DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

greenlp_87
post Mar 19 2011, 01:25 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(rycerz @ Mar 17 2011, 04:39 PM)
Just check digi website... They do mention about the RM500 upront though...
Maybe they juz implement it...
Any1 can confirm this?
hai....
i just bought my iphone 4 16gb from digi specialist store...they told me that if u dont want to pay rm500 for the upfront payment..u need to pay it using credit card or debit...if pay with cash u need to pay rm500 for upfront payment...
so i use my cimb debit card to purchase the phone for only rm2090... thumbup.gif
plz noted that this payment system only apply if u want to purchase from any digi specialist store... brows.gif
greenlp_87
post Mar 19 2011, 03:05 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 19 2011, 02:43 AM)
0.0...but i get mine wit cash at rm2090 in nov last yr, and yes at DSS. rm500 is as deposit b4 take phone o its a muz for d plan? hmm.gif
newly implement R&R?
yup...this is the new system for digi specialised store..if u pay with cash u have to pay upfront payment...to waive this upfront payment just use the credit or debit card... thumbup.gif
greenlp_87
post Mar 19 2011, 10:52 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Mar 19 2011, 04:55 AM)
u mean,if i use a debit card,i only pay 2090 for a new set and nothing else?and evmonth jus pay 63?
yup...100% confirmed...rm2090 only u need to pay and rm63 for monthly payment.... rclxm9.gif
greenlp_87
post Mar 21 2011, 10:56 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 21 2011, 07:17 PM)
Went to Sunway Pyramid, SS2 and 1Utama to buy the iPhone 4 but all sold out... yesterday.
before u go to buy call digi customer service first lor...ask them which digi specialist store or digi centre got iphone 4 stock..
normally they have the record of the stock for the next day... try it... thumbup.gif

Added on March 21, 2011, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Mar 21 2011, 01:05 AM)
i dont agree with u.now is the right time to purchase iphone 4
ya,i know iphone 5 will coming soon.but not too soon. so do iphone 6 ,iphone 7,there is no end.
but iphone 5 will reach malaysia end of this year...
back then iphone 4, ip3gs, ip3g iphone2g also come out at end of the year, example iphone 4 launch on sale at msia market at the end of 2010. then most probably ip5 is the same.

now is just march... this is the right time to buy iphone 4.when iphone 5 comes. a few month then, u demand for iphone 6. sames goes for iphone 6, when it release, u demand for iphone 7. like that u better use public fon for all life, waiting to the end.

Added on March 21, 2011, 1:14 am
no, now is the right time.iphone 4 just release at msia market end of last year only.
dont aspect that iphone 5 will come to u a few month later like the one post above.if u still want to wait for iphone 5.then it will be launch at msia market most probably end of this year. so then why just not wait for iphone 6?
u don't know when u will die. maybe tomorrow,maybe next month? or mayb before iphone 5 launch? just get what u want when u got an opportunity. dont delay. else,u will not

Added on March 21, 2011, 1:17 am
+1 well said.
totally agree with u bro...good opinions... +1 for u... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Mar 21 2011, 10:57 PM
greenlp_87
post Mar 22 2011, 12:18 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 22 2011, 12:11 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Will try it out.
ur welcome..no problem... biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post Mar 22 2011, 10:46 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(brolic @ Mar 22 2011, 09:17 AM)
How to know my bill is ready?
Any one can help?
Newbie user with digi line here... icon_question.gif
log in here in view ur bills...if the bills are ready u can download it...besides digi will sent u sms when the bills are ready...
just log in and see ur billing dates here...try it... biggrin.gif

https://www.digi.com.my/sso/try_login?v=1&p...www.digi.com.my
greenlp_87
post Mar 29 2011, 01:19 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Mar 28 2011, 10:34 PM)
just bought my iphone4 16GB... all tests done and in perfect shape... until the last test... the speaker is not working... test call didnt hear but activate loud speaker is working fine... The sales person said if anything can get 1:1 exchange... then later say only at digi center ... then he say its because of iOS issue... if reformat can fix the issue... he say he help me to bring and send it to service center and will send to me back... now after reach home i realize that i should do that on my own... shoot

