❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
hungryJack
Nov 16 2010, 11:43 PM

Can i check with everyone here who have done their loan approval. afaik HLB could offer 3.3%, how many years warranty will be given? Is it 3 years? if i extended warranty which cost me another 0.2%, which mean i would have 5 years warranty? Pls correct if i m wrong. tq
hungryJack
Nov 17 2010, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 16 2010, 11:53 PM) According to my SA, Proton is offering WARRANTY for 1st 3 years or 100,000km. So if you were to opt for the EWP just add another 0.2% and you get additional 2 years, so total will be 5 years or XXX (I am not sure how many KM extra). So yes, you get 5 years in total. The con side of it you basically cannot skip the scheduled service and service must be recorded each time and be performed in SC only. Outside workshop does not count and if you have claims you need to submit and wait for approval or else you pay 1st then hope can claim the full amount later. For me 3 years of going to SC is more than enough. THanks for ur sharing mate... For myself i think the additional interest rate is just 0.2% (pay additional 600++) only for another 2 years. it kinda worth it. If their engineer is really that lousy, then perhaps can send it for others mechanic for repair... just my own opinion
hungryJack
Nov 17 2010, 09:57 PM

I was thinking to change the rims immediately once i get the car... if warranty void, is on the rim/tyre only or everything consider void? Is not fair for us right?
hungryJack
Nov 18 2010, 08:47 PM

Anyone work in tyre/rim industry? Would like to know how much the trade in price for Inspira stock rim and tyre...
hungryJack
Nov 21 2010, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 21 2010, 01:58 AM) ahhhh those rims are ugly le..wtf la proton..who da heck design those stock rims lerrr Agree... gotta trade in & change it on 1st day once car arrived...
hungryJack
Nov 22 2010, 10:31 PM

Im wonder paultan have yet to write some reviews on 2.0p on car performance right? if i m wrong he just test on 1.8 manual only
hungryJack
Nov 24 2010, 03:38 PM

is really pain to keep waiting without ETA ... =_=
hungryJack
Nov 25 2010, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(twentyninesix @ Nov 25 2010, 06:11 AM) hmmmm.. from the looks.. i can sure thats the 1.8 , not 2.0.. am i right??  Yup ... agree... is 1.8 i think ... (without body kit)
hungryJack
Nov 25 2010, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 12:57 PM) Just got news. My SA told me to take the showroom 2.0 white (If I cannot wait), I would take it if its about 2 days old in the showroom, now its been sitting there for more than 1 month plus, I will patiently wait for the next batch, he mentioned need to wait 2-3 weeks more at least. Proton delivering 1.8 units first. Better dun take the showroom unit... coz the car has been molest by so many ppl... the salesman also persuade me to take the showroom car if urgent
hungryJack
Nov 27 2010, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 27 2010, 10:30 AM) haha i had worse issues with previous cars besides cosmetics.. so my tolerance level is higher.. plus the showroom car is in a proton edar in kota damansara,quite secluded, not COE.. if from COE, sure i don't want i'm such a simpleton..  If i m not wrong the showroom car is white 2.0 wor.. u will take that car?
hungryJack
Nov 27 2010, 04:51 PM

can i ask normally tender a plate number .. how much does it cost? my SA claim the number i choose is RM 800....
hungryJack
Nov 27 2010, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 27 2010, 04:53 PM) how many digit? and does it contain 8?? the number is *228 ... so she said number like this is around 800... i knew if i did it myself could be cheaper... but just would like to know if this number is overprice ...
hungryJack
Nov 28 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(fmx999 @ Nov 27 2010, 10:56 PM) guys.. watch this full video. near the end, QC by MMC and thumb up!! INSPIRAThanks for the video... it gains ppl confidence on their QC level...
hungryJack
Nov 28 2010, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Nov 28 2010, 10:22 PM) All of u guys must wait one and a half months ?? If i book now also have to wait for tye same period of time? I believe even if you book now, u likely to waiting for at least 3 months and above .. this is what SA inform me previously
hungryJack
Nov 29 2010, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(cle900706 @ Nov 29 2010, 12:34 AM) lol~ then imagine u where using gps then u got a call, by the time u check again, u missed ur exit >< Yup.. that is always true... I d*mn hate when i m in midst of using GPS, someone call me hence i lost my way...
hungryJack
Nov 29 2010, 01:19 AM

Just got pm for evoX rear spoiler .. quite pricey ler.. 500++
hungryJack
Nov 29 2010, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 29 2010, 01:21 PM) Take a very good look at minute 6:34 Inspira speedometer is 300KMH! Can support 300kmh ka? Wow, what a misleading information, i guess it's even more soon, haha, sorry aa to fanatics, i  Walah... your eyes is as sharp as eagle... I watch twice not even notice that...
hungryJack
Dec 1 2010, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 1 2010, 06:46 PM) haven't seen any too... but i saw lots of lancer.. or have the owner change the emblem?  Even they have change the emblem, u will still see the differences such as front grille or bumper or 16" rims on inspira (18" lancer)...