Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

vikingw2k
post Nov 28 2010, 10:34 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 28 2010, 09:31 AM)
oh i missed caturday  sad.gif

If you are hardworking by spending less than 3 mins efforts more, you can turn it into this
vikingw2k
post Nov 28 2010, 12:07 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 28 2010, 11:23 AM)

vikingw2k, please don show ur f/1.0 please . later i pengsan  sweat.gif
Better not, later all die. biggrin.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 2 2010, 12:05 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 2 2010, 11:45 AM)
lol i dunno how serious you guys are about the shooting la..but if i pay rm20 for that stupid ticket..i at least will stay minimum 3 hours lo just to see and shoot the cars/models...  laugh.gif

if follow your way, then breakfast need gao gao d.  laugh.gif
Second that. Even PCfair also I'll be shooting from 11am-10pm full marathon. I guess those serious shooters might need a day for shooting and the second day for cover up shooting(in case miss out anything day before) + TT considering second day won't be shooting much. biggrin.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 6 2010, 02:52 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(eventsphotoshoot @ Dec 6 2010, 12:21 PM)
Ppl nowadays go motorshow see chicks only lar !!! biggrin.gif

If there wasnt any chicks there , i doubt ppl will attend that motorshow .
Same goes to PC Fair. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Dec 13 2010, 10:40 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Dec 13 2010, 10:36 AM)

Comments are recommended. smile.gif
Improve on compo? Both looks like snapshot to me. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 11:25 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 14 2010, 09:28 AM)
yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

some people can't differentiate a 24mm shot and a fish eye shot.
Ouch, girlie, I just couldn't belief you are having hard time understanding simple English. In which phrase did I mentioned that that shot is taken by a 24mm lens? You guys really made my day. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Dec 14 2010, 11:11 AM)
very interesting photo and video there, but somehow you don't seems to get my question, let me rephrase, how about some sample photos taken with that advanced tools you have there ?
Forgive some of them here for having difficulty in understanding proper English.
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 11:27 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 14 2010, 11:24 AM)
Yep. the forum most useful tool. Its like a mute button for the troll laugh.gif

To be fair , appreciate if no more copypastaing from other thread please. If other thread want to talk cock or shit it just reflects their mentality and personality. Just leave the crap stays over there and doesn't bother us.
Well said. This kinda girlie mentality isn't a healthy one. If you guys have any good debate to raise, do raise it in that thread itself constructively rather than back talking like what those morning aunties do. smile.gif

Added on December 14, 2010, 11:28 am
QUOTE(rehohk @ Dec 14 2010, 11:26 AM)
mean, background oso must far away from object??
Here's some tips for ya.

- The bigger the aperture you set, the more bokeh you get.
- The longer you zoom, the more bokeh you get.
- The further the subject from background, the more bokeh you get.
- The nearer the subject to you, the more bokeh you get.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Dec 14 2010, 11:43 AM
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 11:40 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 14 2010, 11:36 AM)
That is manual focusing. It depends on the distance between your lens and the subject. Each lens have its own MFD (Minimum Focus Distance) if its too close than everything will become blur.
or in other word, OOF = Out Of Focus.

vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 12:04 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Dec 14 2010, 12:02 PM)
hi guys, i wonder in which condition you will use fish eye lens?
and i found this in the first page>> Sony VCL-ECF1 fisheye adapter
the "adapter" means i can mount it on any lens like the way we put on the lens filter?
if yes, then do we have a wide angle adapter?
thanks^^
A fisheye lens is used to exaggerate something to look huge. Avoid using adapter as their IQ tend to be not that good compared to true fisheye lens. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 12:29 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 14 2010, 12:16 PM)
Hi,I know you are staff here,but please mind before using any insulting words in the forum. For what instance zstan showing his "girlie" characteristics here? Even if he is back talking here,I don't think is appropriate for others especially you as the staff here to comment him as "girlie". Or even anybody here cannot understand simple English,there isn't any fault to be called as "girlie"

Please check the definition before using any words.
http://encarta.msn.com/dictionary_/girlie.html
http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/girlie

Please stop all those brand wars,we are just the end user,not the company CEO or shareholder (well,at least most of us not I guess  tongue.gif ) Make the photography world a place to enjoy  smile.gif
I guess you got me wrong. The 'girlie' attitude that I was referring to is little girl's attitude like what zstan showed when he/she copied and pasted a quote of mine from another thread into this thread and whine like a little girl. Am I not describing him correctly? Anyway I'm already cool with that and I guess he/she already made enough fun of himself / herself in the other thread so I suppose this should be the end and I don't hope to see anyone dragging it further unless they are asking for lengthy vacation for posting non constructively. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 12:31 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 14 2010, 12:28 PM)
it would be appreciated to just delete the post which will cause the flame etc, no need for others to waste their time digging the info here..

i like the common users here.. they are polite, nice, warm and helpful..
though indirectly unite from the same interest - brand or what ever..
Indeed. Which is why I and some Moderators have decided to remove some rubbish posts rather than replying to it. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 12:54 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 14 2010, 12:44 PM)
he's asking about VCL-ECF1, stop spamming if u dunno the answer. it's a very good adapter. even uncle ianho recommends it.
Good adapter, but does that mean it's better than the SAL-f28 a true fisheye lens? If it's not better it means what I said is true. Read my sentence carefully.
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 01:16 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 14 2010, 01:06 PM)
taking the price into consideration, i'd say the adapter is a heck lot a fisheye in it compared to the 'true fisheye lens'... and mind you, please dont mistaken me for the so-called fisheye filter.. those are pointless...
Well, price aside, the adapter will never beat a true fisheye lens right? signither seems to have some confusion on this earlier on. Hope this will enlighten him a little. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 01:19 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 14 2010, 01:16 PM)
read his earlier post carefully.

