanks for the correction. as you can see, the fella who is gonna pay the money couldn't be bothered to read the website, so I figured I'd confuse him some more.

forum is not for asking things that are already explained in detail on the websites.
Cheers bro biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Well I'd get used to it already~ As you can see there's so many new topic been opened everyday asking questions that had already been answered
Some of them just don't do some "homework" before really asking questions doh.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 9 2010, 08:43 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(eventsphotoshoot @ Dec 9 2010, 08:28 AM)
hey i am planning to get the iPhone 4 from digi . However , most of the shop out of stock . Went to pyramid last weekend the digi specialized store also no stock .

Neway , when is the white colour arriving in Malaysia ?  hmm.gif
You can try at DiGi Solaris. My friend bought his iPhone there (I accompanied him go there). We just walk in and take number, then wait for a while and get the phone with plan. However, after that some of the forumer claimed that there's no more stock. I'm not sure. Best way is to call DiGi before you go. icon_rolleyes.gif

White iPhone 4 should be available in Spring 2011 in US. Think about how long would it take to reach Malaysia. biggrin.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 28 2010, 02:54 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Dec 28 2010, 11:32 AM)
i have this issue too. anyone know the ETA for warranty when send to Digi center? can i send directly to Machines ?

This is not blue tint problem. Google for blue tint problem photo for more info.

For your case, what I think is cause by the flashlight block by something. I know that you'd removed the original screen protector. Then have you applied any screen protector at the back? Have it covered the flashlight?
Also, have you use case for your iphone 4? I notice some of the case design will partially block the flashlight and resulting image like yours.
If none of above is applicable, then you should go for warranty claim. DiGi Center.

To clarify, i searched for an example image for blue tint problem

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Dec 28 2010, 03:01 PM
huiqing88
post Dec 28 2010, 03:21 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Dec 28 2010, 03:15 PM)
it is the same problem. the blue tint is enhanced when taking picture under fluorescent lighting.. in my case i did it under fluorescent light to make the blueish tint more visible...
very obvious yours one is cause by flashlight not the blue tint doh.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 29 2010, 09:44 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Dec 29 2010, 08:54 AM)
any idea how much is the deduction ?
QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 29 2010, 09:41 AM)
Psst!! Something amazing is coming your way! Mark these dates, 01/01/2011 and 08/01/2011. Stay tuned~
12:22 AM Dec 23rd via CoTweet

Just wonder what is the suprise.. Will it be price reduction on iPhone package? ;p
There will be no changes to iPhone price...... whistling.gif
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 09:39 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 30 2010, 09:36 AM)
guys,

i tried reading digi's website, seems like if i wanna buy the phone only...the only option is for existing idigi88 at least....

lets say now i'm a digi biz50 customer, i cannot buy iphone right?
Yes, you cannot.
The outright purchase is only valid for existing iDiGi plan subscribers who subscribed before 23 September 2010.
Which means is only for previous iPhone 3Gs plan subscribers.
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 03:23 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(RaplaJingga @ Dec 30 2010, 03:08 PM)
No 1 : I think its not antenna issue. Its depend on the coverage. Me also facing it. Dropped call so many times.
No 2 : You can call Digi CS to ask about your status.
The antenna issue does exists especially when you're at area with weak signal coverage.
So try not to cover the "death grip" (lower left part) of the iPhone while using/calling.
And yes, maybe it also caused by your area is having weak signal. Have to admit that iPhone signal reception is not as good as other phones smile.gif
huiqing88
post Jan 4 2011, 07:48 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(sidanos @ Jan 4 2011, 07:39 AM)
Can we set on the iphone, if we send message we will receive notification when the person receive it?
Because I sent sms to my friend, he said that he didnt receive it.
No. iPhone don't support such function.

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 4 2011, 07:44 AM)
Guys, how to remove apps from phone after installation?
Press and hold any icon on your SpringBoard until they start to jiggle, then you'll see a "x" on top-left corner on each removable apps.
Click on that "x" and you'll get a confirmation box of whether you want to remove that particular app. biggrin.gif
huiqing88
post Jan 4 2011, 02:52 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(FoarGeez @ Jan 4 2011, 09:06 AM)
Got my Digi phone yesterday. My camera having the famous 'blue spot' issue and dark purplish images. Went to Pyramid n they say wanna test to restore back which took 45mins n it was like 9.50pm.  Then they were like 'so how?'

Im entitle to claim warranty yes? Hardware not software as i face this on other 3rd party apps as well.
The blue tint problem exists on all iPhone 4 (well, some say theirs are not, i doubt)
huiqing88
post Jan 4 2011, 07:49 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Jan 4 2011, 03:09 PM)
Errrr how to check if we have this problem or not wor  sweat.gif
You take photo on a complete white background such as wall and you can notice blue tint appeared at the center of photo.

QUOTE(~lynn~ @ Jan 4 2011, 03:58 PM)
How does a blue tint image looks like? My camera works just fine and the pictures look great though.
Something like this

And, please stop this discussion here. This is DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread. Anything please drop by at pinned thread.
huiqing88
post Jan 6 2011, 05:31 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 6 2011, 05:08 PM)
hi
cant find it, or maybe i didnt search correctly.

how long does it take for digi to activate 3G data for new phone number?
it has been 24 hours but i still dont have any sign of Edge or 3G connection.
or do i need to restart my phone?
Have you turn Cellular Data and 3G on in Settings->General->Network?

Please make sure your iDiGi plan is activated before start using cellular data. Or you'll have to pay the PAYU charges.
huiqing88
post Jan 6 2011, 05:58 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jan 6 2011, 05:33 PM)
my setting is correct
my friend help me to verify it.

ic, guess maybe digi still havent activate my idigi plan yet
will call them tonight if still cant use

thanks smile.gif
You can call/SMS now? If can, should be able to connect to cellular data too.
Maybe you're out of coverage?
Better check with DiGi.
huiqing88
post Jan 9 2011, 11:30 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Jan 9 2011, 10:58 PM)
Hi sifu, now still can buy from Digi the ip4 for 1990? im digi customer.
RM1,990 for 16GB offer is only valid for current iDiGi subscribers who subscribed before 23 September 2010 (means iPhone 3G or 3Gs subscribers).
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/promo_iphone4.html
BUT, it's available from 1 November 2010 to 31 December 2010.
So I guess the offer had ended.
huiqing88
post Jan 10 2011, 09:30 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Jan 10 2011, 09:15 PM)
from digi website, it seems that digi does not offer the iDigi plane with promotion price anymore, which is rm58 the lowest. now the lowest price for iDigi is RM88, is it true ?
ops i saw it in different site, http://www.digi.com.my/business/productsan...plans/iphone.do

which is true ?
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/index.html
huiqing88
post Jan 11 2011, 11:18 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jan 11 2011, 09:30 PM)
1.Yes, u can register pkg using ur name and credit card with diff owner, subject to the card owner must present with u for verification.
2.Can can be used with any smartphone too. if u r using micro sim then cannot insert into smartphont sim slot  cry.gif
The MicroSim can be used with other smartphone, with the aid of MicroSim Adaptor.

huiqing88
post Jan 18 2011, 10:01 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(hemoh_hemoh @ Jan 17 2011, 06:36 PM)
i just want to know.. because im going to just buy the plan.. and plan to sell the iphone..

1 - will i be getting a micro sim instead of a normal sim?..
There may be 2 cases; 1) They provide you MicroSim. 2) They provide you normal Sim and cut into MicroSim for you.

2 - if yes.. can i request for a normal sim?..
I'm not sure on this. But I think shouldn't be a problem.

3- and if i cant request for a normal sim.. can i use the micro sim on normal sim slot?.. in a galaxy s phone for example..
To use MicroSim on normal Sim slot, you'll need MicroSim Adaptor.

thanks in advance..
huiqing88
post Jan 19 2011, 11:27 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 19 2011, 11:21 AM)
i meant if im using 3gs can i sign up for the rm58 plan? not sure as i cant find info at the digi website
You cannot subscribe the iDiGi plan without purchasing the phone.
huiqing88
post Jan 26 2011, 02:56 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(wata @ Jan 25 2011, 11:39 PM)
can i know whether can just buy iphone from digi without the plan ??
No.
huiqing88
post Jan 28 2011, 03:00 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jan 27 2011, 08:07 PM)
That one i dunno la. I did think that hE wanna scammed me - that is why i come here. May be later can go back to him to discuss the RRP price.
But, does ip4 comes with DG Smartplan?
Yes he tried to scammed you.
iPhone does not comes with DG Smart Plan.
And the selling price for iPhone at DiGi/Maxis will never exceed RRP. More than RRP = scam. nod.gif

0.0512sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:15 AM