❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

nash76
post Nov 22 2010, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(eric_ocy @ Nov 22 2010, 03:22 PM)
VW sirocco also has vacuum door... no need mers la... too expensive... dun think negative, i just share what i feels about inspira only, btw, i din think to buy inspira or lancer neither. The price like this the door should have done better la, dugong door is more easy to close compare with this one... other than that it's nice... but i think proton should come out with SE, cause the current edition the spoiler is way too small... and the bodykits also not so eyecathing, lancer spoiler is much much bigger and mean... maybe inspira owner can buy lancer bodykit to fit on inspira... lancer spoiler is nice!
Wth???
nash76
post Nov 23 2010, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 10:51 AM)
i'm currently ride bike as my only transportation. in kl really having a car is a MUST. the dirt and dust, not to mention i just got myself wet last week! summore kena daging salai(summons) at mid valley for park motor illegally(how the hell do i know where to park?), helmet carry here there, arghhh!!!

this is the reasons i wanna have a car. but fyi, i dont really like to change car frequent even if i'm billionaire, ppl says men like cars as if compared to how they love their female partners. change car frequent means that they chagne gf like changing underwear daily(wahahaha). see? i'm very loyal person.

at first i wanna buy saga blm se metallic red manual, cos the 1st sight of it is very attractive. and i know that was the car that i'm gladfully to burden for, but when i realised that only bodyjob was the main difference with its mline counterpart, my min is filled with wtf...wtf...WTF?! come on la wey, gimme at least another airbag la or else ppl's parents break my neck for killing their daughter/son.

so here i am, inspira...wow, lancer engine + proton think-their-better-than-german-carmaker-but-actually-a-retard engineers implements the so-called-almighty lotus handling(suspension?!)everything so perfect for me only 2 things: d'payment + wheels(that sucks and i cant take away my eyes from it cos it was like a cocoa donuts to me)

as a conclusion what i wanna say here is that i dont wanna get a stepping stone car, but a car that i'm happily to burden with, and i wanna use a  car for at least 10 years before considering changing to other car.

so any other comments?

Newbie who wanna get a better car than his peers to show of that he's better than the rest
Bro... Don't expect too much bro, later on even if u can afford luxury car, there are some pet peevs that u need to live with for entire of yr car's life. Make a list of criterias that you've been looking in a car. Lets say u hv 10 must haves for the car that u are going to get, then u make comparison with other makes, test drive it few times, look again at yr budget, really rationally think why u must buy a car instead of emotionally, make a final comparison, if yr score is 7/10 or above, then buy it. Please accept and really understand that nothing is perfect. U need to improvise, change or just ignore.

Lancer is not a perfect car, got many complains about soo many thg as well even if they are CBU. Inspira will be the same too. If u think that by getting Inspira will solve your problem, u are wrong dude...

Sold my waja to get Inspira for wife(booked it during soft launch). Still driving a hyundai sonata (depreciate like hell, wrong decision made rclxub.gif ) at the moment but nothing can beat riding a big scooter in KL which I choose to be my transportation. No traffic jam, no parking, no toll, fraction money spent on fuel, big storage to put two fullface helmets, 2 riding jackets + gloves, two suits of rain coat, rain boots, handphone charger, a bottle of perfum, an electric pump for tyre etc... Puchong- bangi in 20 mins, puchong -kl 20 min, puchong -kota damansara 20 mins... puchong- gombak 25 mins. Very good for me lah.. Hehehe

nash76
post Nov 23 2010, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(tiong @ Nov 23 2010, 12:08 PM)
My SA told me that i only can get my car on dec. I booked on soft launch date.12.45pm.

Lost my excitement on my car oledi. If delay like this, then better get next yr.
December ke? Aisehman... Need to wait longer... Tomorrow will go to jpj to get the number... Now the running number is WUP 9xxx, by end of the day it should reach WUQ 1xxx, tomorrow should be WUQ1xxx-3xxx. Hopefully can get the running number that i want... But if december only can receive the car... Might as well wait for WURxxxx. Any of u guys pay a visit to jpj already?
nash76
post Nov 23 2010, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 23 2010, 12:23 PM)
Nope. For u to buy it urself from JPJ, u claim back the registration caj with ur SA? it cost u 300 on the paper.
I will claim back definitely... Even for insurance, i will pay for myself in cash, include the front screen as well and get the 10% back ( worth rm200++ and i'm not willing to pay interest for 1st year insurance since they include into the loan).
nash76
post Nov 23 2010, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 02:24 PM)
i've calculated already, if i get saga se blm manual metallic red, minimum d'payment is rm4298, not to mention buncha free gift throw at me wahahaha!!! if 5yrs then 756, 7yrs 580, 9yrs 482, still within budget if i take 5yrs...
If you think 5 years is affordable than go for it. I would suggest you take the maximum 7 yrs lah bro... keep the leftover access money to get a better car in future or other means of investment. Dont go for 9 years, you will feel regret of paying too much interest later on. You know the condition of 9 year old car is like sh*t already and start giving you some major problem. normally you will gatal tangan to change another car after 3 years of ownership, even if u said that u r loyal hehehe.. Too many ppl will poison you.. further more, your income will increase and you suddenly feel like u've got to upgrade. Saga SE BLM is a very good car for entry level @ first car for me. At least u'll get the idea of how troublesome driving a car in KL tongue.gif . Take a good care of that car, then you'll get a better resale value. Basically u need to consider the resale value because it will save you a lot of cash when you want to upgrade later on. I made a terrible mistake by getting hyudai sonata instead of camry or accord. dont make same mistake like me.... shakehead.gif . make a wise decision bro... if you take too much loan now, later on when the opportunity comes (and you need to apply for loan), your entitlement for loan is affected. Bank will not give you high loan if your current commitment is too high (you are labelled as high-gearing person). But of course, if your passion is towards cars & their mods, you will hv 1001 reason to spend your last dollar for it.