You guys misunderstand quickly before realizing what is he trying to say.

and sony is good video equipment which I always use while shooting short films and stuff. Nonetheless, if they upgrade the feature in VG10 I'm surely to grab as soon it is releaseĀ  brows.gif
No worries, at least he understood half of my point but unfortunately he replied another thing(I was asking which is better and he tells me which is more expensive). This is so much better than the earlier joke by another member that I receive claiming that I couldn't differentiate between a 24mm and fisheye. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Dec 14 2010, 01:22 PM
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 01:28 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 14 2010, 01:22 PM)
since when did i say i was replying to his earlier post?
You quoted my phrase and replied me and you are telling me you weren't replying to my earlier post? Stop making fun of yourself. smile.gif

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 14 2010, 01:23 PM)
viking, you should just drop this. i am sorry on behalf of whoever insulted you with the 24mm and fisheye joke. there's no way a veteran couldnt differentiate between the two, right? wink.gif
No offense taken. I'm cool with this and neither do I wish to drag this any further. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 01:32 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Dec 14 2010, 12:04 PM)
A fisheye lens is used to exaggerate something to look huge. Avoid using adapter as their IQ tend to be not that good compared to true fisheye lens. smile.gif
QUOTE(signither @ Dec 14 2010, 01:27 PM)
he's asking about VCL-ECF1, hence an e-mount. SAL is for a-mount. even if you using the a-e adapter with SAL fisheye, there will be no AF. therefore, the adapter is still the best choice for e-mount or SEL.
Read carefully my friend. Is my statement above wrong? It's a known fact that true fisheye lenses have better IQ compared to adapters. I didn't mention about pricing or whether it's a or e or whatever mount. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 01:39 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Dec 14 2010, 01:34 PM)
Everyone chill and relax or get yourself a lipton cool ice to "Chillax".

1. He was just saying to avoid using a converter that will degrade IQ [full stop]. He didn't mentioned anything about not using it.

2. He was just saying that comparing the true fish-eye [putting aside price] would definitely have better IQ compared to the converter.
so there you go... hope you guys understand and drop this thing.
I guess I've already put it in the most simplest English yet they still misunderstood my point.

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 14 2010, 01:35 PM)
So would you recommend BETTER fisheye lens to be used on NEX if not using the adapter?
Well, I will leave it to the Alphians here to do the recommendation rather than sparking another flame just because some can't understand simple English. Anyway I guess it's time to end this. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Dec 14 2010, 01:52 PM
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 02:32 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 14 2010, 02:22 PM)
vikingw2k: So, no more "back talking"? Agree?

I have owned one of those third-party wide-angle/fisheye adapters before and I know what you are talking about. However, the VCL-ECF1 is far better than that, much closer to a dedicated fisheye in output.
Luckily you are so much closer to answering my question. You mentioned the adapter is pretty close to a dedicated fisheye lens, but closer means you agree that it's still not better than the dedicated one don't you? If yes, then it ends the whole debate. Simple as that. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Dec 14 2010, 02:35 PM
vikingw2k
post Dec 14 2010, 02:59 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 14 2010, 02:53 PM)
vikingw2k: I did not do a scientific, tripod-mounted comparison, so I can't tell you how close the VCL-ECF1 is to a real fisheye, or whether it even surpasses a regular fisheye.

I disagree - I did not say that the VCL-ECF1 is worse than the Sony 16mm F2.8 diagonal fisheye.

But hey, that is an interesting comparison to do.

For travel though, the NEX-3/NEX-5, 16mm F2.8 and VCL-ECF1 combo becomes like a much smaller, lighter Tokina 10-17mm F3.5-4.5. It's a F2.8 diagonal fisheye and a regular rectilinear wide-angle lens. Some people will see the value in travelling with a small kit - you don't have to agree though.

So, no more "back talking"?
One thing I'm pretty sure is the adapter's IQ will never surpass the Sony 16mm f2.8 fisheye unless you could prove me wrong. Back talking? I guess you are asking the wrong person. You should direct that to zstan instead of me. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Dec 15 2010, 10:16 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 15 2010, 02:02 AM)
Guys, which one is better in terms of overall IQ?

Tamron 17-50 f2.8 VS Tamron 28-75 f2.8?
Tammy 17-50mm f2.8 is better than Tammy 28-75mm f2.8 in terms of IQ performance anytime. Also, the focal length of Tammy 17-50mm f2.8 suit your cropped sensor body more. At 17mm, it's still wide and at 28mm, it's not wide nor tele. Moreover, the Tammy 17-50mm f2.8 have a more standardize used market value compared to the rare 28-75mm f2.8 so you don't need to worry much when you plan to sell and upgrade in future.

0.0203sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:22 AM