wats new? msian football kenot harap 1 la..change how many FAM president also no use.
import worldclass player..haha..who wanna come? c our league they also laugh:P
National Team Malaysian Football, AFF Suzuki Cup next!
Oct 22 2006, 11:24 AM
835 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Bukit Jalil, KL |
wats new? msian football kenot harap 1 la..change how many FAM president also no use.
import worldclass player..haha..who wanna come? c our league they also laugh:P |
Oct 23 2006, 11:22 AM
Oct 23 2006, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Oct 23 2006, 03:11 PM) Seriously how many more disgraceful and shameful performances we as fans have to endure? We were challenging South Korea back in the day when they had Cha Bum Kuen and Kim Jae Han. We had in our ranks, R Aramugum, Jamal Nasir, Santokh Singh, Isa Bakar, Mokhtar Dahari Soh Chin Aun, Reduan Abdullah, Wong Choon Wah. In goal we had 2 great keepers in Arumugam and Rashid Maidin. See, I can still rattle off names of past greats and I can hardly remember any today as they have failed to leave any impression upon me. Where is South Korea today? Where are we? yes...even I haven been born but i know those names...moktar dahari, soh chin aun...we were once a powerhouse of football in asia! where have those glory days gone?i second ur opinion...lack of confidence, lack of national pride and defeatist attitude...they know they not expected 2 win so they don't even try!Now, take Myanmar for that case, Sea Games we whipped them 9-0, James Wong and Hassan Sani scored and played brilliantly. Today (its been more than 10 years now) we have been beaten by Cambodia, Laos and Philippines. Phils powered by the Househusband brothers will soon be a force in this region, where are we? We have supported our country and we have been let down time and again. Now, why should we continue to support? Just because its our country playing? Hey, when the players do not feel proud donning the national colours then they are not worth supporting. Look at the way they played... Pathetic is an understatement. Each played a game "hoping" not to make mistakes... all for the fear of being "drubbed" coz they know they are beaten before taking the field.. they just do not want to be humiliated! Is this how Malaysia should play their game? Take heart that Malaysians can play and take on the world.. Squash and Bowling can attest to that. Saving grace is our hockey is still the best in the region. QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 23 2006, 05:40 PM) we are not the want to be blame because of not suppporting them.. yes...if msian standards of football increase i for 1 will glady be there 2 support them!the mind of the player itself.. who wants to watch a dull football match? all of the players shud prove to us why are they worth to be watch.. |
Oct 23 2006, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(@rissband @ Oct 23 2006, 10:14 PM) i think he meant tat in a sarcastic manner yes...improving our football has to start from grassroots level...no politics and all those nonsense...jst ppl passionate about football...once we acheive that then our football can go back 2 where it should be...but for now i highly doubt that will happen |
Oct 24 2006, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Oct 23 2006, 11:23 PM) I can agree with @rissband that if we want to improve our football scene we need to start all over again and do some research at which time our football went down... u know who can do this? D gov...all they have to do is revamp the school sports scene, get rid of all the politicians running the show put in genuine footballing ppl (shebby singh maybe? From there we can properly achieve back our glorious time.. But WHO can do this.. CAN WE THE FAN ask them to do this... IF THERE IS SOME SORT of way to actually do this like signing a partition or maybe telling this to the MEDIA maybe can do it.... BUT SOMEONE HAVE TO DO THIS....but we need someone who know about football management and someone that FAMOUS maybe... |
Oct 27 2006, 02:49 PM
yes..if they play good football im sure ppl will pay to go and watch and support them..untill that happens, u can oni expect good turn out in finals oni lah...
| Change to: | 0.0761sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:12 AM |