Aiyooo the rush of getting this Inspira gone already la....
nash76
post Nov 24 2010, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:18 PM)
I GOT my number plate already (WUQ xxxx) ... BUT car still dunno when,  really have no patient ..  yawn.gif

Wana teh tarikl also wait..    rclxub.gif
Wah..... I also got WUQ XXXX hehehehe.... rclxms.gif
nash76
post Nov 24 2010, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(firedauz @ Nov 24 2010, 06:30 PM)
Anyone I miss to update the front page list? biggrin.gif
Me... Actually bought for dearest wife, white 2.0
nash76
post Nov 28 2010, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 27 2010, 05:58 PM)
waja same like neo dry get 550km
Once upon a time, my exwaja can reach 800++km fulltank... But of course, that figure is reachable because i drove rpm not more than 2.5k for the sake of testing the fc only...
nash76
post Nov 28 2010, 10:59 AM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 28 2010, 10:22 AM)
if i drive like that my car will hang itself...haha .....but ppl say waja fc not good but blady hell its good like hell for me lah do not punish the 4b1x like that
Only once i drove like that... Just to try out. My normal range is rm60 ron 97, give me 250km-300km (90% city, 10%highway), mix light and heavy footed depends on mood n urgency.

I just rclxub.gif over fuel consumption challenge done by nissan grand livina. How the h3ll they did that? For me, i dont bother much about fc as long as they fall under reasonable range. Of cause, if u want performance, more petrol need to be burn, u want fuel saving, drive slowly maaa. But hybrid car such as toyota prius MIGHT give u both... Hmmm thinking of stopping at toyota showroom to looksee prius lah...

Added on November 28, 2010, 11:11 am
QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 28 2010, 10:41 AM)
You did this stunt on an auto or manual? 800km for full tank is pure madness,  notworthy.gif
Its on waja 1.6auto, 3 of us... From WPC (waja performance club) reached that figure. Even we ourselves surprise with the figure... But i told u, i drove it light footed, rpm 2.5k max... Most of it not more than 2.0k rpm.

800++km fulltank is reachable on merc e200 kompressor (1.8 cc) doing long distance, 120-160km/hr average. Done it several time on it recently. But of courselah, bigger tank, more distance.

Added on November 28, 2010, 11:30 am
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 28 2010, 08:06 AM)
Wait till you drive the car my friend. Then I'll see how you can tahan not pushing a 4B1X engine. It'll beg you to tekaaaan only. smile.gif
My mother-in-law just got herself a new honda city, i drove her car yesterday from kuala terengganu back to hoemtown at segamat, the odo already reach 1.3k km, due for 1st service. Oh mannnn! Its pain in the ass driving a car not exceeding 100km/hr yesterday.! Lucky the car is 1.5 cc only, i dont think i can tahan if i drive Inspira. Surely i want to pedal down... Best solution is to let my wife drive it for the first 1k km tongue.gif , after 1st service, i'll take charge brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by nash76: Nov 28 2010, 11:49 AM
nash76
post Nov 28 2010, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 28 2010, 02:40 PM)
actually the 1st 5k shud be gentle after tht must rev kaw kaw to smoothen the engine and to get as much power frm it.
thts the freakin difficult part to stay tame during the early km.
AIYOOOOO doh.gif drool.gif drool.gif waiting for this car like h3ll already till adrenalin gone... Even after getting the car also need to wait till odo 5k km doh.gif doh.gif before can whack it kaw kaw. Duh... I dont remember that when got my previous cars cause nobody telling me, just few years back i've read somethg abt running in the engine properly. This time around need to do it properlylah....... Sabar2. sweat.gif

Anybody knows how exactly we should do the "break-in" engine properly?
Please give some feedback afteru read this, might cheer up somebody....
http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

This post has been edited by nash76: Nov 28 2010, 03:52 PM
nash76
post Dec 3 2010, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(rakyat1234 @ Dec 3 2010, 04:08 PM)
thanks for clearing that up...so rewlie got banned becos he created a duplicate account and not becos of his posts...ok...frankly i didn't know either that duplicating was an offense...hahaha...so i must remember not to do it too... tongue.gif

i agree with u there is hardly any basis for insults...i normally ignore it...eventho i dont condone it from anyone...but IMHO rewlie was hardly the only one...and he was not the worse...but you are the mod with the tough job...i will leave it to you to do it...

Excuse me... Enough of these please.. Shhhhh!
Want to know abt Lancer? Get yrself busy at Lancer@MLOC forum la... Pot pet pot pet.. Aiyooo!!!

0.0225sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:51 AM