Nikon thread merging, All in one or ?

goldfries
post Nov 16 2010, 02:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

you Nikon users damn funny wan la. last time merge all make so much noise. now split between merge or not merge. smile.gif

Nikon D300/D300s/D700/D3/D3s/D3x V8

D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V12

now D7000 is higher spec in quite many ways than D300. biggrin.gif

got thread for Nikkor lens too! https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=999254

wahhhh. you guys ah. tongue.gif seeing that D300 is together with the FX bodies, looks like DX lens discussions are spread over 3 threads. FX lenses spread over 2 threads.

Added on November 16, 2010, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(wingster @ Nov 16 2010, 02:00 PM)
At least make a entry-mid range a threads and a semi-pro to high-end range thread

If every new model comes and make a new thread like that would be very annoying = =
one thing damn funny is for those like D90. some call it entry level. some call it semi-pro. it's higher than those like D5000 definitely but it's still lower than D300.

for me i find D90 is semi-pro range la. now D7000 following the 4 digit entry level naming convention but appearance is like D90, while specs wise can tapau D300. so is like LOL case already. so categorization may not be a good thing.
goldfries
post Nov 16 2010, 03:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

haha. do like that then you'll see advanced thread and beginner thread also will have D90 / D7000. because they fall in between.
goldfries
post Nov 16 2010, 03:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 16 2010, 03:17 PM)
Still pointless. Different people different thinking. I feel strobist is something easy. So I ask in entry level thread also can what.
See the point ?

And without stating the camera models also a problem. I feel my D3100 can beat D300 cause the ISO so much better. So is it really in advance thread after all ? Think about this.
btw if you feel strobing is easy you wouldn't be asking about it already. tongue.gif in fact there's a Flash Photography thread and Studio something thread for that.

don't tell me you Nikon users want a dedicated CLS thread? tongue.gif
goldfries
post Nov 17 2010, 07:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

looks like 2 years later Nikon users change mind. hehe.
goldfries
post Nov 17 2010, 09:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:53 PM)
entry-level
semi-pro
full frame

thumbup.gif
for questions like "i have a D90 and i wonder if i should buy D7000 or go D700" .......... ask in which thread? smile.gif sure some fella with too much free time will ask in all 3 cos not sure whether D90 is entry or semi-pro (it's semi-pro btw, based on the body design you know) while asking users of the pro-grade body for opinion.
goldfries
post Nov 17 2010, 09:46 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

mix FX and DX meh? D300 range semi pro only wor.

0.0424sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:16 AM