DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V4 , Strictly for discussions saja !!!

MyKy44
post Nov 23 2010, 04:26 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:27 PM)
@MyKy44 yup, that's correct. its only if you have really large charges unbilled (like RM400) that you need to pay first & get the bill later.
oh? didn't know of this. thanks for the info biggrin.gif

QUOTE(butthead012 @ Nov 23 2010, 03:28 PM)
yah, it helped. thanks for your feedback. I was worried because this is the first time I'm using Digi.

So from now on i will start calculating and make sure i wont pass 200min  laugh.gif
Yeap, u can calculate la if u wan via the unbilled transaction smile.gif
i still have balance transfer from my prepaid, so i don't have to worry so much yet biggrin.gif
MyKy44
post Nov 23 2010, 05:50 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(gstoh @ Nov 23 2010, 05:30 PM)
your shop located at which part of penang?
i would visit your shop to grab one unit of iphone if there is stock-ready
at queensbay mall, at bayan lepas there smile.gif
but i don't think it's all stock ready. it's based on reservation/waiting list
MyKy44
post Nov 23 2010, 06:01 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ya wor, warranty is by the company Chartis. means u'll have to go back to them shud u wanna claim under the extended warranty.

MyKy44
post Nov 23 2010, 07:46 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

Hey guys. Digi at gurney plaza Penang has stock for 32gb, 16gb no stock
MyKy44
post Nov 24 2010, 02:52 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(firecrac @ Nov 24 2010, 02:46 PM)
only solution is bumper case ?
awww... i hate using all these things -.-!!
haha then u'd leave it naked ka? as much as i prefer mein ipon4 to be naked, i don't wan it be scratched sweat.gif
rather put on casing
MyKy44
post Nov 24 2010, 03:21 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

wah digi line wasn't that bad until kenot make calls all la. but in certain area/building, digi line really is weaker :/
if u go inside forest very likely will have no signal
MyKy44
post Nov 27 2010, 05:54 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Nov 27 2010, 04:08 PM)
Is it necessary to have a credit card in order to buy the iPhone?
Can't the payment charged directly to to bank account?
yeap, u must have a credit card for EPP.
MyKy44
post Nov 28 2010, 12:47 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(zam4ever @ Nov 27 2010, 08:24 PM)
Just another question and sorry if this question has been asked before.

If we use Digi + Iphone4 plan or may be other telco, does it consider a "broadband" plan? Therefore, the subscriber will be able to enjoy up to RM 500 broadband tax relief for year 2010?

More info for tax relief available at:
http://www.hasil.gov.my/goindex.php?kump=5...3&unit=1&sequ=1

cheers
hmm.gif i dunno, but if it is, it's GOOD NEWS thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Nov 28 2010, 11:33 AM)
currently i am using digi iphone plan , can i use the simcard in blackberry and is it everything working as normal such as internet ? ...
Ek, BB also use micro sim ka? sorry i dunno tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Nov 29 2010, 10:03 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Nov 28 2010, 08:55 PM)
Adapter can get everywhere . Micro sim can convert into normal sim la bro !
oops tongue.gif sorry i buta tech tongue.gif tongue.gif
MyKy44
post Dec 1 2010, 03:39 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Dec 1 2010, 02:50 PM)
Hi everyone, I intend to buy an iphone 4 but still worrying those so called "problems" will irritate me.

So, I am here to seek for confirmation about those who got the current batch of iphone 4 had faced any problems (like reception, signal dropping, dead pixels) ? If you guys got it, how you guys solved it?
nope, nope and nope. now u just need to do this ok?

1. hold out your hand
2. grab your crotch and feel if your balls are still there
3. if yes, rush to the nearest DiGi store and register yourself an iPhone plan!!

hehe just go do it (u can skip to step no.3 if u wan tongue.gif). i'm happy with my ipon4 tongue.gif it's nice. nod.gif
MyKy44
post Dec 22 2010, 09:36 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

guys wan ask something:

when is the date for DiGi reset quota? As in reset for the free calls and SMSes..
MyKy44
post Dec 22 2010, 01:42 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Dec 22 2010, 10:15 AM)
... at the start of your billing cycle.
is it counted from when i bought the phone, or a fixed date of every month?
MyKy44
post Dec 22 2010, 10:55 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(sirqueza @ Dec 22 2010, 10:20 PM)
i insert the microsim and showing no service, i think they haven't activate that card as my iDigi plan haven't start rolling..
mine had to wait for about 1 hour plus for the prepaid one to be deactivated and ipon to be active smile.gif

anyway, still need answer for this:

when does the free sms/call counter resets?
MyKy44
post Dec 23 2010, 12:28 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 23 2010, 11:46 AM)
on 10th of dec, i just order an iPhone 4 32GB 88Business plan

till now havent get it, and i just call the person in charge, he on leave to other country, so will other on charge in this...zzz

DiGi, u really disappointed me, ur service really SUX!!
weird to blame whole of DiGi for a person's christmas vacation no?
MyKy44
post Feb 20 2011, 08:41 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

eh guys wan ask, just realised my earphone remote control pad got problem. it doesn't function. where should i go to claim warranty?

i boughted fon from penang queensbay one
MyKy44
post May 9 2011, 06:42 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 9 2011, 04:55 PM)
Yes.
25th month onwards you have to pay RM88+6% service charge. The first rep also gave me your answer but I think it was unclear so I asked the second time more precisely. Will pin up the chat log later.
http://downloads.cruxiaer.com/upload/iDiGi%2088.docx
man tht sux liao.. user posted image

Added on May 9, 2011, 7:05 pmno la, tht's not right. Zero monthly fee refers to not paying digi but pay the bank? after 24 months we've already settled our payment with bank wat, obviously not to pay to the bank anymore ma.

but i need to check again the rm5 rebate. if not then why did i sign up for auto billing

This post has been edited by MyKy44: May 9 2011, 07:05 PM
MyKy44
post May 10 2011, 03:26 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

but aren't we interested to know whether the 25th month onwards we need to pay or not?

on wait wait wait i'm really confused. the first 24 months we'll have to pay the installments, obviously. as said in the brochure, 25th month onwards for 24 months we'll pay zero monthly fee.

so now i'm only interested to know whether the 25th month onwards still get charged or not
MyKy44
post May 10 2011, 09:16 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

if so, why would they say zero monthly fee then? really misleading doh.gif
MyKy44
post May 10 2011, 11:29 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 10 2011, 10:01 AM)
Because DiGi really zero charges for the 1st to 24th month, only bill you for excess usage. 1st to 24th month you pay to the Bank, not DiGi doh.gif
1 - 24 month: pay rm153/month to bank (paying for installment for phone)
25-48 month: pay rm88/month to bank (phone finished pay liao)
>49 month: pay rm88/month to digi?

like this? serious?
MyKy44
post May 10 2011, 02:45 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ May 10 2011, 01:09 PM)
1-24 153.87 to Bank, 0 to DiGi (thus zero monthly fee doh.gif fark!)
25~ 88+6% to DiGi

The blue box for zero fee should be top and bottom with the bank instalment not side by side  mad.gif
wow..... then really fark la doh.gif isn't it really misleading ad there?

my brain is full of fark now

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:46 pmnah. looking back at it, it did meang DIGI bill. so, i guess it's also correct la...

blah.... .-.

thanks for pointing out silverfire.

This post has been edited by MyKy44: May 10 2011, 02:46 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.3869sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:11 AM