Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

ZeneticX
post Nov 17 2010, 06:11 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

wonder wheter got white carbon body....can transform n8 into white

iphone4 users using tht way now tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 03:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

encountered a strange bug 2day

when i wan lock my phone (either using the lock key,or from phone menu) instead of the clock screen saver coming out, the phone just stay at the home screen with a lock sign beside the batt bar

and the screen wun turn off, jz dim and stay put

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 18 2010, 03:30 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 03:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 18 2010, 03:32 PM)
I used my car keys to scratch the phone also no scratch or mark at all..
That spine case easily scratched 1

Added on November 18, 2010, 3:34 pm

Lol, I thought that day gathering I mentioned and told how to solve d  tongue.gif
Yesterday legande had the same problem and I teach him how to solve it too

Check here for solution
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry37837946
no leh....maybe i was late tht day tongue.gif

nope dun hav fm transmitter widget....but i rmb i did attempt to lock my phone jz after i restart it
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 03:57 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 18 2010, 03:56 PM)
but still,,,all the stickers at the back of the phone can't be peel off and paste it on the warranty card??? or some of the stickers are impossible to be peel??? shocking.gif  blink.gif
oni the IMEI sticker can be pelled....the seller help me peel and stick on the warranty card when i bought my phone.for the sirim and zitron sticker....not cannot peel but its better to leave it there
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 04:08 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 03:59 PM)
y should we leave it there? confirm SIRIM KUAT??
no lahhhh....i did state can peel, but for those paranoid jz leave it there lo.dun care it so much

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 18 2010, 04:03 PM)
coz it spoils my eyesight to see those hideous stickers there...urgh...WTH they thinking of pasting it there?! mad.gif  vmad.gif
cannot remove cover...what to do tongue.gif unlike iphone, they got the warranty card,so the sticker goes there

btw this time the bug got worst, im stuck with my screen saver cant unlock phone shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 04:11 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 04:10 PM)
ahahah. Time to pay NCC a visit tongue.gif
better hope not....i think not yet hardware prob

its still stuck on screen saver, try using unlock key and menu button,got vibration but cnt unlock
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 04:13 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Nov 18 2010, 04:11 PM)
One of the biggest bug im experiencing on my N8 as well...my solution? Restart my phone back...thats the only thing I can do for now.
Cmmon Nokia, crush this annoying bug!
this one still ok got solution

mine now was stuck on screen saver cant unlock doh.gif

anyway i restarted the phone and it went back to normal
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 06:17 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

usually i would cont slp when its raining.....but the sound of thunder this time woke me up sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 06:28 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

ip4 can charge batt through lightning
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 07:46 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 18 2010, 07:44 PM)
Dante says Hi!

roborovski?

i got 1 too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 18 2010, 07:46 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 08:52 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i missed the show....this thread expanding too fast.too many commercial breaks in between

got batt commercial, got ifag commercial summore tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 08:57 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

speaking bout batt

i wonder is there any app out there which shows the period since the last full charge, like the iphone.this way we can accurately noe how long our batt last after each full charge.

nokia batt monitor dunhav this feature
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 09:17 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Nov 18 2010, 09:11 PM)
Not sure about others but on the average I am charging once a day just making calls, sending SMS, taking and viewing a few photos. Surely not what is used to be.
same to me...i would charge my phone evry day b4 i go to sleep just to be safe.unless im pretty sure my phone would last me while im in college the next day
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 09:48 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

lol the comparison a bit exaggerated i think

quoting 1 of the comments frm gsmarena

Does this mean we can play CRYSIS 2 at duo core snapdragon? since they claim the performance similar to the ps3 and xbox 360...........

jz for lulz tongue.gif

btw dual core A9 is coming out real soon next year.wif all these new high performance chip rolling out,makes me wonder wad nokia will use for their N9
ZeneticX
post Nov 18 2010, 10:45 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Teen-Rex @ Nov 18 2010, 10:34 PM)
stupid Ovi maps.. the other day I was driving and when it should be turning right according to the map but stupid voice said "Turn Sharply Left".. luckily i looked at it.. want me to bang the wall and die is it? zZz..
the real belok kiri.....LOL
ZeneticX
post Nov 19 2010, 12:05 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

this posted before?

http://www.engadget.com/2010/08/19/nokias-...wilds-of-china/

and take a look at what apple co founder say bout nokia,last sentence

http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/18/steve-w...phone-platform/
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2010, 08:04 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 20 2010, 07:55 PM)
Those wanna switch to DIGI bcos of better coverage, think twice..i'm very dissapointed & regreting switching over from greentower to yellowman ..sigh!!

Worst coverage & lotsa blins spots & certain area around office not line wan!!

But if switch bcos of cheaper option..well I can't comment...bcos Maxis is actually cheaper!!
maxis is cheap if u underuse it or use it within the quota....but once u overuse it... tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2010, 08:44 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Nov 20 2010, 08:42 PM)
u go bring emino there diao them icon_rolleyes.gif
+1

screw them back and switch to digi

seriously like i pointed out jz now.....maxis is fine if under the quota.but their bill gonna gv u hell if u overuse it

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Nov 20 2010, 08:44 PM
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2010, 09:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 20 2010, 08:51 PM)
Don't forget Miluegg Jump too...
girls like to play on my phone tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Nov 20 2010, 09:30 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Nov 20 2010, 09:19 PM)
LOL

Added on November 20, 2010, 9:20 pmPictures of FAKE Green Nokia N8

ewwwwww.ori nokia n8 green is thumbup.gif but this is shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0541sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:10 AM