QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 2 2010, 02:30 PM)
i thought that's the avatar.. haha.. nvm la..Added on December 2, 2010, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(froggy982 @ Dec 2 2010, 02:30 PM)
HAHAHA... that's DP This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 2 2010, 02:34 PM
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D
Dec 2 2010, 02:33 PM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Dec 2 2010, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 10:25 AM) you can go claim warranty??? want to claim warranty....and the scratches is i suspect when the SA keluar masuk the car I'm going to COE tomorrow to get the steering wheel checked and hopefully replaced..also, the tinting for the rear windows is slightly peeling, near the top, back corners... need to go see Ecotint to get it replaced.. Just a heads up to you guys to check the tinting when you get your cars.. This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 2 2010, 06:43 PM |
Dec 3 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(Sarguna @ Dec 2 2010, 06:51 PM) No biggie. The volume controls on the steering wheel were delivered scratched. Trying to get them replaced.Added on December 3, 2010, 1:29 am QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 2 2010, 09:49 PM) @darkangel7 The tinting already done for you? Or did they give you a voucher for it? Thanks for the heads up. This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 3 2010, 01:42 AM |
Dec 3 2010, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 3 2010, 03:15 PM) Darkangel7, is it your boot metal been exposed? if yes, try ask the SC to install a new cover if permissible. Coz I think that metal should not been exposed. Yes, the metal is exposed on the top part of the inside section of the boot, unlike the lancer. But, I noticed my brothers City also it's exposed. I think we're comparing the car too much to Lancer that's why were finding so many faults. It's not like Proton said their giving something then cheating the customers. In my case, I booked the car even before setting eyes on it, heck i even accepted the car without seeing it first! So good or bad, it comes with the risk of excepting the unknown.Added on December 3, 2010, 6:10 pm QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:37 PM) yea..still waiting for my silver 2.0P, but till now, still no news..SA say mayb mid dec or early jan Maybe can get from Mitsu spare parts? Added on December 3, 2010, 3:39 pm the wood panel? the 2.0 which i saw here in Kota Bharu looks awesome, blends well with the black dash...but again, this boils down to self preference. regarding the exposed metal part, yea, was thinking about it. maybe can go to those cushion shops to get it covered? Added on December 3, 2010, 6:12 pmOh yeah, just wanted to update you guys. I just got new info on why my car came with puspakom stickers. It actually approval for the tinting. This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 3 2010, 06:15 PM |
Dec 3 2010, 08:12 PM
Dec 3 2010, 08:16 PM
Oops. Repost.
This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 3 2010, 08:17 PM |
Dec 3 2010, 10:16 PM
Dec 4 2010, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Dec 4 2010, 11:50 AM) and why no such thing heard for other car models? Pemasangan tempatan. There's no AP documents. By the way, according to one of the Proton service engineers, the first 200 units were CBU. It was then disassembled here and fitted with the Proton parts. But not sure how true la.so far i only heard this case on forte and inspira. current owner can clarify this.. what is stated on the geran (import or tempatan)? and do you received any document on AP? if got either one then car is CBU. if don't have so its CKD. then can stop all those CBU talk ler. This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 4 2010, 06:43 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Dec 5 2010, 01:17 AM) Sigh. If car comes on monday, wednesday I'm supposed to drive to PD. guess I shouldn't take the car huh? First service is 300km? To PD and back sure exceed 300 KM, maybe even 400 already... aiseh. Don't worry, first service is 1000km. Go and enjoy your drive to PD!! |
Dec 5 2010, 06:47 PM
Dec 6 2010, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Dec 4 2010, 06:34 PM) Pemasangan tempatan. There's no AP documents. By the way, according to one of the Proton service engineers, the first 200 units were CBU. It was then disassembled here and fitted with the Proton parts. But not sure how true la. coming to think about it.. this might explain why the color of the body and the bumper are slightly different.. one is Mitsu color, the other is Proton color.. |
Dec 6 2010, 07:18 PM
Dec 6 2010, 09:43 PM
Just a word of advice to all future (and current) owners. There is a problem with the diffuser area getting bent/deformed due to the heat generated from the exhaust. Proton is aware of the problem and are replacing the bracket that hold the diffuser (I got mine replaced). Don't know of this is a permanent or temporary solution so I'll be keeping an eye out should it happen again. Make sure you all check the diffuser area when you're going for 1st service.
This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 6 2010, 09:44 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(alam_lara @ Dec 6 2010, 11:09 PM) ckk125, if u go to the back of the car, u will notice the black plastic at the bottom, that is the diffuser. The heat generated by the exhaust causing the diffuser to deformed Actually, it's not the diffuser itself that getting deformed. There's a metal piece that holds the diffuser, that the one that's actually bending. |
Dec 6 2010, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:32 PM) mind to post any pics??? Sorry dude. It was detected in the SC so they immediately replaced the part. So didn't have any before/after pics. Perhaps can ask jychow or hellcutespawn, if they're having the problem that is.Added on December 6, 2010, 11:33 pm well, thats 1 of the difference there. stop comparing with lancer. we do not want to be same as lancer. we like the way inspira is =.=! |
Dec 6 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(cle900706 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:41 PM) hmm..... seems like proton ownself know the prob so they change it immediately. improvement in the qc? @@ Haha. Don't hope so much la. |
Dec 7 2010, 06:19 PM
Dec 7 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Dec 7 2010, 08:48 PM) great...another MBY here...y dun choose MCA?... Delivery time got scratch or you got it scratched? after 1st service, my car so far is good but yes, mine got paint chipped on it's rear bumper...at the black section...but nvm as i enjoyed driving it...not a biggie... |
Dec 8 2010, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:33 PM) to jychow and darkangel, any reason?Care to tell me the label/logo/brand at the wire harness at the engine bay?its visible at the left side towards the wall.TQ Added on December 8, 2010, 4:40 pm QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 8 2010, 02:25 PM) how about me?? This post has been edited by darkangel7: Dec 8 2010, 04:40 PM |
Dec 8 2010, 06:48 PM
| Change to: | 0.0555sec