5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

BBXiong
post Nov 16 2010, 02:34 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 16 2010, 02:31 PM)
I dun think it's bug or defect-lah...Just default clock color wth 1/2 black & 1/2 purple..Wa..u all really sked till having kiasu syndrome liao
doh.gif
why everything u see is kiasu kiasu one?

this is a called paranoid of hardware failures...
BBXiong
post Nov 16 2010, 02:35 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(mrkopi @ Nov 16 2010, 02:34 PM)
haiz,i'm bad taking picture lah . .
sad.gif

[attachmentid=1888081] [attachmentid=1888082]
@stimix: this is the default color, mine is also the same, did that last time when i was using it too..kinda used to hitting the middle button and tap screen to unlock, no thanks to iPhone
BBXiong
post Nov 16 2010, 02:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 16 2010, 02:37 PM)
antannagate is the only truth failure... 

nokia one is mostly user problem..  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

i see what u did there...
BBXiong
post Nov 16 2010, 02:42 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 16 2010, 02:40 PM)
Hmnnn OK but majority here got that purple upper clock tint wor..and it's only inside the clock..cool nice colour.. biggrin.gif
i recall mine is white...and theme effect is turned on
maybe is some other settings or maybe the theme that you are using?
BBXiong
post Nov 16 2010, 02:55 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 16 2010, 02:41 PM)
thank u Steven!

ya mah...  some ppl dont see it as defect or issue.. no big deal lo....

same goes to Steve Job antennagate no issue...  still sell few million units of it..  thumbup.gif
ouch, me buntut sakit now...

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 16 2010, 02:49 PM)
my unit do have those banding... but i'm not sure is it as serious as Andy's unit or not... and at FP i've include some color cards to check on those "dirty" stains inside amoled screen when it's turn off...  sweat.gif
i think blending is AMOLED behavior? black = totally off the pixel, while grey means turn on the pixel, there might be some big brightness difference hence color banding issue?
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:40 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Nov 18 2010, 09:23 AM)
Wah, so first badge got few issues right?
Then when will be the second badge come out?
i think i read somewhere that it's estimated to be late december...

OMG....AGITO!!! YOUR AVATAR...NNNOOOOOO

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Nov 18 2010, 09:41 AM
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:47 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:41 AM)
No need to compare to Super AMOLED, the problem I stated is worst than those old Nokia phones, sincerely, this is too obvious and it's the first time I encounter such problem. If it's a problem, then it's a problem, and we should find solution for it, not pretend it's not there.
If it's a limitation of the technology/display type, then nothing much we can do except perhaps Nokia should stay away from this type of display, BUT THEN, does other AMOLED screen have this issue?

What IF it's software problem? It could be fixed, but if we pretend it's not there, nobody notice it, the problem will not be resolved.

What IF only this display use by N8 having this problem why others don't? Should we still pretend it's not there? Even if it can't be replace, I wouldn't pretend nothing is wrong. It's still usable but it's just another issue/weakness (just like the speaker placement, mono speaker, etc) that we have to live with (unless something can be done).
u mean the color blending issue? so far on Desire it's known to be software issue...maybe try using other video player and see if the issue is there a not, if it's not there, it means is the default video player color blending sucks, that's how they notice on Desire's screen, they tested and say the problem does not exist on 3rd party apps
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:51 AM)
The video and picture viewer having this problem. If it's software issue, I worry it's the firmware settings. Perhaps if there is "more control" over those display settings (contrast, brightness, etc), we can experiment it more.

Hope it's really software issue, and they can update it on the next firmware update.

Added on November 18, 2010, 9:52 am

Haven't send, still drafting...
hopefully some modders will look into the Nexus color issue and make a mod for us based on that solution..
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:57 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:54 AM)
walao eh "still" need to wait for modder ah... come on lah Nokia Team.. WAKE UP!!!!  doh.gif
what to do, Nokia team sucks, we all know that, if they cant get the job right we'll have to rely on modders again, as usual on the past 2-3 years
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 09:59 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 09:58 AM)
your AVATAR really..... gelilah to look at... the way he look back ehhhhh looks gay....  sweat.gif  doh.gif
what do u mean he looks gay? he IS ghey!!
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:04 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:01 AM)
iPhone has a lot of accesories for their phones.
How about Nokia? In particular N8.
Do they have a wide range of brands that does the accesories?
define wide range? if u mean those iSpeakers that cost RM300++ and only thing special is the ipod docking, then no, nokia hardly have such accessory. Casing sure will have.

