❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

mozaks
post Nov 25 2010, 04:32 PM

I test drove lancer before and planned to buy Sonata YF next year but changed my mind after test drive the Inspira... I can feel the difference in NVH and sharp cornering.. better than lancer... Place a booking fee on that day for 2.0P...
I can save a lot of money buying this car... save 30K compare to lancer, I can do a lot of thing.. even wrap the dashboard, door panel and roof with full leather... Cheap plastic could become luxury... So i'm really satisfied with the price quoted...
Can't wait to own this car...

p/s : the empty sound when you slam the door is actually happens to lancer too... my friend(lancer owner) put dinamit to rectify this...
mozaks
post Nov 25 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(froggy982 @ Nov 25 2010, 05:29 PM)
I revisit the showroom during lunch time today and slam the door again n again.. I could not detect any tin milo sound..what hollow sound are they talkin about.. when I close the door the sound sama aja like my civic.. dunno what are fuss with inspira door?
yes, actually the empty sound is nothing... it's normal when we slam the door, the steel vibration amplifies and it sounds empty to somebody's ears... if we put dinamit on the empty surface of the door, this empty sound will become more solid because of less vibration on the surface... that's all... for me its not an issue at all...
mozaks
post Nov 25 2010, 08:36 PM

I read somewhere that Inspira CVT is improved by adding cooler(radiator shape) to suit with malaysia weather... no more "slow down yr vehicle" message when you drive aggressively at genting... smile.gif
mozaks
post Nov 25 2010, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 25 2010, 08:47 PM)
how can a dohc mivec better than v6 mivec. hahaha
and v6 not always better than dohc... except for comfort (less vibration)...
mozaks
post Nov 27 2010, 11:30 AM

wah... this inspira topic is very hot... inspira has so many fans... within a day 10 pahes already rclxms.gif

for me, I'll not use K&N filter or whatever performance part for the engine... I'll maintain stock engine and will use V-power and fully syn engine oil for performance... biggrin.gif
performance parts not always good unless you want to race the car... Stock air filter already the best designed for the car to trap tiny dust. imagine if the dust is not properly filtered and it goes inside the engine... better replace stock air filter regularly than servicing the K&N filter because we dont know if there is any tiny hole becomes bigger and bigger everytime we service it.
just my personal opinion only... up to you to decide for your car. smile.gif

to get cheap air filter, buy it from spare part shop... and do the servicing at dealer service center because some dealer allows us to bring our own parts and oil. I've pactice this for my waja 1.8... which oil filter cost RM68 at proton and RM30 at spare part shop... timing kit cost 1.5K at proton and 500 at spare part shop... all parts original renault parts... imagine how much can you save... rolleyes.gif
mozaks
post Nov 27 2010, 11:50 AM

You could try to google and find out why I said so... Still its up to you because its your car... I just want to share my thoughts and some info... smile.gif

OEM Vs K&N
mozaks
post Nov 27 2010, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 27 2010, 05:44 PM)
great day dark, juz wanna ask about ur fc. i dun quite understand how to see. haha
care to explain??

and wat fuel u using? 97 ar?

im more familiar with travel how far and pump petrol till max
example of my neo:280km RM70 ron97

cheers  biggrin.gif
i'm also have satria neo... but the worst i can get is 440km for full tank(100% city)... sometimes 470km when travel long distance... heavy footed also... i use v-power and fully syn engine oil with stock standard engine.. and i use 17" rim... ur FC is very bad.. something is wrong... neo fuel tank is smaller than waja.. cant compare... blink.gif

I really love neo... I'm not selling it... sorry... offtopic.. blush.gif

mozaks
post Nov 30 2010, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(froggy982 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:21 AM)
shocking.gif ...in mcm mau kawen larii aar..showroom pun showroom laa..
tak dapat restu... later will regret.. hehehe biggrin.gif
mozaks
post Dec 4 2010, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 4 2010, 01:49 AM)
did u read the clause to the free service...it ALSO stated that those who RECEIVED their car sometime in december only valid for the service..Forgot the exact date
guys... no need to worry about free service... you'll get it if you booked before 15th Nov. I've asked this question several times to Proton salesman and he guarantees that I'll get the free service even if I collect my car on June next year as long as I book the car before 15th Nov. That's why I book the car early but plan to get my car next year after CNY... The salesman even stated in my booking letter that I'm entitled for free service. We can sue them if they dont give us the free service. biggrin.gif
mozaks
post Dec 8 2010, 01:47 PM

in real life, cvt(auto) will get better FC... especially on hiway... manual driver normally doesnt drive like uncle one... that's why FC will be higher...
FC stated in spec is based on granma, granpa, uncle and auntie driver... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mozaks: Dec 8 2010, 01:50 PM
mozaks
post Dec 8 2010, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(peter__wang @ Dec 8 2010, 01:49 PM)
Hi guys,
  I've been search this thread laterly after I made booking 4th this month. 1.8 CVT. I am hoping I can get the car before the chrismas. SA told me she will try her best.  how likely do u think it can be acheived?

secondly SA promiss 2 year free service extended to Dec 31rd, so I can still enjoy the free 2 years servcie, but according to previous discussion, I am kind of confused, anyone can help me confirm.

many thanks!

Added on December 8, 2010, 1:51 pmBTW, I told SA, I don't prefer color, any color will be fine, as long as it can arrive ASAP
better you get a written confirmation from you SA/salesman regarding the 2 yrs free service... cannot guarantee since we've been told promotion ends 15th Nov. blink.gif
mozaks
post Dec 10 2010, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:45 PM)
wow this link is superb!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/559248

safe fuel,better mileage and lots of stuff! true anot?
don't simply trust fuel saver thingy... most of them is not actually saves fuel... especially this power booster is just a voltage stabilizer or filter only.
i've read the blog on how it works and it is very funny when he says ECU goes to sleep when the voltage is low... doh.gif
ecu never sleep when the engine is turned on... and there is no sleep mode for ecu... hmm.gif

0.0221sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:57 PM