Collectibles Jun Planning Dal, Pullip, Taeyang & Byul Dolls V2

lindytan88
post Dec 1 2010, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(chiharu @ Dec 1 2010, 07:38 AM)
Hi Lindy,

There's also an etiquette when you comment on other people's work. White Chocolate was just sharing her custom work with everyone.She put in a lot of effort in it

There's constructive criticism and then there's statements that would make people be disheartened or hurt. We do want all the members to express their thoughts and opinions here, but there's no need to be hurtful. Just put yourself in her shoes if you share your custom work and people started saying the same thing you did, saying you ruin the doll.

Be objective. You're entitled to not liking it, but there's no need to express someone's hard work by saying they ruined the doll just because it is not to YOUR liking. You claim you have customized BJDs then you should know how it feels like to be harshly judged.

We want to keep this place fun & positive for everyone.

That's my 2 cents.
Chiharu,

Thank you for your reply. Sometimes I was too direct or the language i use abit bombastic. I have told my opinion, but the owner seems want to show off she sold her customize doll with 200 usd above and say some one dunno what is custom doll. You can say my opinion is constructive cristism but her one not constructive at all. My first customize doll, my father said can throw to Tong sampah, I am abit sad because ppl do not like my doll but I know the reason cause every doll is unique and try to make it better.

I try to get joy and fun from this forum too, but seems like previous post is correct lor from Merrinette
from this forum is true, some one is act pro. I'm truly apologize from her. She was right.

It's not objective. It's quite subjective my dear. I have told every one it's my expression, "Spoiled"... like omg, alamak, it's true she "spoiled" aya original look.

I guess you also come in to voice it out because you have something to say right? This is the place called forum smile.gif

dan_dal
post Dec 1 2010, 09:06 AM

wow... It is really a hot topic to debate.. another higher level to be shared.."Customization"

Lindy, my personal view is that Doll Customization is always very personal and unique for someone. Every customized doll has their uniqueness and style protrait by the designer or owner. Whether it is worth or reasonable price, is hard to define. Totally depends on how people like it or not. Thru the experience survey on ebay, some custom dolls are special and unique could be bid up to high price.. the winner still feel worth it and reasonable.. but for some people.. it is a piece of rubbish. So, my view is the doll Customization is very "UNIQUE" based on personal favorite. I know that you have your right to comment your disagreement on her custom dolls. And she may take it or not.... too personal.. She also has the right keep it in her way.. as long as other people like it.. I believe not only you doesn't like the after-look of the custom doll.. But I believe sometime choose to be voiceless is better if your comment is not appreciated. I hope this forum will not become a war place...

I understand how you feel since you have opportunity to attend the Japan Doll Carnival and witness those real customize works. I have the same feeling when I saw the real good piece of custom dolls at Thailand.. it really make me feel like I should stop to customize my "Chucky" dolls... that's why I choose to buy a custom doll I like.. it is really touch my heart... so I feel it is worth and reasonable price to me.. For whitechocolate.. I admire her dare to try from error and mistake .. try her best to reach to those level.. it is unfair to compare her with those Carnival dolls.. definitely she is just a beginner at here.. this is her first custom pullip.. I think she has many rooms to improve.. We should proud that malaysian has someone be a pioneer to start customize dolls.. When I talked to some doll collectors at bangkok, they are prove to have many thai designers are recognized by international... I know that White chocolate is not the first or only one who want to start doll customize at malaysia and cultivate the higher level of hobby... I think you are one of them as well.. you customize BJD as well.. I think you all should work together to bring our group to higher level... instead of self praise and "Shiok Sendiri" on own piece of works.. Encourage each others and humble.. is a key things.. Go to the world and see how other people customize their dolls... Learn more and improve yourself.. instead of waste time here debate with words.. Prove it with your works.. I believe this is what all of the members here would like to see....

Summary.. above just my personal opinion.. I dun mean to defend anyone.. I am neutral to my own belief and my way of collecting dolls.. I never forget the objective of having the thread for each other. Althought I am not the moderator of the 2nd version of this thread.. I wish my personal view can remind each other the main objective for the forum.... share enjoyment and happiness of doll collections.. no personal emotion... talking with bone.. anyway, personal comment target to particular personal.. please PM the relavant parties..

If there is any comments on my opinion ... I am welcome you to feedback as well.. I am still the learning stage.. I may be wrong in my thinking.. But I am willing to learn from some of you..

