200 posts

spam!!

Mikeshashimi
post Nov 16 2010, 10:47 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

shukrie: why dont u try to make it black and white and up the contrast abit.
e-jump
post Nov 16 2010, 10:56 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Nov 16 2010, 10:42 PM)
e-jump: Nice~ One question... do you shoot wide open for all your shots? Pretty sharp.
Im playing safe with F2-3.2 as its very crowded and need to snap fast.
if wide open later focus recompose face also bokeh edi =__="
if i were given ample time to snap, i would love to do 1.4/1.7 smile.gif

This post has been edited by e-jump: Nov 16 2010, 11:24 PM
albnok
post Nov 16 2010, 11:18 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

Wassap!

Wassap!

shootkk: For #4 if you framed it so the song lyrics were right behind a receptionist, while they are talking to customers, that would be cool.

And LOL #7 looks like Genting!

shukrie: Supposedly in the next 2 weeks or so. Nice candid, though could use space to the right.

jerrylyh: Nope, just stop over-doing HDR.

gjtan: Could be metering also; the camera is fooled by shiny objects in the picture. Did you accidentally press the AEL button?

mastering89: There are no Sony SSM lenses which are APS-C. However there are Sigma HSM lenses which are EX DC, and Sony NEX E-mount lenses with full-time manual focus override.

There is a bit more small-radius unsharp mask going on with Dave Hill's pictures.

Newbieeeeee: I like how you have the concept of framing the waterfall with trees and leaves like in #1 and #2 - though you could find a better, more 'packed' frame.

#3 could be just a bit more aligned to the corners. #5 has an interesting half-lit, half-shadow theme but not executed well. #8 is totally out... looks like a hit and run shot.

I like how #9 is just rocks and trees but there is something not quite there where framing is.

Generally, I really like how your eye looks at these things, but you'd still need to shoot more. Explore the geometry and put those shapes into your pictures.

noprob: #2 a bit barrel distorted - try getting it smack in the middle? Otherwise nice effort!

ahpingko: Nice, I've always found it a problem to take a picture of this particular flower properly.
yuhi
post Nov 16 2010, 11:50 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 16 2010, 04:19 PM)
armament replica.. cannot enter for a security reason..
Really? but I saw this in the cosplay competition in penang which was held just a few days ago!

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 16 2010, 11:51 PM
8tvt
post Nov 17 2010, 12:30 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(yuhi @ Nov 16 2010, 11:50 PM)
Really? but I saw this in the cosplay competition in penang which was held just a few days ago!

maybe that no security threat lol..
bolehland laugh.gif
yuhi
post Nov 17 2010, 12:53 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 17 2010, 02:00 AM)
maybe that no security threat lol..
bolehland laugh.gif
Haha! Maybe miniature iron man spotted as well lol!

Question, Dslr are usually not allowed in concerts right???

This post has been edited by yuhi: Nov 17 2010, 12:55 AM
8tvt
post Nov 17 2010, 01:16 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

normally not.. but sometimes they just close the eye..
base on luck though.. otherwise end up leave the stuff in the car.. pengsan..
ahpingko
post Nov 17 2010, 08:55 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 16 2010, 11:18 PM)
ahpingko: Nice, I've always found it a problem to take a picture of this particular flower properly.
rclxms.gif thx thx....this flower is indeed too common..it is everywhere!!!..
Newbieeeeee
post Nov 17 2010, 09:35 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Nov 16 2010, 10:42 PM)
Newbieeeeee: #3 is okay, the rest need to get better foreground interest. IMO.

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 16 2010, 11:18 PM)

Newbieeeeee: I like how you have the concept of framing the waterfall with trees and leaves like in #1 and #2 - though you could find a better, more 'packed' frame.

#3 could be just a bit more aligned to the corners. #5 has an interesting half-lit, half-shadow theme but not executed well. #8 is totally out... looks like a hit and run shot.

I like how #9 is just rocks and trees but there is something not quite there where framing is.

Generally, I really like how your eye looks at these things, but you'd still need to shoot more. Explore the geometry and put those shapes into your pictures.

Thank you guys. Will try to improve next time blush.gif
zstan
post Nov 17 2010, 12:56 PM

15,856 posts

Night view of Seoul City.

slight handshake is apparent if zoomed in to 100%.

freddy manson
post Nov 17 2010, 01:11 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

zstan.. nice pic, very calming pic eventho it was supposed to give a 'busy-city' relection
zstan
post Nov 17 2010, 01:12 PM

15,856 posts

haha thanks. shot was taken at the observatory deck of Seoul Tower through a glass some more. biggrin.gif
freddy manson
post Nov 17 2010, 01:19 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

u should put ur lens in front of the glass and (gently) press it to the glashh to avoid handshake :wink:
Gouki
post Nov 17 2010, 01:22 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 17 2010, 12:56 PM)
Night view of Seoul City.

slight handshake is apparent if zoomed in to 100%.

u need UWA~ tongue.gif
zstan
post Nov 17 2010, 01:24 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Nov 17 2010, 01:22 PM)
u need UWA~ tongue.gif
UWA cannot la. laugh.gif

sooo many reflections on the glass. need zoom to 24mm only can avoid.
noprob
post Nov 17 2010, 01:38 PM

1,982 posts

GT Radial Novice Drift Challenge by niznoprob, on Flickr
tplus1
post Nov 17 2010, 04:13 PM

1,148 posts

woob, all boss here

wht software u all use to sync the photo to PC/laptop?

i installed the sony stock software... crashed my laptop.. Zzzz... twice..

lucky i restore it.. Zzzz..

anyone to intro? thx~ and i do not shot RAW, so pls intro me some software to sync to my laptop~ thx
ahpingko
post Nov 17 2010, 04:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 17 2010, 04:13 PM)
woob, all boss here

wht software u all use to sync the photo to PC/laptop?

i installed the sony stock software... crashed my laptop.. Zzzz... twice..

lucky i restore it.. Zzzz..

anyone to intro? thx~ and i do not shot RAW, so pls intro me some software to sync to my laptop~ thx
Adobe Lightroom 3.2 and Photoshop CS5.. cool2.gif cool2.gif
zstan
post Nov 17 2010, 04:29 PM

15,856 posts

Some shots from Korea: