Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

mastering89
post Dec 8 2010, 07:30 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Dec 8 2010, 01:10 AM)
albnok: Haha! If they compared it to A850, ppl will think (woot? for the price I'm paying for D300s and 7D, I can already afford a FF camera). Haha!
24Mega Pixel pulak tuh whistling.gif

lwliam : nice rclxms.gif

eventsphotoshoot : best ways is to send for servicing/checking. nod.gif .
mastering89
post Dec 8 2010, 12:31 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

i wanna go but got that Zoo workshp cry.gif
mastering89
post Dec 8 2010, 02:47 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 8 2010, 01:43 PM)
wa TT again. has december always been poison session?
then can make 'sharp' 'clear' 'crisp' 'contrasty' new year resolution brows.gif
Year of Zeiss rabbits laugh.gif
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 11:37 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

anyone can guide me for posting (poslaju) electronic item?
i googled they suggest put the packaging peanuts, or Styrofoam or the popping bubble thingy. anywhere i could buy those??
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 12:05 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

ok thanks.
if goes well, bye bye my cobra bye.gif and coming soon Cobra jr flex.gif rclxm9.gif
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 12:15 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

for me i'd prefer to have warranty nod.gif . probably would cost more, but better safe then $orry. yes its unlikely for lens to rosak, but $h!+ accidents happen sweat.gif

can anyone with a33/55 and F42 post pic how those two looks? the f58 is just too big/heavy for a33/a55. never see pair with f42 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Dec 9 2010, 12:19 PM
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 09:16 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

haish alphanatics cant access. i need access got pm about buy/sell cry.gif
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 09:55 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

where u get the gel eyh??
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 10:58 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 9 2010, 10:39 PM)
gel? wat gel? hair gel?

u DIY or buy eh? i found at shashinki but abit expensive sweat.gif (for me)
give me some la laugh.gif

i found a lastolite ezybox at lowyat for rm215. expensive?? hmm.gif
cant find link selling here also at shashinki
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 11:09 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 9 2010, 11:02 PM)
Where is the link for Lastolite? Kinda interested to know the market price also....
i found this one http://www.lastolite.com/ezybox-speedlite-softbox.php
but i dunno whats the correct size.
RM215 at aperture-shutter Lowyat, (Upper Gound floor behind Sony Ctr). i was quite shocked bcoz i tot lastolite should be more expensive than that hmm.gif

if search at ebay, 15x15 = rm500++. (link)

This post has been edited by mastering89: Dec 9 2010, 11:11 PM
mastering89
post Dec 9 2010, 11:36 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

kysham : yup they have but didnt ask the price

ieR : i wont be needing for many2 flash as i only have 1 and wont go into it probably for now. just need the basic2 one, where can find?? (hehe can i ask albnok make for me eh?? sweat.gif ). what normally color gel used? which to use on tungsten etc.

thats why i was shocked, i know lastolite is a good brand. and the price she said is surprisingly affordable. nod.gif any brands/products i should be eyeing on also??

1x F58 behind lighting the grafitti, 1x behind kamen(her name) , 1x F42/58 with lastolite ezybox from above
should've compose from higher angle to capture reflection more

attended the multiple flash workshop with Wesley (Sony)

mastering89
post Dec 10 2010, 10:39 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 10 2010, 10:28 AM)
that's it? what about IQ?

i noticed 55-200 can do larger aperture @ 55-100..
IQ wise is very good nod.gif
dont compare like that la. its two different lens lorr...
still the CZ1680 is just f3.5-4.5 , does that makes it lose to the 55200 ??
for the 16105, i love it. but bokeh wise not so much

kysham : will do. but dunno when nod.gif
mastering89
post Dec 10 2010, 11:16 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 10 2010, 11:01 AM)
maybe it's good for jalan².. but the price i think abit expensive..
got other lens with similar range or not?
more expensive da better rclxms.gif
lenses are expensive because of the glasses/elements used , different calculation (optics) , more/less coatings and thousands more to consider. thats why its expensive and good.

i'd prefer the minolta/sony 24-105 f/3.5-4.5, seems as sharp as the 16105 with slightly larger aperture at end focal. the minolta 28-135 is also one of the best, some say a hidden G lens laugh.gif

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 10 2010, 11:07 AM)
nope my 1870 is in my drybox 24/7 now  laugh.gif

fellow sifus..

can help explaining

the difference between standing wave motor and travelling wave motor in layman's term?
my brain cannot compute.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
A standing wave ultrasonic motor utilizes high-frequency voltage to extend and turn the Piezoelectric (Piezoceramic) element, thus moving the entire element in a standing wave movement. The metal tip is the contact point of the element to the rotor, and moves in an elliptic motion from the swiveling motion of the moving element, and the friction from this motion turns the rotor. Standing wave ultrasonic motors have the distinct advantage of being smaller than their traveling wave counterparts, and therefore allow a more compact SLR lens size.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mastering89: Dec 10 2010, 11:17 AM
mastering89
post Dec 10 2010, 11:41 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 10 2010, 11:28 AM)
not really.

the new nonac 70-200 f2.8 IS II cost about twice the one without IS, and almost 1.5 times more expensive than our 70-200G.

does it mean its much much more superiorly optically better than its predecessor or our sony lens?
susah to compare between different brands/company sweat.gif
but for that price it should be better than its predecessor cool2.gif . if not the user would bising and mogok laugh.gif

8tvt : bigger filter look more pro good laugh.gif . but if too big = more $$. also CPL polarization doesnt work well.

this one has 112mm filter sweat.gif
Tokina 300mm f/2.8

This post has been edited by mastering89: Dec 10 2010, 11:43 AM
mastering89
post Dec 10 2010, 03:14 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Dec 10 2010, 06:25 AM)
wah nice item sold there. rclxms.gif

mr.Wang here got sell the LED light rm215 http://www.dgcoloronline.com/v2/products.p...&sid=40&pid=701

nevermine : with SAM lenses usually have the AF/MF switch. non-SAM don have (SSM and G have i think hmm.gif ). the AF/MF switch on lens is to lock the focus ring.. don twist if u ON the AF on lens.

AF body + AF lens = AF
AF body + MF lens = no AF
MF body + AF lens = AF
MF body + AF lens = no AF

This post has been edited by mastering89: Dec 10 2010, 03:20 PM
mastering89
post Dec 10 2010, 03:29 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 10 2010, 03:18 PM)
i think the len's AF/MF overrides the bodies AF/MF.
no no no no no, for now the MF override is for those who use NEX, a850,a900 which have DMF function (not sure for a100 and a700). and also those SSM lenses.
erm also on a550/a580 with the MF check thing iinm

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 10 2010, 03:19 PM)
will check the bold part later.. why i think like MF eh?
i oso sure that its MF before. but after try it actually AF (or just my body sweat.gif )

nevermine : for SAL1855 SAM probably wont break that easily. but for sal1870 i think could, but i has no AF/MF switch.
mastering89
post Dec 10 2010, 03:46 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 10 2010, 03:26 PM)
I am tempted and when i want to checkout here's what they charge me for shipping
haha
normal la tuh.
standard like shashinki give free postage if your purchase is more than rm50. the digicolor one is above rm100 laugh.gif

when body MF, lens AF probably bcoz the lens itself got motor. if non SAM if you turn to MF , sure cant AF. so probably (im assuming), with both body and lens AF/MF switch turned on , probably focussing is faster?
mastering89
post Dec 11 2010, 10:17 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 11 2010, 08:59 PM)
gjtan: first flash, go F58. trust me. or trust everyone here~
calling for mr.Gjtan. look at my siggy brows.gif

d4rkholeang3l : i probably will go to Zoo challenge. rclxms.gif
mastering89
post Dec 11 2010, 10:51 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 11 2010, 10:22 PM)
panorama comfirm got ghost all camera panorama is they same is you shoot the human are walking comfirm will become ghost effect. unless u shoot the object no moving then non ghost effect loh
don forget the HDR mode.
high chance getting ghost

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 11 2010, 10:38 PM)
what setting to enable the panorama?
won't the pic become not having the same level of brightness etc...
its a mode on the dial.
the camera will use fixed settings (aperture & shutter & ISO) when shutter is half pressed. sadly cant change the aperture / shutter / ISO or even shoot in other than JPG.
mastering89
post Dec 13 2010, 09:49 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

haish baru dapat on9 today. congrats to mr.Sig and Mr.cjlai rclxms.gif

spam some shot yesterday

three headed giraffe

diva

inappropriate?