Cheer.. have a nice happy day.;-P

White Chocolate Dreamland
post Dec 1 2010, 09:20 AM

When i post something to be share, I'm meant to accept compliment and comments too. I'm not acting kind of pro or to show off. Forum is a place to share all this things to makes improvement.
But for lindy, I did thanks for ur comment if you really read back my post means that I accept ur comments. But as for custom, If u r really custom dolls too, I believe you should know that "Nothing is Free" for any custom. If you can sell your doll for USD 500 means the price is also include custom charge right? But should you paid someone the "reasonable price" for custom doll, I guess buyer will judge for that. I hope you can understand that. And thanks for all the comments =)
tRiXie
post Dec 1 2010, 01:36 PM

40 posts

lindy: i admire her not becoz that her doll was sold at 200usd or 500usd. i admire her courage to try something new on her doll and it is not easy or cheap to do so..i know there are a lot of research need to be done b4 doing customization.. of coz we all may have different opinion or taste. you are welcome to comment ppl's work and actually giving out comment can help her to improve her work. she had thanks you for your comment right? smile.gif

yeah..lets ganbate together to beautify our doll biggrin.gif. you are welcome to share your work with us too. smile.gif
VincC454
post Dec 1 2010, 03:29 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

i see and also receive alot of report regarding spamming and argument from this thread....

please stop this right now or i have to issues warn to all of you

please share your discussion nicely...different people have different taste/thinking....please respect each other

anymore spamming/flame/argument after this will be deleted straight...
dan_dal
post Dec 2 2010, 12:27 AM

No matter what happened to the thread.. our gathering will be still on ... even there will be one person attend.... I trust the doll collection hobby will be continued as our earlier objective.. icon_rolleyes.gif

Date : 5th December 2010 (Sunday)
Time : 11am
Venue : Pavillion Shopping Complex (Emperor Restaurant)
Theme : Xmas
Requirement : one gift box related to dolls...(hints:gift value is average about rm20)..so u know wad to present..=)
other requirement at least one doll..hehehe...so we can touch each other punya doll..=)

This post has been edited by dan_dal: Dec 2 2010, 12:28 AM
lindytan88
post Dec 2 2010, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Dec 1 2010, 03:29 PM)
i see and also receive alot of report regarding spamming and argument from this thread....

please stop this right now or i have to issues warn to all of you

please share your discussion nicely...different people have different taste/thinking....please respect each other

anymore spamming/flame/argument after this will be deleted straight...
Dear Moderator,

Actually i would like to PM you to clarify about this matter, eventually i think i should take the risk and need to have courage to bring this on the table. This is not an arguement smile.gif. I'm so sorry, my english is not really good.

I know It's a typical senario will happen in most of the forum. People will have argument and finally someone will ask for moderator to delete some post and close the case. What I want to clarify here is not related to any commercial motive or anything that will benefit myself. I have responsibility to explain to everyone know what is happened because some posts are missing.

1. Basically, I have choosen the wrong word "spoiled" and commented some one custom dolls because my language barrier by choosing the wrong adjective. It's really my usual expression and I am too direct. Sorry for this.
2. The owner disagree and the followers unhappy with my comments, everyone voice out their opinion. One man with courage makes a majority? I am not trying to do this. I have mentioned in the post "pls ignore my post if he/she does not like the comment and try to close the arguement by bring out this debate to other place." But conflict still continue, and owner commented me dunno what is custom doll and some thank you thingy blah blah blah......
3. The whole situation is quite simple, this thread is owned by some persons, but please I never meant to insult anyone of you in this thread. it's only a criticism to a custom doll at the very first and then blah blah blah and so on. Logically anger will lead us to where everyone should know.....

We are doll lovers here. I have enjoyed the appearance of different dolls here, even though sometimes just a crap, it made my day. I appreciate the joyful which brought by some members day and nightsss...

Come on why we need to involve moderator to solve this kind of small case? Can we keep this between us?
Please PM to me to avoid any arguement again here.

Thank you.

With love,
Lindy

This post has been edited by lindytan88: Dec 2 2010, 03:51 AM
madmoz
post Dec 2 2010, 02:50 AM

4,250 posts

Came in here looking to ask about getting a doll for the missus as a christmas pressie and stumbled into a mini flame war thinggy laugh.gif

Happens all the time in gundam forums, probably due to the nature of gundam building being more subjective but honestly, your words were really harsh and out of order methinks.

At any rate, I like customisation - adds a personal touch. nod.gif A tad too costly for what I had in mind though cause the doll is meant to be part of a package. How much does a normal doll cost anyways?

