DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

aba9785
post Jan 5 2011, 01:28 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

just called to check for iphone 4 32gb availability in penang

Gurney Plaza - no stock
Queensbay Mall - no stock
Pulau Tikus DC - seems like digi website didnt update the phone number
Beach Street DC - no one pick up my call

cry.gif
aba9785
post Jan 5 2011, 05:24 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

just got my iphone 4 from beach street rclxm9.gif

here's a small update on stock availability in penang island

Gurney Plaza - no stock, waiting list is 3 weeks
Queensbay Mall - no stock, waiting list is 4 weeks
Pulau Tikus DC - seems like digi website didnt update the phone number
Beach Street DC - 32gb model = less than 10 unit, 16gb model = less than 20 unit. drool.gif

so for penang kia, u know where to go liao whistling.gif

aba9785
post Jan 6 2011, 05:08 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

hi
cant find it, or maybe i didnt search correctly.

how long does it take for digi to activate 3G data for new phone number?
it has been 24 hours but i still dont have any sign of Edge or 3G connection.
or do i need to restart my phone?
aba9785
post Jan 6 2011, 05:33 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 6 2011, 05:31 PM)
Have you turn Cellular Data and 3G on in Settings->General->Network?

Please make sure your iDiGi plan is activated before start using cellular data. Or you'll have to pay the PAYU charges.
my setting is correct
my friend help me to verify it.

ic, guess maybe digi still havent activate my idigi plan yet
will call them tonight if still cant use

thanks smile.gif
aba9785
post Jan 7 2011, 10:05 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

accompany wife go jusco member day last night, pretty bored without connection (cant find free wifi cry.gif )
call digi center but give up after wait 10 mins on the line to get thru phone operator mad.gif
restart my phone n keep my finger crossed rclxub.gif
it works, able to connect 3G after that rclxm9.gif
thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Jan 6 2011, 05:58 PM)
You can call/SMS now? If can, should be able to connect to cellular data too.
Maybe you're out of coverage?
Better check with DiGi.
ok. thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(must_reee @ Jan 6 2011, 06:11 PM)
you have restart the phone. turn off and turn on back. It happened to me... waited until evening but no good news. i restarted my phone and then walauwei... syokk...
yup, it works

QUOTE(sirqueza @ Jan 6 2011, 06:20 PM)
Just call the customer service, they will activate the microsim for you. that's all.  whistling.gif
ok. thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(neome @ Jan 6 2011, 07:06 PM)
From wat I remember my ip was activated immediately after they installed the sim card in  rolleyes.gif
bought mine from midvalley tho
same here, new number

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jan 6 2011, 08:34 PM)
Activated but can't use the Internet within 24hours. Or else you will be charged on standard Internet byte fee
my friend told me as well. but i waited over 24 hours. should be ok, i guess

QUOTE(IMAX @ Jan 6 2011, 11:58 PM)
which Digi has stock for iPhone4 and can get it on the spot?
assuming u r from penang.
Digi Beach Street
29A, Beach Street, 10200 Pulau Pinang.

Mon - Fri: 9am - 5.30pm
Sat: 9am - 1pm
Sun & Public Holidays: Closed

i got my ip4 from there, from what they told me (on 5th jan)
32gb <10 unit
16gb <20 unit.
good luck

This post has been edited by aba9785: Jan 7 2011, 10:06 AM
aba9785
post Jan 7 2011, 05:41 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 7 2011, 05:16 PM)
i registered at penang digi centre at e-gate, waited 3 weeks to get my phone.... no ready stock, but i think they promise you 1 month to get the phone...
hmm, i didnt know u can get it from there.
i thought the shop must be in this list?
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_wheretobuy.html#penang

i might be wrong hmm.gif

anyway...congrats to u icon_idea.gif
aba9785
post Jan 9 2011, 12:44 AM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 8 2011, 10:02 AM)
maybe my line is corporate plan package...i go there to renew my package and change to digi iphone 4 package...

Added on January 8, 2011, 10:03 amanyone here who encounter that the phone is searching for Digi line?
previously i'm digi also but not using micro sim...never got this problem...

but after change to iphone4, i notice sometimes they will search for digi's network?
yup. dont know y my phone sometime will search for digi network (usually happen when i m in indoor with no windows around)

QUOTE(freyastyle @ Jan 8 2011, 12:10 PM)
Hi guys, do u know where can i find Sunway DiGi centre contact number? wanna call and ask whether they got stock for iphone4.
From DiGi website only address were given, no contact number.
And if i wanna switch my current line to DiGi, i only can do that in DiGi Centre is it?
Can other DiGi specialist store do so?
Thanks in advance laugh.gif
not sure if u still need it or not

Sunway Pyramid PJ
Lot LL2-51A Sunway Pyramid,
Jln PKN 11/15, Bandar Sunway,
46150 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor.

Tel: 03-7492 0922
Fax: 03-7492 0922

or just look for others here whistling.gif
http://www.digi.com.my/support/pre_sales/s...?state=selangor

QUOTE(admar @ Jan 8 2011, 09:20 PM)
Just now went to Beach Street branch.
There is 32 and 16.

Maybe you can there to deal. It's easier.

I will get mine on Monday.

Added on January 8, 2011, 9:30 pm

I can't regiester OCS. Why?
cant register OCS? what is the error that u encounter?
didnt send u the pin?

QUOTE(painzz @ Jan 8 2011, 11:13 PM)
just back from sunway pyramid digi .. totally out of stocks  doh.gif

anyone know if midvalley still have stocks now on ip4 ?
try calling the digi center n ask if they got stock or not thumbup.gif
http://www.digi.com.my/support/pre_sales/s...?state=selangor

QUOTE(neome @ Jan 9 2011, 12:13 AM)
Yup i've noticed at home but dats bcoz my area has bad digi coverage, wif edge d most i got to 4bars, wif 3g just 2bars, i live in klang btw, even in bkt jelutong a high-end living area surprisingly there's no 3g digi coverage, sucks..
I bet dats why they can hav umlimited internet access per mnth
I bet maxis has no coverage prob at all..
Im on maxis as well but not d ivalue plan, never had any reception prob so far..
i guess digi signal is not so strong
aba9785
post Jan 10 2011, 06:40 PM

el aba9785
743 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Jan 10 2011, 05:28 PM)
anyone knows which digi centre has the most iphone units for sale a day?

like for maxis its klcc and ttdi branch which gets 20-30 units
it might be good if u also include ur preferred location

for instance in penang, if i tell u pulau tikus and beach street got the most iphone stock
can u come down here n get them?
or u want me to buy it n sell u at higher price? whistling.gif

0.0175sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:33 PM