5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V2 ❤, INSPIRA > Everything | JEBAT Bodykit! :D

FrostLance
post Nov 24 2010, 10:57 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 24 2010, 10:54 PM)
Inspira on the left, Lancer on the right..
[attachmentid=1902907]  [attachmentid=1902908]
lol.. the inspira picture u posted dark is better then the show car i saw which was crap for a car..

so i was right about the cost cutting done by proton..
Lots of thing been taken out..
I think they also removed soundproofing on the door panels thus the hollow sound when knocked upon
FrostLance
post Nov 24 2010, 11:03 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

guys before u guys starts flaming me just want to get things clear..im not an anti inspira person or am i senselessly bashing the inspira..
all the things i said is based on MY Own experience with the show car i saw.
perhaps u guys have diff experience on your part..

but i do believe the assembly QC is bad.. not just for proton.. but other local CKD cars.. including the Honda Accord that my father owns..
FrostLance
post Nov 24 2010, 11:04 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 24 2010, 11:01 PM)
Well time to start spending some money saved on soundproofing the doors smile.gif
Autofoam + UR bars = Awesomeness
FrostLance
post Nov 24 2010, 11:08 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 24 2010, 11:06 PM)
Well Frost have spent you time sharing with us so nothing to complain here, what I have tested and saw satisfies me, so I have not qualms about buying it. What you have highlighted will be something I will look out for at the delivery stage.
hmmm..you guys should make a Check-list upon getting the car.. what to check for.. what are known defects that ppl encounter..
should list all the ppl's complaint on the 1st page on the thread on known issues.. i think the same thing applies for any cars also..
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 04:01 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 03:06 PM)
Let us all be brave and humble enough to admit the following, so our fellow Lancer brothers and Anti-Proton friends can have a broad smile on their faces again. We know Inspira brought a lot of pain on you, its time to end it all.

So here goes, we are paying 25% cheaper for a copycat Lancer, so in return, we get:

1. A Cheap brand - Brand has nothing to do with it, if its a good quality car,,then its a good car regardless of brand
2. Cheap dashboard - From my exp.. the assembly is bad, hollow sound and perhaps some low quality parts used by proton to assemble the car..
3. Cheap doors - perhaps they removed some soundproofing, The ori lancer doesnt need any effort to close the doors like in the case of inspira
4. Cheap HU - clarion is ok.. but could have been better.. for the price u pay, should get better (with ipod or usb integration)
5. Cheap leather
6. Cheap plastics
7. Cheap bumper design - to me the design is quite ok.. even proton improved it to allow cool air pass thru to cool down the transmission.. an improvement over the lancer
8. Cheap rims - not sure about cheap, but it is FUGLY as hell.. ( personal opinion, may differ to others)
9. Cheap after sales - no comment
10. Cheap service centers - no comment
11. Cheap QC - Its a proton and always be a proton.. same goes to any locally assembled car (CKD)
12. Cheap ??? (you may add if I left out anything)

After reading all these, please enjoy the following music. Uncle Kracker - Smile http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PP_apsbNev8 smile.gif Especially relevant lyrics is when he sings "I see the best of me in your eyes, you make me smile"

Smile more before this thread becomes a war zone.. icon_rolleyes.gif
my reply are bolded

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 25 2010, 04:04 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 07:28 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:02 PM)
Soon or later, the inspira basher/hater/loser will be silented when the car rule the road and soon to be be king of the mod.
king of the mod? with a CVT? lol..
unless its the 1.8M.. u cant do anything with the CVT

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 25 2010, 07:28 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 07:52 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:48 PM)
Why are you so negative?  doh.gif  Are you want to say that you more genius from Jatco's Engineer? or You so shallow minded who never see lancer's modding with cvt gear? or you a freaking inspira hater .  LOSER
the same thing applies to the lancer la BODOH.
Even the ori lancer cant mod anything due to its CVT.. go read up their forums..everyone complaining about it.. sheesh.. facts are facts
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 08:02 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 07:58 PM)
Then you are very BODOH punye lancer owner...  go use uncle google and write lancer cvt turbo.....  freaking negative minded never ever open his mind
i guess everyone here can judge ur stupidity..
I own a 2.0 CBU Forte not a Lancer. My Housemate is a Lancer owner and has been an active member of LGT Club since 08.
How many Lancer owners out there in malaysia put BOT on their cars?
Those who put cant even set their boost higher then 0.5 barr before overheating their CVT.
Go read up their forums. FACTS ARE FACTS.

Added on November 25, 2010, 8:05 pmU want to put BoT.. by all means go ahead..
ur CVT spoiled dont blame anyone..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 25 2010, 08:05 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 08:20 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

lol the alam_lara dude cannot accept crtitics...
facts are facts man..
chill out..
every cars has its pros and cons.. and the inspira has inherited all the cons that the lancer have..
no car is perfect..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 25 2010, 08:22 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 08:25 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Nov 25 2010, 08:22 PM)
after all these, please dont forget to SMILE smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 8:29 pmuser posted image

Housemate's car..also a mod king..but cant do much due to the CVT..
Famous among LGT club..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 25 2010, 08:29 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 25 2010, 09:44 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(alam_lara @ Nov 25 2010, 09:26 PM)
Anyhow this video for defi electronic turbo gadget for Inspira2.0P/LancerGT/LancerGTS

Cool aar??
yes there are aftermarket BoT n turbo accs for the lancer lah..
but the CVT could not cope with..
Drive for a while and the CVT heats up, sensors gives warning,
no longer can u drive ur car for long distance travel..
sheeshhh.. go read more in LGT forums n ask the guys who already put it on dude...
Facts are facts..

