13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V13 - [The King of Camera Phones], WARNING!! ~5% 1st Batch MoBo Defective!!

TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 01:02 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 17 2010, 01:01 PM)
Can buy phone at NCC?

Not sure then. I thought everybody was waiting for their phone to be repaired etc because there was no phone sales last time in NCC.
i think can buy phone there as well eh as in penang NCC got demo units so mostly for purchasing promotion eh??... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 01:18 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Nov 17 2010, 01:15 PM)
Just checked at Nokia website. Only 4 places have store + NCC :
1) Brown road, Penang
2) Sunway Pyramid
3) One Utama
4) Jalan Telawi, Bangsar

So I assume Berjaya Plaza is just a service centre.
then seem like nokia do really facing seriuos QC at their factory site loh... shakehead.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 02:09 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 17 2010, 02:07 PM)
Normal la. Many Android user who root their phone also feel the same.
aiyoo... all the same lah what the MOST difficult time is during the PIONEER state where no body know what/how it need to be done... and during that time frame we will know who the real sifu tailou... whistling.gif

Added on November 17, 2010, 2:11 pm
QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 17 2010, 02:08 PM)
What are the main issues on a N8?
Been reading all the good news about it for the past 3days.( just discovered it).
Now I wanna the bad part about this phone.

Many thanks in advance.
u lost kah?? doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 17 2010, 02:11 PM
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 07:39 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

yoyoyo... yawn.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 07:46 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

boring ler dont have my n8 to play with... yawn.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 07:53 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 17 2010, 07:51 PM)
If my wife aint using, I would gladly offer mine for you to torture it...
really?? flash mod it as well??... drool.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:21 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

New service note from nokia...
It seem like there're 3 different reset methods for the N8...

1. Soft Reset (using code key in method)
- Delete users setting
- C/E maintain

2. Partial Hard Reset (using code key in method)
- Delete users setting
- Full format E
- Delete C unprotected contents

3. Hard Reset (using manual 3 buttons press method)
- Delete users setting
- Full format C
- E maintain

Damn... mean my previous hard reset just a partial one no wonder the Ovi Maps and most widgets still remain... hmm.gif

Then the damn dead n8 can it be "still" firmware related??? doh.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 17 2010, 08:23 PM
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:43 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(DoogieDot @ Nov 17 2010, 08:40 PM)
i suspect 4g wimax tech from sprint if this is the case it might be compatible with ytl yes 4g  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif please make it so
itu 4g wimax a totally different technology... all current phone wont support it lah... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:44 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:40 PM)
how u know the aunt u chasing no give birth before? u check their C-section  ah hahah
apa itu C-section?? unsure.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:49 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

fuyooo... soo many expert here... unsure.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 08:51 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
i wan faint jor
chan chan u not be daddy ady got chan chan mini meh??
lol ... jalan kereta api  doh.gif
since when i say got mini chan?? unsure.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 09:01 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

hehehe... keep promoting our thread... tongue.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 17 2010, 09:16 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 17 2010, 09:10 PM)
My latest Raya Korban video (taken with Nokia N8)  thumbup.gif

To people who can't stand with blood, don't watch it!

Interesting enough, 11minutes = 1gb. 6hours for me to upload to Youtube  doh.gif
wow... nice video... finally a clear bright video sample eh... thumbup.gif
yup... it's about 100Mb per minute for the HD recording... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 01:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 01:32 AM)
Here's a better capture and better comparison, see the different behaviour of the display under different lighting: Outdoor Lighting (daylight) and Indoor Lighting (e.g. Flourescent Lighting).
HINT: Look at the smoothness and smooth colour blending for outdoor lighting, the colour looks better too.

Those that can't see the problem; Can you see the difference now? If your unit does not have this problem, please let me know; If this is normal, then I think the display supplied to Nokia is not good (if it's the display problem) and Nokia need to check on this issue for their next device (if possible, get this resolved for N8 as well).

[attachmentid=1890897]

[attachmentid=1890898]
+1 mine one have the same as i recall the tron movie... nod.gif

so i think the dimming at the dark room actually hitting the amoled threshole?? or because the N8 display having color banding due to it's not a full 24bit color display capable as what like the nexus 1 display behave?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 18 2010, 01:54 AM
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 02:12 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Nov 18 2010, 02:07 AM)
Since when did we have 24bit panel?

Let me clarify this briefly...

First of all, there is only 6bit display (Twisted Nematic - TN) and 8bit panel (In-Plane Switching - IPS and XXXXXX Vertical Alignment - PVA or MVA depending on which manufacturer but same concept).

6bit panel can display 262k color but with some added tweak, it actually can display up to 16.2m color (according to the manufacturer spec la). 8bit panel meanwhile would display 16.7m color.

Judging from my HTC Legend AMOLED, I would safely say all AMOLED are 6bit based (at least true for Samsung manufactured AMOLED). I noticed banding problem on my Legend after flashing Vodafone branded Froyo ROM. The bootup screen show apparent banding problem.
so mean that it's still software controlable... then only have to wait new firmware fix on this... then no point like Andy sending for NCC as NOTHING will fix that at the moment?? hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:38 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Nov 18 2010, 09:36 AM)
Guys/Gals,

who have been using naked screen and still no sign of scratchess?

seems like gorilla glass is quite resistant to scratches so i wanna take out my sp.....
i'm using naked n8 since day 1 till it dead... so far not a single scratch... nod.gif
but naked screen do have finger mark and oily from your ear wax all the time... tongue.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:40 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:37 AM)
i sense someone is drooling over there  hmm.gif

wai---lime green!?  blink.gif  drool.gif
all these cases have 1 biggest flaw, although full of holes BUT!! NO hole on the video recording mic... doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:41 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:39 AM)
just a matter of time  laugh.gif
my 2nd generation ipod touch also naked for years then got 2 obvious scratches... probably i put with keys. doh.gif

go buy oleophobic SP, duwan matte liao...got damn many light spectrum  doh.gif
y u put the device with keys at the first place?? sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:45 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2010, 09:42 AM)
and memory card/sim card slot is covered also
hehe for that it's no big deal for me... as i VERY DISLIKE to even open those memcard/simcard cover soo tight and takla siok when push it back... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 18 2010, 09:50 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Nov 18 2010, 09:49 AM)
I already feedback last time, but anyway, I'll provide my findings in the Ranger feedback to let them know, I'll also include those picture taken from N8, and how it look like from my N8 under different lightings. Then can test the picture using the N8 form their side to verify if all their N8 behave similarly or only certain N8 is affected.
If all N8 behave similar, then I guess it's normal for N8? It could be software issue or display issue or other hardware.
If only certain N8 affected, then means something is wrong right?

Whichever the case, I'm leaving this to Nokia to check and decide themselves. I wouldn't call it a complain in this case, I would see it as constructive feedback and help to notify them the issue/problems I encounter together with more detail information with sample pictures/etc. The rest it's up to them to decide as we're only just another user.

Just hope they will check on this and it can also help them to look out on this issue for their next device. Imagine if this problem isn't resolve or taken into consideration and the allmigthy MeeGo device got this problem???  sweat.gif
bro mana your "copy" of ranger review sharing ah??? don be kiamsiap lah... whistling.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:57 PM