Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

e-jump
post Dec 2 2010, 10:00 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 2 2010, 08:01 PM)
seems like the new firmware for also greatly inceases the AF speed of Zeiss 85mm. hmm.gif
i can assure you that
damn the focus is fast
is it just me, or now the motor is quieter too w/ the 85z
zstan
post Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:27 PM)
OT: zstan, are you going to monash open day?
hmmm..no leh..why? u performing dancing or something? tongue.gif

QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 2 2010, 10:00 PM)
i can assure you that
damn the focus is fast
is it just me, or now the motor is quieter too w/ the 85z
WTB a850 2nd hand icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

what about your 28mm?

This post has been edited by zstan: Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM
eddybeh
post Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM

830 posts

ejump: that sounds like poison
gjtan
post Dec 2 2010, 10:08 PM

301 posts

zstan, i saw a guy at alphanatics selling his a850, go and have a look
e-jump
post Dec 2 2010, 10:18 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM)
what about your 28mm?
i didnt use much of my 28mm as of late, cant judge much
my 28mm still hunts in dimm room, but under sufficient light the motor sound makes be believe its as fast as my 85mm lol

in b4 we get upgraded a850 users into list biggrin.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 2 2010, 10:45 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 2 2010, 10:05 PM)
hmmm..no leh..why? u performing dancing or something?  tongue.gif
WTB a850 2nd hand  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

what about your 28mm?
no la, i don't belong to the performing group lol
just asking, but i'll be seeing you people during orientation tongue.gif

upgrading to FF?
how fast is the AF on new firmware? faster than what a55/580 is offering?

Added on December 2, 2010, 10:53 pm
QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 2 2010, 10:08 PM)
this - http://www.alphanatics.com/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=20043 ??

This post has been edited by evilhomura89: Dec 2 2010, 10:53 PM
geekster129
post Dec 2 2010, 10:55 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:27 PM)
from google i found this diagram below, does this image make sense to you?

both transmitted and reflected beam should show the same image

OT: zstan, are you going to monash open day?
Does it mean they arrange the 2 5DMkII in an L-shape fashion? One captures the transmitted beam and the other captures the reflected simultaneously while each body having slightly different exposure settings?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Dec 2 2010, 10:55 PM
evilhomura89
post Dec 2 2010, 11:00 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:55 PM)
Does it mean they arrange the 2 5DMkII in an L-shape fashion? One captures the transmitted beam and the other captures the reflected simultaneously while each body having slightly different exposure settings?
i guess so...since HDR requires different exposure to be merged into one

btw, anyone here feel the pain of owning a camera but the camera is not by your side for a few days (eg, left it somewhere, sent for servicing)?
man, i miss my camera cry.gif
left it at home cause i didn't think i would need it since i'll be away just for one week
zstan
post Dec 3 2010, 12:21 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 2 2010, 10:08 PM)
want to buy but no money sad.gif
even if got money buy, also no FF lens to use.
QUOTE(e-jump @ Dec 2 2010, 10:18 PM)
i didnt use much of my 28mm as of late, cant judge much
my 28mm still hunts in dimm room, but under sufficient light the motor sound makes be believe its as fast as my 85mm lol
in b4 we get upgraded a850 users into list biggrin.gif
so you only have 2 lenses? hmm.gif

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:45 PM)
no la, i don't belong to the performing group lol
just asking, but i'll be seeing you people during orientation tongue.gif

upgrading to FF?
how fast is the AF on new firmware? faster than what a55/580 is offering?

wa dun bully me please icon_question.gif
not sure, maybe saturday can test liao.

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 2 2010, 11:00 PM)
i guess so...since HDR requires different exposure to be merged into one

btw, anyone here feel the pain of owning a camera but the camera is not by your side for a few days (eg, left it somewhere, sent for servicing)?
man, i miss my camera  cry.gif
left it at home cause i didn't think i would need it since i'll be away just for one week
my parent's forbid me to bring my camera when i first bought it to uni for the past 2 years. go figure.
evilhomura89
post Dec 3 2010, 12:40 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 3 2010, 12:21 AM)
my parent's forbid me to bring my camera when i first bought it to uni for the past 2 years. go figure.
i bet u must be drooling looking at ppl's photo n gears for sale
past 2 years? where were u studying? a-levels?

zstan
post Dec 3 2010, 12:46 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 3 2010, 12:40 AM)
i bet u must be drooling looking at ppl's photo n gears for sale
past 2 years? where were u studying? a-levels?
oh that time i still haven play LYN and dunno the existence of alphanatics. and there's no sony user i can think of. so basically i know nuts about camera gear and what upgrades they have at that time laugh.gif and didn't really go see people's picture too tongue.gif

studied at ucsi, yeah alevels. laugh.gif
Zicron
post Dec 3 2010, 08:24 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

KLIMS photos are up, i mean from other ppl tongue.gif
Mr.Wang
post Dec 3 2010, 08:52 AM

377 posts

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Wang: Dec 7 2010, 01:54 AM
zstan
post Dec 3 2010, 09:50 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Dec 3 2010, 08:24 AM)
KLIMS photos are up, i mean from other ppl tongue.gif
all the usual faces again. haha
iamKiet
post Dec 3 2010, 11:32 AM

381 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=38234323

Should we? brows.gif
shootkk
post Dec 3 2010, 11:43 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

iamKiet : Don't bother with those 'fanboys' lar... Talk about ISO noise lar and what lar but never see many pics from them also.

They talk photo-gear-phy. I would like to talk more on photography.
evilhomura89
post Dec 3 2010, 11:49 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 3 2010, 11:32 AM)
hmm... the exmor sensor sony is better at noise handling, isn't it?
Newbieeeeee
post Dec 3 2010, 11:59 AM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 3 2010, 11:32 AM)
they whacking sony!! vmad.gif

go show them cz lenses. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Newbieeeeee: Dec 3 2010, 11:59 AM
lwliam
post Dec 3 2010, 12:05 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

why bother? we all know that the certain someone is all talk and no substance.. no point la...
evilhomura89
post Dec 3 2010, 12:16 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Dec 3 2010, 11:59 AM)
they whacking sony!!  vmad.gif

go show them cz lenses. brows.gif
Rule#1 - "Fanboyism" is prohibited. No brand wars here.
u can choose to report tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:32 AM