For all the people that believes in Gorilla glass:
better play safe and put SP only..my iphone also Gorilla Glass but the back edi slightly scratched, a few rangers seen that too, and i did nothing but kept it inside my case...the case caused scratches to my iphone, talking about ironic doh.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Nov 18 2010, 10:06 AM
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:07 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:05 AM)
dun like this la..ifag is good wat...u oso pure nokian. tongue.gif  run!
ya la, u need to remember what iPhone can do, no other phone can match yet..

BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:12 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:07 AM)
those accessories?con ppl money only...especially con iFag 1.
lol, most i see i feel like is lapsap...got 3.5MM audio jack there just connect to your speaker and play lar, why spend extra RM100 to get stupid speaker with a dock that only u can use..with RM400++ i might as well get the Creative THX Certified 2.1 speaker...sounds way better

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Nov 18 2010, 10:07 AM)
Anyone else hates the handsfree for N8? I can hardly hear anything! Why didnt they stick with the N82 one? That was a lot nicer.
agree with that, not to mention the audio also is damn poor, totally no clarity at all, the bass also is just so-so...
still prefer the N81 hands free...i would have gotten one of those if i am still using my N8
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:13 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 10:11 AM)
later on there'll be Ihole & Istick...  whistling.gif
they will have a durex app to prevent accidents, don worry
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:22 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:17 AM)
ppl ifag feel that accessories got apple logo is better ma...what creative,sonic gear lapsap la.
what to do, iFag's quote..."An Apple a day keeps the doctor away"..they must have misunderstood the meaning somehow hmm.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 10:19 AM)
so far all the handfree come wt nokia I purchase is basically lapsap... 

can hardly match those come wt SE phone like those old day SE k750/w800 etc...
lol, yeah, i just use the remote control part, the earphone part i normally plug in my own hearphone edi, but the N8 one is not detachable...c'mon nokia, u know u suck on audio so at least let us use what we like and retain the remote control function...memang stupid design the handsfree this time doh.gif
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:26 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 18 2010, 10:24 AM)
I thought  Durex created an app and you can even have babies and stuff like this.
lol...just a joke lar, that app, who kacau mine with that app will suffer from permanent scarred memory of ever toying with my iphone...stupid app that annoys the hell out of user

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:24 AM)
steve jobs actually is "GAY" what.... (layman term gay.  nod.gif )
fixed

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Nov 18 2010, 10:27 AM
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:29 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:27 AM)
Apple logo is the best!FTW!sad...i dun have money to buy an i4....
FTW? doubt that...no money to burn on those..i just want games, the rest just ok ok only...the most dulan thing is, go ANYWHERE also got ppl same sms tone with u one doh.gif

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:27 AM)
N73ME wo...
what BuFung said, nokia is bad, totally sucks to bottom when it comes to audio hardware...pls nokia, team up with senheisser or something for ur handsfree next time, your own in house one sucks
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:32 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 18 2010, 10:30 AM)
gay apps to annoy user like they are in living hell....  doh.gif
totally fixed that... thumbup.gif
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:41 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 10:33 AM)
Nokia does team wt Sennheiser before once I think..  failure also.. laugh.gif

the Iphone no need to team up...  vendors are rushing to make compatible hardware for it...  smile.gif
i only know N76 last time the speaker is THX certified, it does sound good, but too a little too soft

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 10:39 AM)
got gua...not so efficient gua....

this thread got 1 pure nokian ma whistling.gif
he lack of exposure to other platform yet talks like he knows it all, exactly how a fanboy is like..typical...
BBXiong
post Nov 18 2010, 10:46 AM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 18 2010, 10:41 AM)
yaya.. I agree..   nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

"Iphone is a joke...  "I" can jailbreak it within 5 minutes.. "..   whistling.gif
then nokia is lapsap, HelloOx hacks it in a minute tongue.gif

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:43 AM)
same as iFag...never touch other phone...the world only got 1 phone exist.its iDontCare.5800 XM?
those people think they seen it all, but the truth is, for smart phones, you'll always need to use it to know exactly how it is, N8 for example, on my brief hands on last time, there are so many stuffs that i didnt really notice, stuff that are convenient, like the sms notification, the breathing light of the menu button, the shortcut to connectivity...

Added on November 18, 2010, 10:47 am
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Nov 18 2010, 10:40 AM)
i think there is 2.
Mr USA Iphone disappear edi mah....or u talking about someone else? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Nov 18 2010, 10:50 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:46 PM