National Team Malaysian Football, AFF Suzuki Cup next!

rushmode
post Dec 15 2009, 11:49 AM

221 posts

people saying national football / league not good obviously never went to stadium to watch one. saying why waste RM10 to watch crappy football when they never actually go watch even 1match to judge is a moron.

try going at least for a few matches before making up your judgement la.
rushmode
post Dec 15 2009, 05:21 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(eddy_87 @ Dec 15 2009, 04:15 PM)
LOL. Dude, I've been to the stadium for the local league many times. What I get? 22 bad players play amongst themselves, the winning team will be  rclxm9.gif Malu weyh  doh.gif
when is that.. come on, 22 bad players? be real a bit..

why not lower down your expectation a bit. Liga Super is not BPL.. heck.. J-League pun not that entertaining.

if you really did go to the matches... you know it ain't that bad. just don't expect anything like the BPL and full house stadiums.

rushmode
post Dec 15 2009, 06:46 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(miketee @ Dec 15 2009, 05:32 PM)
If I remember correctly, the last time we won it in 1989 we had a holiday!
that when we are the host.. i doubt dapat cuti..

if menang world cup lain cerita... or asia cup.. which is impossible in a few decades. tongue.gif
rushmode
post Dec 15 2009, 08:14 PM

221 posts

as long as the current gov in power.. the same mentality will stick. sad, really.

please stick with people who knows football and love for the game. no politician in FAM...
rushmode
post Dec 17 2009, 12:57 AM

221 posts

tomolo at 6
rushmode
post Dec 17 2009, 02:55 PM

221 posts

hasbullah has the darnest quotes when commentating..

one that i remember a few years back when akmal rizal in his prime "akmal rizal menglecek, dan makanan kesukaannya adalah nasik lemak buatan emaknya" i was like.. WTF, nasik lemak?
rushmode
post Dec 17 2009, 08:28 PM

221 posts

congrats.. finally.. the team control the game.

for the haters, give them a break. they just won. though just sea games but it's a start. now time for the senior squad to step up.

here's hoping this will be a revival.
rushmode
post Dec 17 2009, 08:32 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 17 2009, 08:29 PM)
heard tat its was fixed for Mal to win the Gold medal sweat.gif
seriously? come on la.. give them credit

0.0392sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled