Final Fantasy 14 v5

nairda02
post Nov 15 2010, 04:48 PM

Wah, so fast onto V5, which means still a lot of FF14 players in LYN! Grats on V5 everyone, lol~
nairda02
post Nov 22 2010, 10:18 AM

I'm expecting this coming weekend to be packed with players coming back with the incoming updates this week. Can't wait for it~
nairda02
post Nov 24 2010, 04:47 PM

I'll be a bit busy till mid of next month with work also. I'll be on like usual on weekends for grinding and leves. Weeknights I will try to log on whenever I can.
nairda02
post Nov 26 2010, 11:41 AM

Will most prob start the update when i go back tonight, lol... Dunno how long it's gonna take tho doh.gif
nairda02
post Nov 29 2010, 11:46 AM

Hmm... i tried updating on my laptop today at work, but i can't get past the client version checking at start.. just keeps showing blank box? Anyone else getting this issue on laptops?
nairda02
post Nov 30 2010, 10:32 AM

Wah.. yesterday I at the login client could not get through at all.. After username and pass, went to next screen where you have to click on "Play", i stuck there for an hr.. Tried several times could not go through... Even went and reset my router... This not looking good d.. if the connection is gonna be this bad then got problem d sleep.gif;;
nairda02
post Nov 30 2010, 11:24 AM

Sigh... no other isp cept streamyx in my area sum more.. Well, got p1 but i dun support it, lol...
nairda02
post Nov 30 2010, 11:44 AM

Lol, i'll give it another try tonight. If really can't d I'll let u know.
nairda02
post Dec 9 2010, 12:32 PM

One less lalafell T_T
nairda02
post Dec 10 2010, 03:55 PM

Should I be happy, crying, sad, or excited??? Lol...
nairda02
post Dec 15 2010, 10:27 AM

SE will never make it into a F2P game, cause it will not only ruin their image, but also spoil the FF series. They're a friggin huge company, equivalent to capcom, so doing a F2P can kill their image.

As the new development team is now redoing the game structure, expect changes at least by early next year. Till then, just enjoy the game and have fun. If you feel bored with the game, take a break from it, no biggie. Dec a lot of ppl will be away from the game a bit.
nairda02
post Dec 15 2010, 10:49 AM

Ya, will be on~ Okies, meetup at 10 then :D
nairda02
post Dec 15 2010, 03:47 PM

Umm... we on the same article? lol.. The new producer and the key team members for the new develop team are all aces from SE franchise games... They're not new members, but basically much more experienced designers, producers or developers from the senior SE team. To sum it up, they know as of know ff14 is a flop, so they're doing everything they can to bring it back up to what was expected of the original ff14 idea.

Hmm.. i dun recall SE selling virtual stuff on ff11? Well, i only played till Treasures of Aht Urhgan expansion tho, so if they did do any kinda virtual store after that I'm not sure on it.. I went over to WoW after that XD

If after this new development with the new team, and it still fails... then I can see it perhaps going F2P if SE gets desperate. But I doubt they'd get such strong and experienced members from their senior team just to make the game F2P now... All that said, best we just sit back and see how things turn out next year. It's not like we'll be playing tihs game for the next 10 years or something... right? o_O (stares at some FF fanatics)
nairda02
post Dec 15 2010, 04:14 PM

hiro, ur avatar of bieber on a lalafell still giving me nightmares, lol.. -.-

This post has been edited by nairda02: Dec 15 2010, 04:14 PM
nairda02
post Dec 24 2010, 03:13 AM

The Mor Dhona and Coerthas exploration journey we did. Many deaths and solid snake attempts, but was worth it.

Explorer of the night goes to: Makenshi!

Remember Dragoon Class back in FF11? Well, they still live in FF14 in Owls Nets.

This post has been edited by nairda02: Dec 24 2010, 03:20 AM
nairda02
post Jan 13 2011, 10:37 AM

Wah sorry, been mia for a few days. My workload pilin up like mad d, so been working late, reach home nia dead liao, lol... No time to log on at all. I'll catch up on leves with you all on the weekend.

0.0397sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:45 AM