Added on November 25, 2010, 9:46 pm
QUOTE(whann @ Nov 25 2010, 09:04 PM)
Eh....where's the black insulation layer at the engine cover? there isn't supposed to be any is it? or lupa to stick it?
typical proton cost cutting as usual..
but the showcar i saw got..but very diff from lancer.. looks like made with cardbox only..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 25 2010, 09:46 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 26 2010, 01:49 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 26 2010, 01:20 AM)
talk + no car = nothing
talk+ got car = tells everything

i can tell,i test drive many cars, audi A4, alfa 159, vw golf/scirocco, lancer GT etc2...but this is awesome dude for car cost 80k plus...

p/s: i've checked this thread, for inspira owner isn't it?...or i miss something...noob here...  sweat.gif

edited: smile on my face while driving inspira with full of joy coz people see its PROTON  smile.gif
for a car that cost 80k plus or even 90k+ like the 2.0

the forte pawns all cars..

Which other sub 100k car has ABS, EBD, BAS, ECS, TCS , 5 Star Crash Test, Superb Euro NCAP 5 star.
have u even sat in a forte and look at the interior n compared to a Lancer? LoL biggrin.gif

smile.gif (saja saja promote forte wakakaka...just trolling to make ppl buthurt) smile.gif

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 26 2010, 01:51 AM
FrostLance
post Nov 26 2010, 01:55 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

lol come on guys..
learn to accept critics will ya.. there are pros and cons to every car la..
we are not senselessly bashing without facts ler..

Added on November 26, 2010, 1:56 am
QUOTE(hellcutespawn @ Nov 26 2010, 01:54 AM)
i like forte in white with full bodykit...awesome car dude...  thumbup.gif
yep.. but also has its cons la..
Aftersales and Resale value..
lol.. all cars got cons la..

but to each his own right? most here are just debating for the fun of it la lol..

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 26 2010, 01:56 AM
FrostLance
post Nov 26 2010, 02:03 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(leng48 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:01 AM)
why critics here oni, more like to justify bought your forte??same case as rewlie guy lol

just sayin', no butthurtin'  whistling.gif
i critic a lot of place la..mostly critics overpriced city and vios wakakaka
FrostLance
post Nov 26 2010, 02:23 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

but honestly there is 1 thing i hate about proton is their double standard towards own malaysians la..

Who says proton cannot have good QC or good quality..
Their export model cars are pretty damn good, The QC are better then their local market counterpart, got better soundproofing etc etc (which are absent on local models due to cost cutting)

and they even sell at cheaper price some more overseas!!!
WTF la.. Own ppl/citizen they dont jaga too well..

this is one of those things i really damn hate bout proton le.. if the cronyism is absent then proton could really be something

FrostLance
post Nov 26 2010, 11:52 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 26 2010, 03:33 PM)
let me list down all the rumors so far

1. First batch (500,1000,3000) is CBU
2. Inspira have lotus handling tune by lotus
3. Interior use cheap plastic
4. doors feels hollow

5. use campro in future inspira
The facts are:
1. Inspira is CKD
2. handling by proton
3. 60/40 import/local content (we don't know which part is local and imports, but i saw in the presentation slide they mention which part is locally produce)
2.DUDE..check out with the inspira club members la.. PROTON themself said it and its even on their official website before they changed it !
Zzzz lots of witness in InspiraClub.com laaa.. sheeshhh..they made a lot of fuss when proton changed it

3 & 4. Is this a rumor? no its a FACT. Done side by side Inspira n Lancer. The doors hard to close.. when knock on the interior panels sounds hollow. Proton must have removed the soundproofing or some insulation material just like how they removed some materiel in the trunk and and replaced the soundproofing under he hood which are cheaper. Not a Rumor but FACTS. check it your self dude.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 26 2010, 11:56 PM
FrostLance
post Nov 27 2010, 03:31 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Reported Krepek for Cursing. This is FnF not u personal thread. We are allowed to express our opinion,critics and debate on matters.
FrostLance
post Nov 27 2010, 03:35 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Nov 27 2010, 03:33 AM)
-snapping mode off-
Will wait for fresher+informative post.. Please continue about paint protection and tints or others. Need info..Thanks.
-Ignoring idiots mode-
And yes, you are the only Non Idiot here i asume? everyone else who has a different opinion then you are regarded as Idiotic Cocktalkers is it?
FrostLance
post Nov 27 2010, 03:58 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Nov 27 2010, 03:55 AM)
can we please stop this silly bickering? we're getting kinda out of topic... this is Inspira Owners/Fan thread ler...   nod.gif
so there cant be no critism or arguements here? This is an open forum.
There are arguements,critics debates in almost all car thread here an its normal and allowed.. as long as it is related to the car.
Unless it does not relate to the topic (inspira), then it is not permissible.

Look guys.. everywhere u go, or no matter what cars u own surely there will be critics.. Lambo owners will critic ferarri owners etc2..
This is a forum, it is for debate.. but plz make it professional and stop calling names and cursing ok.

peace man.

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Nov 27 2010, 04:01 AM
FrostLance
post Nov 27 2010, 10:35 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 27 2010, 10:12 AM)
I use simota. claims to be on par with K&N. material seems the same to me. maybe others can comment also. use it for my satria which will soon gonna be trade-in for Inspira  brows.gif .

K&N around 240. i get simota only 150. and it's not even bulk order.  biggrin.gif.

1 more thing. my car gets better pick-up but more roaring effect ... shocking.gif
use simota also.. no need oiling like K&N..
just wash with soap and running water every 5k.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:55 PM