Collectibles Jun Planning Dal, Pullip, Taeyang & Byul Dolls V2
silverfilato
Dec 26 2010, 07:24 PM
i want to get new cloth for filato...anyone can recommend? i was thinking of dandy look Added on December 26, 2010, 7:46 pmQUOTE(firebat010 @ Dec 25 2010, 11:50 PM) hehe..dun worry cny n new year comin up...wait u get ur bonus and evrything will be fine...  Dear all, We have planned to have a New Year 2011 gathering, tentatively it's planned as follow : Date : 1/1/11 (Saturday) Time : 11am Venue : 1 Utama, Rain forest Area (There are some Restaurant there, we may choose a place which we can be crazy snapping photos. Welcome to suggest and recommend your favorite too!!) Theme : Casual clothes (You can suggest any special theme so we can prepare some outfit for exchange as well) Accessories : Because we choose the place next to rain forest.. We can prepare some re-ment like having picnic.... Bring some animal/pets figure.. welcome to have your suggestion!!.. Please confirm your attendance.. So far, confirmed attendees : (1) Dan_Dal (2) Strawbeley (3) Firebat (4) Applelaine (5) Danieldotcom (6) Silverfilato(steven) This post has been edited by silverfilato: Dec 26 2010, 07:46 PM
firebat010
Dec 26 2010, 08:14 PM
siverfilato:hi..welcum to the thread..hehe
calvin:lol...dunno where to start...zero knowledge here...tool pun takdak..lol..
TeddyLoveTales
Dec 26 2010, 08:33 PM
@dan_dal: You really geng in knitting now @firebat: There is always YouTube to learn from hehe  XD This post has been edited by TeddyLoveTales: Dec 26 2010, 08:34 PM
dan_dal
Dec 26 2010, 09:08 PM
Silverfilato, Welcome to our thread... Let share some of your filato photos here as well... Let members get to know your doll family.. hehehe..
Thanks everyone for the compliment.. I am still learning to improve my knitting skill.. Since I have one week year end holiday.. and also sick.. so can spend my time at home do more knitting and clothes for my dolls.. Yeah.. i think it is good idea also have a pink fur hat to make a set.. Before success making some dress, I have spoil lots of yarn and hard works.. hehehe.. some dress really cannot show people.. hahahaha..
tRiXie
Dec 27 2010, 12:13 AM
wow...good job dan_dal!
dan_dal
Dec 27 2010, 12:31 AM
Thank you, Trixie!! Do you know knit or crochet?? if yes, let do it together.. one day we all can have a gathering with our own handmade dress..
firebat010
Dec 27 2010, 01:14 AM
teddy:hehe ..yeah youtube a easy way for learning..  ...you also learn it from youtube? here the newest gathering attendees list... Dear all, We have planned to have a New Year 2011 gathering, tentatively it's planned as follow : Date : 1/1/11 (Saturday) Time : 11am Venue : 1 Utama, Rain forest Area (There are some Restaurant there, we may choose a place which we can be crazy snapping photos. Welcome to suggest and recommend your favorite too!!) Theme : Casual clothes (You can suggest any special theme so we can prepare some outfit for exchange as well) Accessories : Because we choose the place next to rain forest.. We can prepare some re-ment like having picnic.... Bring some animal/pets figure.. welcome to have your suggestion!!.. Please confirm your attendance.. So far, confirmed attendees : (1) Dan_Dal (2) Strawbeley (3) Firebat (4) Applelaine (5) Danieldotcom (6) Silverfilato(steven) (7)Hycara This post has been edited by firebat010: Dec 27 2010, 01:16 AM
TeddyLoveTales
Dec 27 2010, 01:33 AM
@firebat: Yea coz I don't understand the instructions and patterns in the book so I use YouTube to watch the demo of crocheting n_n
tRiXie
Dec 27 2010, 04:29 AM
QUOTE(dan_dal @ Dec 27 2010, 12:31 AM) Thank you, Trixie!! Do you know knit or crochet?? if yes, let do it together.. one day we all can have a gathering with our own handmade dress.. hehe..i dunno how to do both  i am now learning to do sewing....but i fail many times..not even 1 is success...hahaha...
silverfilato
Dec 27 2010, 09:33 AM
i m in mid of doing the Youhuri cloth for my Youtsuzu. hopefully it turn well for her... same time thinking of getting some dandy look for my filato.
I am learning to tailor a new cloth & customisation for my dolls.
applelaine
Dec 27 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(dan_dal @ Dec 26 2010, 03:39 PM) OMG Dal Dal, can I call you sifu? Haha... really nice work!
Horizon1986
Dec 27 2010, 11:16 AM
Hey everyone. I'm new and totally blur about this Blythe Doll thingy. My girlfriend really likes it and I thought about venturing to it. I am from Penang, so was wondering is there any place I can get it in Penang, or only from Robo Master in KL??
And, being new, I want to know which is the favourite now for an affordable price below RM500?? Thanks a lot for your advises.
TeddyLoveTales
Dec 27 2010, 01:36 PM
@Horizon: Welcome to the thread n_n Hehehe...these are actually Pullip dolls and yea, you can try Robo Master KL or you can get them online from ToyMalaysia which is also another local seller n_n Nah, mostly it ranges below RM500 unless you are buying the limited or rare ones >_n So which type does your girlfriend like as in the style maybe rock style, lolita type or casual style look?
silverfilato
Dec 27 2010, 01:41 PM
Hi Horizon1986,
Depend on which doll you like, Blythe or Pullip dolls. I think some of it quite cheap and some at reasonable price which below RM500 each.
Pullip body can be bend as the joint on it body similar to human. It can pose more than 50 pose you can think of and it fun to collect as well to play with.
Blythe have only the normal joint for straight arms and legs.
You can ask other members opinion as well. For me personally, I like Pullip.
dan_dal
Dec 27 2010, 03:55 PM
Hi, Horizon, Welcome to our thread. The dolls we are collecting here is called Pullip (Main Chracter). There are some sub characters : Taeyang, Dal, Byul, Namu & Isul. The company who manufacture the dolls is called Groove Inc. (Japan). You can go to Groove Inc official web site to see the detailed information and introduction of dolls characrter and profiles.
At Malaysia, you can get the dolls from some local toy shops: KL : Time Machine (Berjaya Time Square); Toygarden (Sungai Wang); Toywiz (Amcorp Mall) Penang : Robotmaster (Queenbay Mall)
There is a online shop called ToyMalaysia (www.toymalaysia.com) which you can purchase online and get deliver by post to your doorstep.
You also can get some good bargain from ebay by auction. but this is depends on your luck. For other countries good source you can try (a) Pullipstyle from US (b) MagmaHeritage from Singapore © Hobby Search from Japan (d)Amiami from Japan There are many more which I think other members can share with you.
The price of dolls is varied depends on which series, years and character of dolls you are choosing. Normal series dolls is around RM280 to RM350; If there are limited edition or collaboration with any famous brand, then the price will be above RM350.. Some hare to find old version dolls will be higher too.... In order to get a right doll as yoru first doll, you should understand what kind of style you like : (a) Style (Classic, Lolita, Cartoon, Modern, Comtemporary, Punk, Gothic etc) (b) Hair style (long/short; curly/straight; special stye etc) © Skin color (pale, white, natural, tan, dark etc) (d) Dress/outfit (as per style above) (e) Faceup (make up, eyechip color, lips etc) You should got to groove inc official web site to syrvey all the dolls.. then you will see actually which type dolls is your favorite.. if not, you will buy a doll and then found out there are others better choice. If you already choose the right type of dolls you like, then you should do a survey of doll availability and market price. Get to know what is the right price for the dolls. As a beginner, you will not know market price of certain series. In order to get a doll worth fro value, you are advised to get some consultation from people who collect dolls. Compare right price among sellers. Then, you will get your lovely first doll as start.
Hope you will enjoy of selection your first dolls. Wish to have you and your gf join us as family here. Should you require any more advice, I think anyone of members here will be glad to assist you. We are one family who love dolls and friends. Enjoy your doll collection!!
This post has been edited by dan_dal: Dec 27 2010, 04:02 PM
TeddyLoveTales
Dec 27 2010, 04:17 PM
@Horizon: If your girlfriend likes something sweet like lolita style can get the coming March release of Angelic Pretty Series n_n
dan_dal
Dec 27 2010, 07:45 PM
Groove Inc Official Site reveal the April Dolls today... no photo yet.. they are Japanese Anime Chacrater.. I am not familiar with Japnease Anime. anyone can share with us who are they?? If they are based on Japanese Anime and Collaboration series again.. then price will not standard as well... Again 2 Dal in a month... I am poorly PK.... PULLIP X VOCALOID (Collaboration)  (1) Pullip Hatsune Miku (2) Dal Kagamine Rin (3) Dal Kagamine Len I saw some forum said there are 2 more characters in same series has been revealed at Doll Carnival Japan last month. (4) Pullip Megurine Luka (5) Taeyang Kaito There are no photo yet.. but I only can find the original Japanese Look of the character..  This post has been edited by dan_dal: Dec 27 2010, 07:55 PM
Horizon1986
Dec 27 2010, 07:56 PM
I am a big anime fan myself. Hatsune Miku, Kagamine Twins (Len & Rin) are characters of microsoft voice synthesizer programme, known as Vocaloids. Very popular in Japan and worldwide. I know all my gang will be into it if it is really out.
My girlfriend likes gothic... something like Ryden's paintings... I don't mind the price so much, as long as she is happy with it. I didn't asked her cause I wanna surprise her. ^ ^
Any recommendations? I will be going to RobotMaster after dinner to check it out.
TeddyLoveTales
Dec 27 2010, 08:22 PM
ZOMG! They are killing my pocket ==''' @Horizon: I like Ryden's paintings as well, they are really lovely~ I think a Dal is suitable and maybe the latest Dal Lunatic Alice which ToyMalaysia currently have n_n That's juz my personal opinion ler I guess if you look up on Groove's collection, they are much more choices to look at n_n
This post has been edited by TeddyLoveTales: Dec 27 2010, 08:24 PM
firebat010
Dec 27 2010, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(dan_dal @ Dec 27 2010, 07:45 PM) Groove Inc Official Site reveal the April Dolls today... no photo yet.. they are Japanese Anime Chacrater.. I am not familiar with Japnease Anime. anyone can share with us who are they?? If they are based on Japanese Anime and Collaboration series again.. then price will not standard as well... Again 2 Dal in a month... I am poorly PK.... PULLIP X VOCALOID (Collaboration)  (1) Pullip Hatsune Miku (2) Dal Kagamine Rin (3) Dal Kagamine Len I saw some forum said there are 2 more characters in same series has been revealed at Doll Carnival Japan last month. (4) Pullip Megurine Luka (5) Taeyang Kaito There are no photo yet.. but I only can find the original Japanese Look of the character..   wow this is horrible..must get items.lol...haha is time for me to choose the right taeyang this time i guess=)