This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 3 2010, 02:39 PM
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 05:56 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 3 2010, 05:35 PM)

lwliam: Could be a bit more to the right to get symmetry.

The 85mm F2.8 is good! Am just a bit too busy to post anything now. sad.gif

no can do, it was in a glass enclosure and i was next to the wall already. notice the white 'glow' at the bottom of the rock he is sitting on? that is the reflection of a kid's cap...
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 06:18 PM

6,075 posts

gouki, bring me for a spin in your ride
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 09:44 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Dec 3 2010, 09:37 PM)
well, what if they ask you why sony?
SSS... and Minolta~!!! tongue.gif
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 09:49 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 3 2010, 09:44 PM)
just say: "coz sony makes TV, C and N got tv?"
you're bound to get shot by that answer LOL..
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 09:56 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 3 2010, 09:53 PM)
a fanboy's joker's answer will always kena shoot ma...  tongue.gif

Actually, ive always wanted to ask (if i havent already asked), why each of you guys here chose Alpha?

for me, it was because my friend (who upgraded to a d300) used to have the a200... so normal peer influence kicked in.
Then when i got to know the DSLR community, Sony's thread here is 90% of the time very friendly and helpful (not to say others arent).

And also, the fact that quite a number of people put down sony makes me want to prove them wrong. smile.gif
and i like to be part of something growing.  flex.gif
hahaha, my answer's not that long... it'll be, coz i have no other choice as jumping ship involves selling your kidney to support the finance.. and i love my kidneys the way they are now tongue.gif
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 10:25 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 3 2010, 10:16 PM)
why i really chose sony? coz i cant find any within my budget except for lwliam's a100. XP
hahahahhahahahhahahahahha +1
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 11:01 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 3 2010, 10:33 PM)

tried ..but failed to show the awesomeness in this place with my shot..
i'd say, if you included more lower part of the shot in... but same thing, give it a couple of seconds exposure to have a bit of human motion... that'll be more complete i guess, coz now the lights are too dominating. not much anchor point, but awesome lights nonetheless

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 3 2010, 11:02 PM
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 11:22 PM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 3 2010, 11:14 PM)
something like this u mean

cant really use tripod for this shot..so no motion blur..lol..it was simply too crowded there...tripods are forbidden to use....for the earlier shot..i did use tripod..that was when the guard turn around to look at somewhere else for few sec...lol
ok, the earlier shot was wayyyyy better then, with the movements and all... guess u cant do much in a crowded place huh.. too much variables
lwliam
post Dec 4 2010, 12:10 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
Wokeh! I upgraded My A850 from firmware V1 to V2.

I shot a couple of ISO3200 shots to see if there are any difference. Turns out the results are inconclusive. I did see a little improvement but I can't say that it means anything.

Here are the shots:

V1

You be the judge.
i'd dare say that they did improve a bit on the noise handling as well. The chroma noise does seem more suppressed in the V2. Even the grains seems less course, though in-camera sharpness does seem to take half a step back, but thats the trade-off for having a higher noise removal algorithm i presume. but viewed at normal size, there ain't much issue to be nitpicked with, not unless you really go right into 100% view. But with 24MPs to start with, normal prints will not give any issue anyway even with V1
lwliam
post Dec 4 2010, 11:56 PM

6,075 posts

alrighty then, i've not much to share... but oh well...

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 5 2010, 12:08 AM
lwliam
post Dec 5 2010, 01:12 AM

6,075 posts

she smile for me at least tongue.gif

people stand there so many hours d, sure tired la... can't blame them

and i feel cheated for the batmobil.. i go to KLIM only JUST FOR it.. dissapointed.. RM20 down the drain.. useless... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif *furyyyyyy*

tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on December 5, 2010, 1:13 amzstan, apa ini????? hand shake and underexposure? macam ini pun boleh tunjuk orang punya ka?

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 5 2010, 01:13 AM
lwliam
post Dec 5 2010, 05:51 PM

6,075 posts

e-jump.. Stunning!
lwliam
post Dec 8 2010, 02:32 AM

6,075 posts

Added on December 8, 2010, 2:40 am
QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
midrange VS entry level...can ka like dat?might as well compare FF with sony cybershot...betul2 holiau...!! doh.gif
mee sedap... betul2 holiau +1111

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 8 2010, 12:56 AM)
Should i jack up the white balance then? It was kinda a random shot coz I was already walking away from the place.
tweaking white balance does not alter the image's exposure value. from the image, it seems a little dull, perhaps add a bit of compensation? +2/3 could be enough to do the trick, coz the bright sky fooled the camera metering into thinking it needs to underexpose the shot to 'correctly' compensate, so yourself should add in a couple of notches back to re-compensate for the compensation wink.gif

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 8 2010, 02:40 AM
lwliam
post Dec 8 2010, 07:54 PM

6,075 posts

newbie, we knew about it already.. those of us who is working, how u expect to go on weekdays?
lwliam
post Dec 8 2010, 10:08 PM

6,075 posts

i still have my student ID which is still valid, coz no expiry date
lwliam
post Dec 10 2010, 11:39 AM

6,075 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 10 2010, 11:28 AM)
not really.

the new nonac 70-200 f2.8 IS II cost about twice the one without IS, and almost 1.5 times more expensive than our 70-200G.

does it mean its much much more superiorly optically better than its predecessor or our sony lens?
canon means canon la, apasal nonac la, nicknack la, tictac la... doh.gif

image stabilization is a technology which costs an arm an a leg, especially when the fact is that they DO work.. considering the size, which is similar to that from 70-200G, WITH IS in the lens, i say that is a pretty well miniaturization of some pretty nifty stuff there. some canon users might use the fact that canon L lenses openly say that their lenses are weather sealed, and myself would take that as a pretty good assurance to use it in the toughest condition mother nature can throw at me without a flinch.. would i do the same with SAL 70-200G? not that i say it cant, we have users who have tried and tested it out on the open dessert, rallies etc... but i'd do that with my own lens with a pinch of salt. their IS consists of different modes of IS, where when used in different scenarios, does give a better advantage over those who doesn't have the option to choose. its all about the details, not only optics are solely taken into consideration.
lwliam
post Dec 11 2010, 10:44 AM

6,075 posts

for strobing, f42 also enough d..

Added on December 11, 2010, 10:47 amthanatos, finally upgraded? Congratz

This post has been edited by lwliam: Dec 11 2010, 10:47 AM
lwliam
post Dec 12 2010, 05:05 PM

6,075 posts

Sifu Signither and Sifu Cjlai notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
lwliam
post Dec 12 2010, 06:17 PM

6,075 posts

mini sifus win consolation tongue.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0249sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled