126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

vivre
post Dec 24 2010, 09:05 AM

No need to look at these stars ....
826 posts

Guys, I have some confusion on the plan here: http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html

Suppose, im going with the Option 1. How much do I need to pay exactly, on that day, and every month after that. If I understand plan I138 correctly, I need to BUY the phone first at RM1410. And then I need to also pay RM2490. And subsequently, I'll be paying montly bill of RM88 (via autobill). So total payment of that day: RM 1410 + RM 2490, plus monthly of RM 88.

If that is correct, could some please explain why the payment if Rm2490 is required upfront? I don't understand.. Thanks!

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:08 amOh, another thing, Im currently on Maxis, and thinking of jumping ship to DiGi. So, the payment is required on that day or after the sucessful porting. And, after the porting, where can I collect the phone? same branch as where I register or it could be any Digi centre.

Thanks guys!

This post has been edited by vivre: Dec 24 2010, 09:08 AM
wiraone
post Dec 24 2010, 11:55 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Just booked my iPhone4 at Digi Metro Prima Kepong, they said they still have few units .. since I'm doing MNP, I need to wait till Monday to get it.

@vivre, yes, you need to go back to the same branch where you register your line. Make sure you've paid your outstanding bill with Maxis to avoid MNP failure. On how much you need to pay upfront, it will be the price of the phone which is RM2490 (if you don't opt for easypayment). If you're paying with autobill, you'll just need to sign up and no upfront payment need to be done other than for the price of the phone.
super_evil_alien
post Dec 24 2010, 12:17 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Dec 24 2010, 06:20 AM)
melaka digi store still got iphone 4 16gb stock?
Their 16GB stock > 32GB stock usually.You can always drop by DiGi Center Melaka to ask the counter person any question.They are quite friendly.
butthead012
post Dec 24 2010, 01:07 PM

1,040 posts

Just got my first bill... How come iDigi88 for iphone 4 is Rm85? not Rm63?

Now I got bill Rm70 for the first month... I didn't exceed any free SMS or Call minutes... Can anyone clarify?

I thought Iphone4 is Rm63 per month plus Rm5 rebate if auto billing?
Now become Rm85 with Rm5 rebate???
yashiro1314
post Dec 24 2010, 02:02 PM

97 posts

i am having very huge disappoint with digi now, they promise to me of getting my ipon before tomorrow which is 2 week from the day i booked,
then i try get to them by hp/office# provided on invoice few time, only answer once, i ask them to confirm when i can receive it cause i might not available during these moment, the guy said will check, until now also no reply,

i lost my confidence on digi liao, i use maxis since i was study till work, they got no problem to at least answer a customer call, if next time my phone/service got problem, wth i shud do?

how to cancel i order of switch to digi from maxis and get back my iphone deposit? fyi i booked and change port at jb city square digi not really specialized store...... please help
wkho555
post Dec 24 2010, 02:13 PM

Human from Earth
3,128 posts

any1 try www.heywire.com send sms free by wifi or 3g data
wiraone
post Dec 24 2010, 03:39 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(yashiro1314 @ Dec 24 2010, 02:02 PM)
i am having very huge disappoint with digi now, they promise to me of getting my ipon before tomorrow which is 2 week from the day i booked,
then i try get to them by hp/office# provided on invoice few time, only answer once, i ask them to confirm when i can receive it cause i might not available during these moment, the guy said will check, until now also no reply,

i lost my confidence on digi liao, i use maxis since i was study till work, they got no problem to at least answer a customer call, if next time my phone/service got problem, wth i shud do?

how to cancel i order of switch to digi from maxis and get back my iphone deposit? fyi i booked and change port at jb city square digi not really specialized store...... please help
Since when Digi asking for deposit? I believe you gone to the wrong shop .. not the one listed in Digi website. I paid nothing when I do MNP this morning .. I only need to pay for the phone when my MNP is successful and when I get the phone..

To cancel the order, go back to the shop where you place your order.
razak
post Dec 24 2010, 03:47 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Dec 23 2010, 08:47 PM)
1) im maxis hotlink user, port to DiGi need how long?

2) can i just take the iPhone 4 1st while waiting  (if it takes too long to activate)

Added on December 23, 2010, 9:02 pm
tomorrow still available?
sorry i missed out your post.If u're still looking for ip4 there,I think u better call first in the morning la.
DSS Pandan Indah is 03-4280 0188. smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Dec 24 2010, 06:20 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(yashiro1314 @ Dec 24 2010, 02:02 PM)

same...wait le 2 weeks still no news...

that so "efficient" sweat.gif
iamkent
post Dec 24 2010, 07:24 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 24 2010, 06:20 PM)
same...wait le 2 weeks still no news...

that so "efficient"  sweat.gif
before sigup for the package , we better ask it's got stock now ?

can directly collect iphone ?

alot ppl can direct iphone and sigup everything only in between 30min ...

why wait for 2 week !?
zaff1984
post Dec 24 2010, 08:49 PM

187 posts

yup 2 weeks it very long... I got after 2 days, after successful MNP, I go to Digi and collect my iPhone... when I signup for MNP, they automatically reserve for me... no deposit required, just pay RM2090 for the iphone price...me @ digi solaris mont kiara KL...
ZzZzz...
post Dec 24 2010, 09:36 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Dec 24 2010, 07:24 PM)
before sigup for the package , we better ask it's got stock now ?

can directly collect iphone ?

alot ppl can direct iphone and sigup everything only in between 30min ...

why wait for 2 week !?
before sign up got ask le...they say 2 week, then wait loh...also no news ..haizzz

my case is add 1 more line into business plan....is it will take longer time?
nubJeff
post Dec 24 2010, 10:11 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 24 2010, 01:07 PM)

Now I got bill Rm70 for the first month... I didn't exceed any free SMS or Call minutes... Can anyone clarify?

Bro,I got same happen with you.. cry.gif
bugKecik
post Dec 24 2010, 10:23 PM

53 posts

too bad digi kelantan branch did not sell any iphone here. dammit!!!
ZzZzz...
post Dec 24 2010, 11:36 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

sifu here...

i already got my new sim card which not a micro sim, and the sales person told me that wait till get the iphone and together take the sim go digi center cut it???
is it the procedure go like this?
why need cut???i tot will giving a micro sim???am i given scam??ard paid the salesperson @.@

BTW, im business plan iDiGi

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Dec 24 2010, 11:37 PM
chicaman
post Dec 24 2010, 11:55 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

just got my iphone yesterday and found that the silent button got problem , not working properly.

tml i have to go digi center at solaris to claim warranty =.=
charymsylyn
post Dec 25 2010, 02:05 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Dec 24 2010, 01:07 PM)

Monthly bill for iDigi88 will be RM88 + additional usage + govt tax - RM25 discount (first 2 years) - RM5 autobilling (if you opted for it). First month bill will include RM10 for stamp duty. Please read your bill properly or if you are really not sure, call them and ask.

Added on December 25, 2010, 2:07 am
QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 24 2010, 11:36 PM)
sifu here...

i already got my new sim card which not a micro sim, and the sales person told me that wait till get the iphone and together take the sim go digi center cut it???
is it the procedure go like this?
why need cut???i tot will giving a micro sim???am i given scam??ard paid the salesperson @.@

BTW, im business plan iDiGi
You are not getting scammed. If they don't have micro SIMs available for you, you can always decide to wait until they have it. Or let them cut the SIM and you get service immediately.

Added on December 25, 2010, 2:10 am
QUOTE(vivre @ Dec 24 2010, 09:05 AM)
Guys, I have some confusion on the plan here: http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_...ne_payment.html

Suppose, im going with the Option 1. How much do I need to pay exactly, on that day, and every month after that. If I understand plan I138 correctly, I need to BUY the phone first at RM1410. And then I need to also pay RM2490. And subsequently, I'll be paying montly bill of RM88 (via autobill). So total payment of that day: RM 1410 + RM 2490, plus monthly of RM 88.

If that is correct, could some please explain why the payment if Rm2490 is required upfront? I don't understand.. Thanks!

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:08 amOh, another thing, Im currently on Maxis, and thinking of jumping ship to DiGi. So, the payment is required on that day or after the sucessful porting. And, after the porting, where can I collect the phone? same branch as where I register or it could be any Digi centre.

Thanks guys!
As per the table, pay RM2090 for 16gb or RM2490 for 32gb upfront and pay according to service plan monthly. You get your phone from the same place you do your port in.

This post has been edited by charymsylyn: Dec 25 2010, 02:10 AM
cy97
post Dec 25 2010, 08:42 AM

1,140 posts

Just got bills for this month and it is RM 2.70 more than RM 58! Just a piece of advice toll free numbers are not entitled for free talk time !
sirqueza
post Dec 25 2010, 10:23 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 24 2010, 11:55 PM)
just got my iphone yesterday and found that the silent button got problem , not working properly.

tml i have to go digi center at solaris to claim warranty =.=
Welcome to the club(awaiting replacement unit club) tongue.gif , they will tell you no replacement unit available, so have to wait one week or not. But first they will do troubleshooting for you like restore iOS to your iphone.
nubJeff
post Dec 25 2010, 11:42 AM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(bugKecik @ Dec 24 2010, 10:23 PM)
too bad digi kelantan branch did not sell any iphone here. dammit!!!
Bro branch ?kelantan don't have DiGi center ah? ohmy.gif

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:40 AM