❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

DaBestOne
post Nov 17 2010, 04:12 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 17 2010, 01:01 AM)
That word should be banned.  mad.gif And I agree with you, its degrading. I am too guilty of using it in a few previous post and not going to use it anymore.

The CVT is really smooth thus you may feel the rubber band effect. But like you said, turn on the sport mode then you can really feel the power immediately. Its not that lacking in terms of power. Just when you need the power, turn it on. Good to have and not necessary you need it every time.

Give cash also don't want to sell it to you? Wonder why must take loan.
Bank will pay fixed rm600 commission to the SA for whatever amount of loan taken by the customer... no matter how big is the amount of the loan, it is still fixed at rm600 for commission. So in this case SA will ask buyers to at least take the minimal amount for loan so that they can earn some additional income...
DaBestOne
post Nov 18 2010, 05:15 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Finally test drive Inspira 1.8 auto today.. Went to the authorise dealer in Serdang... it was not a experience to be remembered... KENA ROADBLOCK by police... I duno what stupid dumbass the police mentioned, said that it is a public holiday and shouldn't allow to test drive car, because the car does not have a proper car plate... Kesian the SA offer him RM300 mad.gif vmad.gif

Okay, about the drive pulak.. I think this SA quite blur 1.. not sure whether she's new or not. When I 1st drove the car, the engine sound was so loud and I asked her, is this car that LOUD? Can the gear be shift? She said yea, the sound is like that 1... just put "D" can already..... sweat.gif

After driving for a while, annoyed with the sound, I noticed the +,- sign on the gear... I then tried to push it up.. CAN SHIFT LA i tell her doh.gif .. the noise then disappear and the ride is smoother, but that time also reaching back to the outlet already, didn't have much distance covered with the 4th gear.

And also asked her about the difference of 1st batch and 2nd batch. She said no difference... all same 1... hmm that's why I think it's great that we have a place here in the forum where we can gather valuable information before going to buy the car. If merely depends information from SA then really doh.gif

This post has been edited by DaBestOne: Nov 18 2010, 05:28 AM
DaBestOne
post Nov 18 2010, 12:17 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 18 2010, 10:29 AM)
3 months?
WTF
then b4 CNY can get ma?
The SA told me yesterday that if 1.8 you can get in 2-3 weeks...
DaBestOne
post Nov 19 2010, 11:31 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(protondriver @ Nov 19 2010, 08:53 AM)
Ya.. that's right. But personally, I also feel that the boot is too small. It is not so convenience for family used. I think my Wira got bigger size  compare to it. Furthermore, the front grill is changed and look more "family" base compare with original lancer that is more sporty
Go install EVO10 bodykit lor... sure look sporty then thumbup.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 22 2010, 12:16 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

Eh guys, how much would it be if wana fully convert to a Evo10 bodykit aar? hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 22 2010, 08:04 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Nov 22 2010, 10:28 AM)
those who plan to change from cvt to mt, better buy 1.8mt straight la.. save all the headache & $$$.. plus the 1.8mt can catch up with 2.0cvt..

nowadays manual tranny is like a premium for performance junkies.. so inspira 1.8 mt is like a godsend already.. lol.. why go after the cvt?

anyway.. i wonder what engine oil weight do the 4B10 & 4B11 engines use? 5w-30? 5w-40? thanks..
I'm interested in the 1.8 MT.... planning planning brows.gif

Btw, nobody answered my question yet. Anyone of you know how much it cost to install a Evo10 bodykit? Thanks notworthy.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 23 2010, 01:44 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 22 2010, 10:21 PM)
and many of us can cancel our booking if this problem affected all 11 cars
lets hope the problem can be solved la... hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 24 2010, 05:03 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 23 2010, 08:03 PM)
Better get next year car I think
Yea same goes to me, no hurry for me since I have a car to drive at the moment.... Might as well take some time to see the overall feedback from users.... smile.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 24 2010, 03:17 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(D_Predator @ Nov 24 2010, 08:52 AM)
Aiyo..jeles2...ppl start booking already..sad.gif..nice car some more..
what you waiting for then? Make your booking as well la tongue.gif

DaBestOne
post Nov 25 2010, 12:51 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 25 2010, 11:59 AM)
already take out the plastic...people say the plastic contains chemical and react if we place at high temp place which not good for health...  sweat.gif
Yea, especially the smell, makes me pening... rclxub.gif

Btw, congrats on your new ride bro rclxms.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 26 2010, 11:26 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 10:58 AM)
yup agreed...my friend city kena that aquarium thingy and also my friend new vios and one of them hyundai also same case forgot which one
My friend Forte also got this water thingy on his headlamp.. So I think it's not really a big issue here for us... It can happen to any brands, not just Proton :peace;

Hmm, interesting to see so many mix feedbacks about the car... am sitting by the fence before i made my decision hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 28 2010, 04:31 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 28 2010, 04:01 PM)
As compares to Forte 2.0, Accord 2.0, Altis 2.0 or Selphy 2.0 ?? Thanks again.  rolleyes.gif
If really compare then I think he needs to test drive all the cars mentioned above tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 29 2010, 02:19 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(rewlie @ Nov 29 2010, 01:21 PM)
Take a very good look at minute 6:34

Inspira speedometer is 300KMH! Can support 300kmh ka?

Wow, what a misleading information, i guess it's even more soon, haha, sorry aa to fanatics, i smile.gif
300KM/H shocking.gif shocking.gif Evo10 also cant go up that fast wei.. can fly already... laugh.gif
DaBestOne
post Nov 30 2010, 01:35 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Black3210 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:00 AM)
Just ask my SA,  He say most of the cars which booked earlier during soft launch will be allocating to owner soon. Probably all in month of Dec'10
1.8 MT also need to wait so long????
DaBestOne
post Dec 1 2010, 02:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Dec 1 2010, 12:19 PM)
Just called my SA

Those book car during soft launch will be getting their car this week

The rest, be patient and hopefully early January
wow.. great news then rclxms.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 3 2010, 03:31 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:55 PM)
wah..just saw honda insight at www.honda.com.my

looks quite impressive. dont know it is worth it or not, the battery costs 7k to change, but you trade off power for better fuel consumption
Waa Battery alone 7k shocking.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 6 2010, 10:10 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

brows.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 8 2010, 12:37 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Dec 8 2010, 12:11 PM)
cost saving la, every month can get extra RM 200 in my bank account instead of giving to Hire Purchase Account
Better FC as well maybe? hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 9 2010, 03:33 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Dec 8 2010, 11:01 PM)
waiting and waiting and waiting
Tik tok ... tik tok... tik tok... tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Dec 9 2010, 05:55 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts