Final Fantasy 14 v5

TSshojikun
post Jan 10 2012, 08:12 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jan 10 2012, 06:19 PM)
Uhhh so I just got the game today , and they ask me to pay to create a character ( Which is quite stupid that they don't include it in the 30 days free subscription ). So.. I tried few of my CC's .. and I can't use them because it's issued in Malaysia? Dafug?
Oh man you should have ask around first tongue.gif if you happen to have get a US key, you are safe biggrin.gif
TSshojikun
post Jan 10 2012, 11:31 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

C&B only issues to those who really input their real country, if you put brunei, you have to get a brunei credit card.

that the problem.

TSshojikun
post Jan 10 2012, 11:53 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jan 10 2012, 11:37 PM)
How does ultimatepay work? Like molpoints those sort of stuffs?
Ehhh you will have to purchase SE's Crysta Points, which is SE's very own currency or points or something, if im not wrong, there is 2 payment type, via C&B and via Crysta, to pay for Crysta, they give you another 2 options which is C&B and Ultimate Pay, since C&B is already covered, i'll move on to Ultimate Pay,

paying with Ultimate pay give you more payment options, because Ultimate pay is also some sort of a point system as well, so you basicly exchanging money to game point A to game point B.

Ultimate Pay you can pay using Paypal, Molpoint and many other option, usually if Malaysia is just either Paypal, Molpoint or direct credit card.

so purchasing crysta is almost the same with purchasing molpoint, the exchange rate of crysta varies depending on the region you pick.

1 Crysta = 0.01 USD
1 Crysta = 0.01 EURO
1 Crysta = 0.01 GBP (Pound)

there u have it! smile.gif

so yea, those who pay EUOR/GBP are screwed dry.gif USD is more cheaper.
TSshojikun
post Jan 11 2012, 12:14 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jan 11 2012, 12:11 AM)
Mann this is confusing.. Why don't they just implement direct payment like paypal or some sort.. Just too complicated >.>.. anyway are you playing on the EU server or NA?
server are same, mixed, only separated by account registration, when you play, you will play in the same server as EU, NA & JPN, yes you will see many different ppl in orthodox time biggrin.gif is an international servers.

and yea, why they didnt *sigh* sad.gif i;ve been asking this since the beginning too haha.

Currently in Besaid.. not sure smile.gif maybe will roll out other servers if they haven't solve this payment issues.

p/s short version of payment guide:

C&B is like paypal, but very mafan in some manner.

Ultimate Pay, is not really direct pay, is more like middle-man payment gateway.

why?

To use Ultimate Pay u buy crysta

so!!!! Crysta -> UltimatePay -> Paypal.

this you can see la, very mafan lol.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jan 11 2012, 12:19 AM
TSshojikun
post Jan 11 2012, 12:23 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jan 11 2012, 12:16 AM)
Yeah I'm prolly gonna play Besaid too.. Well after I sort out this payment thing .. D:
well gud luck happy.gif/ i totally went ahead and buy a US CD Key >_<
TSshojikun
post Jan 11 2012, 12:05 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

xD haha i can't answer that, because im no crafter xD
TSshojikun
post Jan 11 2012, 10:38 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(uGinn @ Jan 11 2012, 04:19 PM)
Oh yeah does the Crysta has time limit or expiration? I wanna reload a crap ton of them so I won't have to reload every time..
Hmmm guess you could try asking them, since i never able to buy one... tongue.gif
TSshojikun
post Jan 12 2012, 11:02 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Jan 12 2012, 08:10 AM)
I thought you have US version now!
Offgamers giving me problems... :<
TSshojikun
post Jan 12 2012, 05:17 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Vickyle @ Jan 12 2012, 03:25 PM)
Havent mail you the stock?  brows.gif

got already, but then say my cd key already in use, *** nia seng they then try to solve after almost one month tell me to contact SE to rectrify this problem. *** nia seng.
TSshojikun
post Jan 18 2012, 03:19 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

The Last Word - http://bit.ly/xlSMnc

The Last Word — The Goobbue Tamer
The goobbue—that massive, lumbering seedkin possessed of a perpetual grin and arms as disproportionately long as its legs are short. Although ordinarily placid when observed in their natural habitat, little short of a stout stone wall will stop one when agitated. Mind you, this has not served to discourage our Ul’dahn neighbors from parading the creatures about in the many opulent celebrations they hold—an impious practice, as I am certain any forestborn would agree. On such occasions these luckless beasts are bound by powerful magicks, lest they get it inside their heads to turn upon their captors.

As if exhibiting goobbues for the dubious pleasure of folk were not in poor enough taste, word has reached my ears of a man who has made it his business to ride them. Aye, mounting the towering seedkins as if they were chocobos; one difference being that a thrown rider could well land within the creature’s razor-lined maw rather than upon the relative comfort of the ground. A thoroughly deserved fate, I am inclined to believe. But this reporter shall set aside personal opinion for the nonce in the name of objective journalism.

By all accounts, the individual in question is a wandering minstrel come to Vylbrand from as yet unknown shores. If rumors can be given credence, he is capable of influencing the humours of goobbues by way of an enchanted horn, one whose distinct sound beckons the creatures and tames them besides.

Much and more regarding the whole affair still eludes my knowing, the goobbue tamer’s true identity for one, the workings of the horn for another. I shall continue my investigations, and would be duly grateful for any morsels of information that adventurers may have come upon in the course of their travels.

And here I put down my quill. Till next time, may the Twelve keep you.

Kipih Jakkya
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9k6st0hVyw...player_embedded
TSshojikun
post Jan 27 2012, 12:40 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Good news my friends!

There is now a direct payment gateway for those of us that cant use C&B!

check your account management to set it up!

I heard debit visa/mastercard is also available i think! (Maybe not sure i use Mastercard CC)
TSshojikun
post Jan 30 2012, 10:19 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ Jan 30 2012, 09:33 PM)
1.21 end of February 2012,  biggest update?
the Job system is implemented! <3
TSshojikun
post Feb 5 2012, 08:24 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

why the name popo sound very familiar... . popo takei??
TSshojikun
post Feb 9 2012, 06:28 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Hmm kay.. i should not worry because my name is special.. lol
TSshojikun
post Feb 18 2012, 01:01 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

lol ragnarok..
TSshojikun
post Mar 2 2012, 09:32 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Masamune
Mercy Shadows l Wutai
Neil Dylandy | Gysahl
Maxims Highclan | Wutai

Balmung
Vickyle Eyn | Besaid
Seirra Lanzce | Besaid

dry.gif

TSshojikun
post Mar 8 2012, 12:54 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

cough cough

Added on March 9, 2012, 3:46 amwtf SE, even thou i still subbed to them, all the sudden after 1 1/2 month didnt log in, i cant seem to load my character in the character selection screen.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Mar 9 2012, 03:46 AM
TSshojikun
post Mar 9 2012, 10:39 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Mar 9 2012, 09:03 AM)
how to use the patch? the launcher have no auto patch feature?
launch the launcher, then let it go to download the patch, wait few minutes, cancel go to your My Document\My games\Final Fantasy XIV\downloads\ffxiv\48eca647\patch

paste it there. then relaunch the launcher smile.gif *miracle*

Added on March 9, 2012, 10:40 am@Vick,

You also kena this before bro??? wtf man.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Mar 9 2012, 10:40 AM
TSshojikun
post Mar 9 2012, 12:14 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Mar 9 2012, 12:07 PM)
patch note so looong.. cant change into any job yet haha >.<
i still can't log in :< today no work
TSshojikun
post Mar 13 2012, 05:16 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts