DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!
cy97
Dec 25 2010, 04:50 PM
If you port it from prepaid u may still have balance credit. The bill will sum up yr usage from the moment u subscribe to the 15th of the current or next month depend your date of subscription is before or after 15th!
This post has been edited by cy97: Dec 25 2010, 04:52 PM
cy97
Dec 26 2010, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(kc3832 @ Dec 26 2010, 02:49 AM) I'm using Idigi88. Make no difference if it's MNP or other Digi package, as long as it's Digi, the network coverage will be the same. Hope that the network upgrade that Digi announce last month will help. But that will be another 2 years from now than only we can really "see" the difference. Sad to say that I'm stuck with it for another 2 years.  Go to the thread on data usage. Just too many people got burn by Maxis unscrupulous pricing strategy! I believe the reason you ported to Digi is due to this too! You can always pay RM 400 and wear back your good old RED cap! No need to feel sorry!
cy97
Dec 26 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(ky-l @ Dec 26 2010, 10:32 AM) Is the digi package month starting at the start of the month or the day you registered the plan. Example i registered 15th. Will the billing come the next 15th or 30th of that month? My billing cycle is middle of the month n the bill comes on 22nd or 23rd of the month!
cy97
Dec 27 2010, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 27 2010, 08:25 PM) Mine is on the 8th. Your new billing cycle starts (resets) on the 16th. Mine 16th too
cy97
Dec 30 2010, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 29 2010, 10:46 PM) Why is the service tax charged against the amount BEFORE the rebate (RM 88) instead of after (RM 58)? Yup the service charge is still based on RM 88 so u pay 5 % of RM 88 = RM 4.40 instead of 5% of which is RM 2.90. We rugi RM 1.50. haha
cy97
Jan 1 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jan 1 2011, 11:59 AM) And calling to fixed line numbers are not included in the free call time, 200mins for example  Local land line included except Toll free number!
cy97
Jan 1 2011, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jan 1 2011, 04:41 PM) I think not. Cause it stated there mobile network. Clarify me if anyone know about this exactly. Thanks Go and read yr itemized statement, it clearly include land line , show me prove otherwise!
cy97
Jan 6 2011, 09:58 AM
Good news to Digi user. Just receive this SMS ! From 1 Jan 2011, DiGi calls to 1800 XX XXXX numbers will be free. DiGi calls to 1300 XX XXXX numbers will be at a lowered rate of 30sen/min
cy97
Jan 8 2011, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(OscarComp @ Jan 8 2011, 01:57 AM) Port-in from Maxis to Digi.Just collect the iPhone 4 16GB this evening at Berjaya Times Square . Very fast service. Good work DIGI!!! I am just wondering how many maxis customers port in to Digi for iphone plans?
cy97
Jan 8 2011, 09:20 AM
Has anyone carry out some studies on iPhone plan pricing? I am suspicious that Digi IPhone Plans are the cheapest in the world!
This post has been edited by cy97: Jan 8 2011, 09:22 AM
cy97
Jan 10 2011, 08:36 PM
My monthly usage exceeds 2GB. My monthly bills hv been consistently less than RM 65. For web browsing n fb chat n msn chat n poker game no problem after data cap. YouTube is slow though.
cy97
Jan 10 2011, 08:56 PM
It is RM 58 + 5% of RM 88 ( service tax )
cy97
Jan 14 2011, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 14 2011, 11:06 AM) guys... for all existing digi user of iDigi plan, pls take note that if you have supplementary lines.... do ensure that your supplemantary line GPRS is disabled...or to be safe...pls call Digi helpline directly and disable GPRS for the supplementary lines.... i kena for my supplementary line... about RM30 in 2 days only charged to my supplementary line...because of hidden GPRS charge.... so pls take note of this... Off course it does not cover sup lines else Digi can go bangkrupt !