This post has been edited by madmoz: Dec 2 2010, 03:06 AM
lindytan88
post Dec 2 2010, 03:07 AM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 2 2010, 02:50 AM)
Came in here looking to ask about getting a doll for the missus as a christmas pressie and stumbled into a mini flame war thinggy laugh.gif

Happens all the time in gundam forums, probably due to the nature of gundam building being more subjective but honestly, your words were really harsh and out of order methinks.

At any rate, I like customisation - adds a personal touch.  nod.gif  A tad too costly for what I had in mind though cause the doll is meant to be the secondary item/gift. How much does a normal doll cost anyways?
haha.. Madmoz shan because of my "spoiled" word, there was a war lor wakakakaka save me, please forgive me for this la. I do not know why I have such power to cause a war. After world war 1 and 2 everyone want peace. If you follow this thread before, there is a long story about this (eventhought I just a silent reader all the while) If you want to buy this Groove Inc. doll you can go to Time Machine KL and ebay to have a look, I'm not so sure the price now, it suppose between RM300+- for a new doll.

This post has been edited by lindytan88: Dec 2 2010, 03:56 AM
firebat010
post Dec 2 2010, 01:43 PM

madmoz:hi, u can also look at www.toymalaysia.com for us seller pullipstyle..

Jinq.
post Dec 3 2010, 09:52 PM

Pullip Clara and Chloi arrived at toy malaysia rclxm9.gif
strawbeley
post Dec 3 2010, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Dec 3 2010, 09:52 PM)
Pullip Clara and Chloi arrived at toy malaysia rclxm9.gif
yes. I just received the 2 cuties today biggrin.gif
Jinq.
post Dec 3 2010, 10:56 PM

Wah strawbeley so fast? I just saw the payment request =-=
dan_dal
post Dec 3 2010, 11:26 PM

I did my payment yesterday. I think will only get on Monday.. Can't wait to see them..

Strawbeley and Jinq, would you debox them??
Jinq.
post Dec 3 2010, 11:30 PM

Why strawbeley so fast gets one. O.O
hmms I'm still thinking. Maybe not that fast. Might debox them after my bonita
dan_dal
post Dec 3 2010, 11:35 PM

New Groove Inc doll Character... Pullip's Brother - ISUL... Release in March..as a new member of steampunk series (Apollo)

Birthplace: South Korea (grew up Towairingaru Italy)

Blood: O-type

Address: USA / studying in San Francisco

Occupation: Private high school students in San Francisco. Belonging to the soccer club

Personality: Lots of delicate and sensitive

Hobbies: While aiming to focus on club football, bookish

Types I like: elegant woman

Favorite Books: books, psychology, modern poetry, teaching university (born prodigy) Sister fashion magazines (from the very helpful advice when fashion girl)

Fashion style: I yearn for a wild style, I feel like clothes are clean and look good on my lovely

Destinations to go: European luxury home in France to taste sweets

Favorite color: pastel

Pets: Cat Pump (Korianshottokyatto a taste for paprika)

Dream: a soccer player and Pastry

dan_dal
post Dec 3 2010, 11:42 PM

March dolls release today from Groove Inc Official Blog

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Pullip Prupate, Dal Joujou, Byul Sucre (no Taeyang in March Dolls)
There are Angelic Pretty Collaboration Series (should be expensive and higher cost a bit than normal dolls)

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Little Pullip Luce, Little Dal Lepupu

Added on December 3, 2010, 11:44 pmMaybe strawbeley has paid her payment earlier..

Bonita will be match them very well as 3 sisters.. hahahaha..

This post has been edited by dan_dal: Dec 3 2010, 11:44 PM
Jinq.
post Dec 3 2010, 11:52 PM

Ya. Think so. >< .I'll take photos of they 3 together if I got chance.haha. need to clear off my books for a space to place my pullips. Btw.love the coming dal and byul.hope to get them.and little dal is nice too. Personally don't really like the coming pullip and little pullip. hmms.not the isul too.
dan_dal
post Dec 4 2010, 12:09 AM

For me, definitely I will collect the Isul.... I am agree with you that the dal and byul is so lovely and adorable.. maybe due to their pastel color scheme. Pullip red clothes doesn't match into the series at all...
Jinq.
post Dec 4 2010, 12:30 AM

Agree. Red looks kinda weird in the soft baby color series. Isul looks like combination of pullip and taeyang Andrew. Haha

46 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0774sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:43 AM