owh man... i should have done it at Digi Center.... easy to deal with this issue... deng.. i thought i can get free gifts when subscribe at Road shows...
lol...if they still have the stock for free gifts for sure they will give it to u...only while stock last bro.... nod.gif
greenlp_87
post Apr 29 2011, 06:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(ks1234 @ Apr 29 2011, 06:06 PM)
yes.. digi iphone only the 1st owner can claim for warranty.. find back the 1st owner.
if we bring the real owner, but the privilege card lost still can claim r?? hmm.gif
greenlp_87
post Apr 29 2011, 06:59 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Apr 29 2011, 06:44 PM)
how come need the 1st owner to claim the warranty?
so how about the buyer that bought is garage sale? from other states ? blush.gif
that's the policy of digi warranty claims...thats why before u buy 2nd set of iphone u need to know the 1st owner and make sure the 1st owner can be contacted if any problem happen to that phone..as for the outside/international sets u can go claims the warranty without bringing the 1st owner(correct me if im wrong)..u should know this, if u buy any international sets, u have to claim from the outside apple studios/machines and the nearest one is in singapore.. icon_rolleyes.gif
greenlp_87
post Apr 29 2011, 07:02 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 29 2011, 06:59 PM)
i thought u only need the digi privilege card or watever card that u get when buy ip4 only? n heck y does need the 1st owner  doh.gif 
pls enlighten us sad.gif
bro...u need to know this..digi warranty claims can only be made by the 1st owner of the phone because the privilege card and warranty is registered with the phone number of the buyer..thats why only the 1st owner can claim it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
greenlp_87
post Apr 29 2011, 08:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Apr 29 2011, 07:41 PM)
ic, then it will be troublesome for 2nd hand buyer doh.gif how bout maxis? no need? hmm.gif
n thxs for d info, really did not know this as nvr heard b4.
thats the important for u to know the identity of the 1st owner of the phone n to make sure that the buyer can be contacted if any problem happen to the phone.. icon_rolleyes.gif

as for maxis i didnt know about their warranty policies..maybe sumone who knows about maxis warranty policies can help me to explain this.. icon_question.gif
greenlp_87
post May 1 2011, 11:21 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(adhoc @ May 1 2011, 10:56 PM)
Thanks for the info, didn't know this until now  hmm.gif
ur welcome..just sharing the info..n its really important info for those who wanna buy 2nd set of digi iphone 4... icon_rolleyes.gif
greenlp_87
post May 9 2011, 07:51 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(nkl7877 @ May 9 2011, 10:34 AM)
Any ideal when Digi will only offer 1 year iphone contract and 2 years? 24 months was so long... i only want to sign up 1 year but i don want maxis anymore...
no update on that issue...i also had to purchase the phone n the plan for 24 month..so long have to wait...if not becoz the free n unlimited call to ur supplementary line i would not sign for the plan... icon_rolleyes.gif
greenlp_87
post May 25 2011, 11:44 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ May 25 2011, 04:57 PM)
Digi's 3G is getting better recently, last month was crazy. I could hardly go online with my ip4 sweat.gif
u r rite bro..recently i can on9 using DIGI 3G coverage without any issues in speed..so smooth n better recently.. biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post May 26 2011, 02:41 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 26 2011, 08:27 AM)
Yup, the signal strength is better and once in a while lost connection compared to last month where every 2 or 3 days I got to reset my phone network at least once.
Yup recently i dont have to reset the network settings coz no more disconnect problem like before smile.gif
greenlp_87
post May 27 2011, 02:53 PM

3,150 posts

Hope to get full bar of 3g in major town within this year..we love u digi~~ wink.gif
greenlp_87
post May 28 2011, 11:23 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ May 28 2011, 11:10 AM)
Hmmm don't know what u guys are using 3G for but I seldom switch mine on as it drains battery faster. I'm using edge and im happy with it. If got some YouTube videos to watch or I'm tethering on my pc, then only I on 3G. If not, why 3G?

If download stuff, better use wifi when it's available. Just my two cents.
lol...not every place got free wifi hotspot..for businessman for sure they always use 3g to on9, sending email or facetime..for sure u will do this also when u r not at home...for me ios 4.3.3 have improve on the battery lifetime..not draining the battery that much compare to ios 4.2.1.. icon_rolleyes.gif
greenlp_87
post May 30 2011, 10:28 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ May 30 2011, 10:21 PM)
digi 3g in kampar ...line damn weak sad.gif(
relax bro..i believe that digi will upgrade n expand their 3g coverage..just need to be patient... thumbup.gif
greenlp_87
post May 31 2011, 11:00 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ May 31 2011, 10:00 AM)
yup, their 3g coverage is slowly getting better.. and a reminder to those who are still on the fence, today is the last day for the RM200 discount offer
if digi selling the white version for sure i will line up to buy it... biggrin.gif
greenlp_87
post May 31 2011, 11:08 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ May 31 2011, 11:03 AM)
trying to get my phone replaced from digi. went to solaris, berjaya and bsc ... all say 2-4 weeks to arrive...
lol...they didnt have any stock to replace ur iphone r?? hmm.gif

0.0430sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:30 PM