4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

mosar
post Nov 25 2010, 09:39 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Nov 25 2010, 09:28 PM)
I don't know what's the reason. I hope it's because they are fixing stuff. Like maybe the tweeters LOL (dreaming). I booked 1.8 manual, SA said cars were delviered to glenmarie, but not going to release, though some branches have already "booked" those units for delivery.
the tweeter issue seems valid..this was highlighted back to proton by drexchan when he got the opportunity to testdrive the car earlier on...others maybe on the paint/color issue, and next one could be the battery connector fiasco..

another thing that i noticed, proton centralizing their PDI process..good thing about this is a more consistent check/inspection..bad thing, it will take longer for the cars to be release from the main PDI centre due to the sheer volume...

well, all thing are still guesses...
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 10:55 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(bubblebee @ Nov 26 2010, 10:10 AM)
if thre's no tax there, why they not free tax for proton cars??
what is the feelin when u drive the o/sea car & local cars?
they use the same design, but the material is diffrent.
u can knock on it, u can feel it. put the lancer & inspira side by side.
u may see the actual design. but diffrent quality. pls open the front hood.
please knock on the fender. and please feel it with ur finger.
u can feel it its like milo tin..im also waitin for this car. but after launch im totaly dispointed..
after 25yrs still do rebadge?like bung mokthar said ' after 25yrs under gov umbrella & still rebadging proton should closed shop'.
what im saying is they sell it higher than it should be. do u kow how much is cherry sell in their homeland?
pls google it, why?people first.
oh, for your info...inspirated use 4b11 v.7 current lancer is 4b11 v.10 & new lancer hatchback is 4b11 v.12
lancer sportback (hatchback in ur term) that been sold here does not use 4B11..it uses 4B12 (2400cc engine)...

as for the so-call versions, care to eloborate? the only foreseeable differences are the ECU mapping..
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 11:36 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 26 2010, 11:31 AM)
this is specifically for bubblebee. I am smile.gif when saying this....and its off topic.

There is no point trying to compare two very different country's setup and use it to prove your point that Proton is expensive in Malaysia than other country, we have gone past that discussion. UAE does not have income tax, so are you suggesting Malaysia should do the same just to make you happy? In fact, they are oil producing country and so are we. Why can't our oil prices be as low as them? And this will go on and on until the sun dies. Nothing in this world is FAIR right from the beginning. Count your blessings. Someone at this moment is starving, are you? Is our country that bad? Its bad because you perceive it to be so, your life your choice, go find another country that can give you all that you need, shouting in an internet forum does not make the matter better for you. You can smile.gif more & you'll feel much better.
second that...before it was price in langkawi..now UAE..next maybe Brunei, UK, Aussia, US, Venezuala, Colombia, whatever country thers is is this world..this will go on & on & on...

bottomline is, thats just how life goes, gain some lose some, there are pro's & con's anywhere & everywhere...somethings that are cheap here will be expensive somewhere else and the inverse is true as well...
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 06:57 PM

37 posts

facts people...facts....

dont come here & make your bold statement without any substantial information to back up it up, & not just ignoring the questions asked to you when u dont have the answer to an issue that u yourself brought up..

mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 07:03 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Sarguna @ Nov 26 2010, 06:58 PM)
then where did you have the guts to condemn inspira/lancer...and we still need to know where you got your 4b11v7 /v9/v11 blah blah i've heard of v6 lah but 4b11 is a 4 cylinder not even close to a 6 cylinder please explain
i wonder why these sort of ppl even bother coming in an owner's thread and bash here & there..atleast if wanna commend, give some actual facts..talks are cheap, espc cocktalks...

trolls..nothing more to it..haihhh... doh.gif
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 07:31 PM

37 posts

depreciation is a fickle issue..at best, its a damage limitation exercise, and yes, it will effect all cars & makes..even the "superior" T & H models..

anywayyyy...for the so call "engine versions" of the 4B11...all i can say is, carmakers dont makes engines the same way as phonemakers release their firmware/OS versions...this is not iOS firmware we're talking about yeah?

please do take note that the power figures for 4B11 in Inspira & the Mitsu ASX are identical (google it up)

Max. Output (kw(PS)/rpm) 110 (150) / 6,000
Max. Torque (Nm(kgm)/rpm) 197 (20.1) / 4,200
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 08:24 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 26 2010, 07:52 PM)
Ya it is identical between inspira & ASX. It may because or ECU mapping Eventhough lancer,inspira and ASX is using same engine but the mapping is different. FYI the ECU code of Inspira is different with Lancer GT. Check the attachment
good finding!
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 09:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(canon968 @ Nov 26 2010, 09:15 PM)
We can change the tax system ... by changing the govt. .... peace
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

pls dont start...
mosar
post Nov 26 2010, 09:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 26 2010, 09:47 PM)
i got 3.2% for 9 years
AffinBank yes? the only good thing about the late delivery is that we can shop around for better deal on the financing biggrin.gif
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 12:56 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Nov 26 2010, 11:52 PM)
2.DUDE..check out with the inspira club members la.. PROTON themself said it and its even on their official website before they changed it !
Zzzz lots of witness in InspiraClub.com laaa.. sheeshhh..they made a lot of fuss when proton changed it

3 & 4. Is this a rumor? no its a FACT. Done side by side Inspira n Lancer. The doors hard to close.. when knock on the interior panels sounds hollow. Proton must have removed the soundproofing or some insulation material just like how they removed some materiel in the trunk and and replaced the soundproofing under he hood which are cheaper. Not a Rumor but FACTS. check it your self dude.
here one tip..go get more friends..then u maybe u can let go of this plasticky hollow door thing out of your system..

enough is enough..it your judgement, others may have different opinion,and so be it..as for me i like the forte, the only drawbacks (for me) are 1)torsion beam suspension 2)4speed auto gearbox 3)depreciations...but u dont find me go on and on about it in forte owner's club forum isn't it? let it go already...your choice is your, others are theirs...why u even bother? the majority of us here already know the drawbacks of the inspira & preparing to live with it and ready to make take the plunge, so how was it any of your concern?
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 02:07 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 27 2010, 01:53 AM)
Dont blame you, I am immunized already, thats why I can always smile.gif at them
these ppl somehow make it their life mission to get into other ppl nerve..dunno why... tongue.gif

anywayyyy..lets go ahead with informative discussion we had earlier on;

1) PPS vs SierraGLow
2) Ecotint vs others

mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 02:30 AM

37 posts

the suggestion earlier was to do a bulk purchase, which is a very good idea..im considering it, but rm750 is a bit steep..it gonna be great if we can get discounts & looking for real world testimonial from all the bro's in this thread, which is better & what the pro's & con's...

trying to get the best value both for the paint protection & extra tint (thinking of adding a 2nd layer)..to jychow & darkangel, do u guys get tint vouchers from ur SA's? if so, what brand & what's the value? my SA promised to give a tint voucher worth rm350 (dunno what brand though)...
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:11 AM

37 posts

interested in cobra system too..but i think it could cause warranty claim issues due to changes to the electronics...

tint, looking for a good value..all the info on the net pointing to the top of the line, most expensive range..and for paint protection, pps seems good, but new to be "updated"from time to time...sierraglow, so far unable to find a longterm review & dunno either it can last as long as it claim to be...
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:29 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:20 AM)
no tint vouchers.. the car was delivered tinted.. from the work order sheet I saw (left in the car), it said ecotint..
well..factory tint comes as standard for me as well (or soon it will be, havent taken delivery yet smile.gif ), but on top of that the SA willing to give a tint voucher, thus the idea for 2nd layer tint ...
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:35 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 09:27 AM)
Oh.. I would have to research this k&N thing.. I dunno shit about it.. Haha.. But true lah..2 years free.. I just want to know only lah actually.. Thanks..

Type of oil must be fully syn la.. I think.. I have cheap option in terms of discounts.. Hehehe.. But Petronas lah...

Please stop with the dispute.. It's boring..rewlie is ok actually, minus his smug taunts.. He gives info too(sometimes). I usually just read only.. It helps to calm the nerves while waiting for the 'damned' car..but COCKTALKERS just PISSES ME OFF!!! Rewlie can seem to be that sometimes but its justifiablelah.. U can't be straight everytime...

Wht I dun get is the deal with cursing..mature Professionals do it (i dun have to elaborate where n which).. Cursing just brings out the color and absolute meaning to your words..Pussies biggrin.gif
will use K&N drop in airfilters after the 2years free servicing..and petronas synthium1000 (full syn) too (bro, u got staff discount isit,buing at the koperasi?...hehe...)

i like ur statement there "calm the nerves while waiting for the car"..my thought exactly! haihh...hope for goodnews on early Dec....

mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 09:42 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 09:38 AM)
What is this k&N drop-in for???
well, in essence, standard airfilter are cheaper & made from paper..K&N is made from other materials (cotton,etc) in which it claim to have more efficient filtering properties & improved performance..and it is washable (with its cleaning kit)..rm530 is wayyyy to much...should be on average around rm350...
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 11:01 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 27 2010, 10:06 AM)
K&N filter uses wire mesh with filtering oil, not cotton. It is washable, but need to re-oil back after washing. Cleaning kit is about RM70 or you can go to Speedworks for service (less than RM10). AFAIK, the best filtering is still the stock ones, but the air restriction is the worst. For best deals on K&N, try searching for Kangyoon at Automotive Garage subforum.
"Our high flow cotton gauze air filter is washable, reusable and built to last for the life of an automotive or motorcycle engine. K&N air filters consist of four to six sheets of cotton gauze layered between two sheets of aluminum wire mesh"

http://www.knfilters.com/filtercharger.htm

sorry, can't resist..hehehe.. tongue.gif
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 11:19 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 27 2010, 11:04 AM)
better dun throw away ur stock air-filter. when wanna go to service. put it back...in case.
dun want the service center giving lots of reason to void warranty wont we.  nod.gif
thats the safest practise...if im not mistaken, stock air filter are replaced every 20000km..personal experience, last time round the SC fella gonna throw away my K&N drop-in filter for it to be replaced during periodically service..lucky i was there & ask the guy to put it back in & not charge me for the stock airfilter replacement because i dont want it anyway..
mosar
post Nov 27 2010, 04:38 PM

37 posts

could it be proton waiting for KLIMS2010 (starting 3rd Dec) to deliver the next best of cars? (my speculations only)

anyway, there's rumours on Proton showcase for KLIMS2010 which consist of ;

Proton SAGA facelift
Proton INSPIRA R3 ( Extreme )
Proton INSPIRA Patrol Car ( TBC)
Proton Exora hybrid, electric or turbo
Proton EMAS prototype ( TBC )
Proton Persona R concept clay model ( scale model 1:3 )
Proton Softroader ( SUV / Crossover ) concept

http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...klims/#comments
mosar
post Nov 28 2010, 11:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 28 2010, 11:07 PM)
"Inside, the quality of the materials is exactly the same as it appeared in the Lancer, except for the Proton badges where the Mitsubishi badges were. I have no complaints about the seats, and the interior instrumentation. They were all originally developed for the Lancer, and it is a simple case of transferring them all over to the Inspira"

i guess Autoworld is being "paid" by Proton as well...huhuh...btw, for those that already follow Autoworld (Chip Yap), they are not a publication that u may call pro-Proton (issue with previous Proton management..google it up)..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:57 AM