46 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Collectibles Jun Planning Dal, Pullip, Taeyang & Byul Dolls V2

Ageha_Butterfly
post Nov 30 2010, 06:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(White Chocolate Dreamland @ Nov 30 2010, 06:27 PM)
Hi Hi all, thanks for all ur comments  biggrin.gif This is the 1st layer of make up only. That's why look pale. I've done the 2nd layer, paint her eyelids and seal the lips with gloss. Now wait her dry only. The make up shd be slightly heavier than 1st  time.

Ageha_Butterfly: Welcome to our thread. R u pullip doll collector too? U wanna custom ur Byul Pollon? Pollon nice enough. Why you want to custom her? I guess her existing make is very natural enough  smile.gif

Babymiao: Custom is not easy at the beginning. You need at least practice for few times then only the coloring part will be equal. Anyway, I'm still learning to improve now  tongue.gif
not really collector lo, sad.gif dun have dolls so cannot said collector lo.tomorrow only will get my byul

miao:hi.seems like u're pullip collector thumbup.gif
SO GENG lo.hehe she can custom for us also lo. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Ageha_Butterfly: Nov 30 2010, 07:37 PM
tRiXie
post Nov 30 2010, 06:54 PM

40 posts

wow!! very nice! simple but look sweet biggrin.gif white choc...faster teach us all how to custom! lol
White Chocolate Dreamland
post Nov 30 2010, 07:07 PM

Okok, I'll give out a reasonable price soon =P

Added on November 30, 2010, 7:26 pmFinal custom of my Aya. Gotta give her a sweet name soon smile.gif

Her eyelids has been painted black and added eyelashes =)
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by White Chocolate Dreamland: Nov 30 2010, 07:26 PM
Babymiao
post Nov 30 2010, 07:34 PM

Haha.. too happy till forgot to tell all the new comes WELCOME EVERYONE !!!! haha.. laugh.gif

Ageha - Yea i'm Pullip collector (mad for pullips)..
LOL looks like White Choco going to be famous for custom we help to promote her then we FOC ok (Shhh.. dun let white know ya?) hahah.. tongue.gif
Wow looks like our forum have a Byul collector already!!!

White Choco - Yea custom not easy thats y we have u teach us and make our life easier~ YAY!! hahaha.. Kidding ya gurl~
Really adore your work!! Great turn out, simple and nice thumbup.gif (SIFUUUUUUU~) notworthy.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(White Chocolate Dreamland @ Nov 30 2010, 07:07 PM)

Added on November 30, 2010, 7:26 pmFinal custom of my Aya. Gotta give her a sweet name soon smile.gif

Waaahhhh~ Become pullip Yuki liao~ FUIYO~ drool.gif
Luv her black eyelids~ luv luv luv coz is my favorite colour for my eyes too, Wahahaha!!!!

This post has been edited by Babymiao: Nov 30 2010, 07:39 PM
post Nov 30 2010, 07:46 PM

hehe tq tq, maybe I shd wear her lolita and change to white black wig. =) Her eyes is dark grey. Love her eyes too!
lindytan88
post Nov 30 2010, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(White Chocolate Dreamland @ Nov 30 2010, 07:07 PM)

reasonable price for what ??
tRiXie
post Nov 30 2010, 11:27 PM

40 posts

white choc: love your pullip smoky eyes biggrin.gif

lindy: she give us reasonable price for her custom doll....wakaka
post Nov 30 2010, 11:49 PM

lindy: If you know nothing about custom price, pls go survey first. The doll is mine I guess I like to turn her to anyway =)

This post has been edited by White Chocolate Dreamland: Nov 30 2010, 11:50 PM
Jinq.
post Nov 30 2010, 11:57 PM

White chocolate dreamland : don't know why but I like the first layer of makeup better.but somehow she really looks more to pullip yuki style now.haha.love her eye lids but it looks little bit weird to have obvious eyelashes(the one you draw around her eye) while closing eyes.otherwise it's nice biggrin.gif just my view.
post Dec 1 2010, 12:02 AM

QUOTE(Jinq. @ Dec 1 2010, 12:57 AM)
White chocolate dreamland : don't know why but I like the first layer of makeup better.but somehow she really looks more to pullip yuki style now.haha.love her eye lids but it looks little bit weird to have obvious eyelashes(the one you draw around her eye) while closing eyes.otherwise it's nice biggrin.gif just my view.
Yea Jinq, first layer is lighter. 2nd make up need to be heavier. Because just now was quite dark liao so maybe the result came out different. Tomorrow I try to snap more =) Maybe need to remove the lip stick and make it lighter. Put too much jor i guess haha.
lindytan88
post Dec 1 2010, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(White Chocolate Dreamland @ Dec 1 2010, 12:02 AM)
Yea Jinq, first layer is lighter. 2nd make up need to be heavier. Because just now was quite dark liao so maybe the result came out different. Tomorrow I try to snap more =) Maybe need to remove the lip stick and make it lighter. Put too much jor i guess haha.
While chocolate, the eyebrows oso, the colour din match the wig. make up oso not suit black colour. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lindytan88: Dec 1 2010, 12:06 AM
Babymiao
post Dec 1 2010, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(lindytan88 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:56 PM)
----- edited -----
May i know who are you? how can i survey without know who are you?  Pullip Aya is a sweet princess  from her feel like so « I flutter around you like a butterfly at night. Making your dreams enchanted with my glitter smile... Feel like so » . You turn her to evil princess sad.gif  .. i feel wanna cry when you turned her to this.
Custom is like this de ma.. Is to totally change the doll to another complete diff one ^^ i guess she did a good job!
post Dec 1 2010, 12:09 AM

Hehe Babymiao, different ppl different taste lo. Furthermore some ppl nvr see or nvr know what is custom also. Anyway, thank for her comment =)
tRiXie

40 posts

Lindy: i dun think aya has been spoiled. she is just being customise to have a unique look. maybe you dont admire her current look but we all like her new look. i am sure other are willing to buy her custom doll..she had even sold out her custom doll in ebay. and it is not easy to customise the doll..so far only i know white chocolate are able to do so in this forum..this is what i admire her hard work on beautify her doll. thanks
lindytan88

QUOTE(Babymiao @ Dec 1 2010, 12:05 AM)
Custom is like this de ma.. Is to totally change the doll to another complete diff one ^^ i guess she did a good job!
Yes. I agree with you. But the colour matching is abit weird. Why i ask me survey ? i know the value of ooak doll. Just dunno what to survey.. please advice. hmm.gif
post Dec 1 2010, 12:13 AM

Mostly my custom doll sold starting bid at USD 200. If you've interested lindy, in future i'll send you the link ^^ Or maybe you can go to ebay to survey price. Just simple search for: Custom Pullip or wat ever doll u like =)
lindytan88
post Dec 1 2010, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(White Chocolate Dreamland @ Dec 1 2010, 12:09 AM)
Hehe Babymiao, different ppl different taste lo. Furthermore some ppl nvr see or nvr know what is custom also. Anyway, thank for her comment =)
Why you wanna bully me never see or never know what is custom sad.gif?? i just give my personal opinion. If you cannot accept please do not insult me mah.. I'm just telling the truth. In fact i just back from Carnival doll 2010 with my father. I saw those designers are very particular, so i hope malaysian should also humble abit. This is not because you are nobody or ordinary ppl.
lindytan88
post Dec 1 2010, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(White Chocolate Dreamland @ Dec 1 2010, 12:13 AM)
Mostly my custom doll sold starting bid at USD 200. If you've interested lindy, in future i'll send you the link ^^ Or maybe you can go to ebay to survey price. Just simple search for: Custom Pullip or wat ever doll u like =)
Thats great. Congratulation. Please show me your link. wow how many doll you have sold before? shocking.gif
lindytan88
post Dec 1 2010, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(tRiXie @ Dec 1 2010, 12:09 AM)
Lindy: i dun think aya has been spoiled. she is just being customise to have a unique look. maybe you dont admire her current look but we all like her new look. i am sure other are willing to buy her custom doll..she had even sold out her custom doll in ebay. and it is not easy to customise the doll..so far only i know white chocolate are able to do so in this forum..this is what i admire her hard work on beautify her doll. thanks
tRiXie,

I have sold few customize BJDs and over 500 usd, and does it mean you have to admire me too? Maybe i too direct and too surprise when i see the AYA become like this. Forgive me for my language "spoiled". Not all like oso mah. Jinq oso stated out her own opinion. Yeah. We should gambateh work on beautify doll smile.gif.

With love

Lindy

This post has been edited by lindytan88: Dec 1 2010, 01:04 AM
chiharu
post Dec 1 2010, 07:38 AM

Hi Lindy,

There's also an etiquette when you comment on other people's work. White Chocolate was just sharing her custom work with everyone.She put in a lot of effort in it

There's constructive criticism and then there's statements that would make people be disheartened or hurt. We do want all the members to express their thoughts and opinions here, but there's no need to be hurtful. Just put yourself in her shoes if you share your custom work and people started saying the same thing you did, saying you ruin the doll.

Be objective. You're entitled to not liking it, but there's no need to express someone's hard work by saying they ruined the doll just because it is not to YOUR liking. You claim you have customized BJDs then you should know how it feels like to be harshly judged.

We want to keep this place fun & positive for everyone.

That's my 2 cents.

46 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:38 PM