Inspira vs Forte, which one will you go for
sonyman
Feb 22 2011, 07:53 AM
FORD dual clutch and DSG are same objective and very similar gear structure. Objective is to shift faster than manual cars. Both have 2 clutches inside the gear box. You cannot substitute each other as they are from different companies.
As for the hill launch assist. It is used when you are at a standstill. Sometime auto gears, torque converter like the forte, at a very incline slope it tends to move backwards in the D gear position. With Hill Start assist. your car would not move backwards and lock inbetween and once you accelerate you will move forward. Of course you will argue, this is best function for incline in idle mode.
sonyman
May 20 2011, 12:50 AM
ai yo, so darn long thread, anyway save the money buy a property, next time go get a VW car, Jetta, Passat, golf, what ever lah.
got extra money get an Alfa Romeo,
sonyman
May 20 2011, 07:19 PM
if want power drive an engine with Turbo, Supercharger injection loh TSI mah.
Then sure got power all the way. TSI + DSG= over power.
most companies are going into Force Induction rather than Natural Aspirated engine. Small CC big power output. Thats what is efficiency is all about. Imagine a 1.2 engine with a 3.0 power output with a fuel consumption of a kancil.
thats efficiency and perfect power.
This post has been edited by sonyman: May 20 2011, 07:22 PM
sonyman
Aug 26 2011, 10:46 PM
actually, Hybrid is never going to be the future, Hybrid is more of a transition until the automotive industry can conclude hydrogen fuel cell is ready to be mass produce. by then probably there will be magnetic levitation technology on the road, which you seen in Minority report. Some experts predict other technology like wireless chargeable technology can be implemented. means while you are driving your vehicle underneath there is a magnetic plate that charges your battery wirelessly, which not possible in another couple of hundred years. but who knows things changes so fast, But till then Inspira VS forte, both are great cars to admire. to drive to love and to support. For me, hard to decide. So i will never buy any of these cars. Look somewhere else. hehe...