Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Nov 29 2010, 02:49 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Nov 29 2010, 02:41 PM)
Wah so cheap 35mm f1.8 I want also.
Go buy! don't wait liao! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
zstan
post Nov 29 2010, 11:13 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Nov 29 2010, 09:31 PM)
noob question, is it a FF lens with 28-75mm zoom range on an APS-C camera, the focus range will look like 40-110mm ?? correct me if i'm wrong.
yes about there la. laugh.gif

QUOTE(noprob @ Nov 29 2010, 09:53 PM)

apalah..kereta cantik tak ada model cantik tongue.gif

zstan
post Nov 29 2010, 11:42 PM

15,856 posts

sure packed like hell. i wonder if my boss will kill me if i take leave to go. icon_question.gif
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 12:16 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:02 AM)

whoaaa niceeee...

btw CPL won work on metallic surfaces as the light which bounces off won be polarised...
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 12:44 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:27 AM)
really nice HDR there biggrin.gif

yes, the weather has been quite bad, especially in the afternoon..always rain at 5pm
so morning have to wake up early if wanna go for some shooting

btw, any photography technique to try for wet season?
just go out and shoot (but with proper protection la) biggrin.gif
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 12:54 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:45 AM)
zstan : then how?? sometimes the lighting just tak kena, the reflection got people and stuff...

evilhomura89 : thanks. if u have umbrella or water proof cover for ur gear and friends that dont mind get wet or even models  brows.gif , play shutter below 1/100s capture the raindrops and ur friend/model is nice. saw some shots in fb before but cant find it  sad.gif
wa..shoot at KLIMS a? that's gonna be a challenge..but depends on the paint of the car la..u see noprobs shots..not much reflection ma..unless they really polish the car gao gao... laugh.gif
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 09:47 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Nov 30 2010, 01:24 AM)
Do you consider this to have a lot of reflection then?

yes. but reflections of lights are nice. reflections of humans are not. laugh.gif
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 10:35 AM

15,856 posts

okla uncle shootkk stop spam liao now my turn continue. tongue.gif

more shots:

Visit to Gyeongbokgong

9 A Walk down memory lane

This post has been edited by zstan: Nov 30 2010, 10:40 AM
zstan
post Nov 30 2010, 11:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Nov 30 2010, 11:01 AM)
zstan: Try it - CPL filters do work on some metallic surfaces.

I would like #1 with like +1 EV. And #9 in landscape format, probably without the big tree on the left. #15 feels a bit imbalanced.

I like #16 but more straight on... this feels a bit imbalanced too.
thanks! smile.gif

QUOTE(shukrie @ Nov 30 2010, 09:43 PM)
outing with stockie @ jeram kedah

nice sets and colours!

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:17 PM)
Another simple set of photos. C&C please
No matter what I did or how I took it, I'll never be satisfied with these pictures... sweat.gif
sorry to disappoint you, but u can never be satisfied taking 'macro' pics without a raynox or a dedicated macro lens. icon_idea.gif brows.gif anyway that's a really huge worm!
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 12:10 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(tplus1 @ Nov 30 2010, 11:53 PM)
Nex series no manual control? O.O

i just wan simple manual control like Aperture and exposure. lol.
got manual controls la...he meant that it might be a bit more troublesome to access the controls..but now with the new firmware update i heard its very convenient.. laugh.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 12:39 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 1 2010, 12:32 AM)
i think that's a caterpillar ready to metamorphose
but the next day it was gone cry.gif
either kena eaten, or stepped, or become butterfly fly away. where did u take those shots btw? your own garden?
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 09:23 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 1 2010, 12:59 AM)
if u know nature more... i too always wonder, how the caterpillar can dissappear suddenly when its less then 1 week old... i tot it was the bird... little did i know... it was the (giant)WASP! the wasp actually pull them off the leave and carry them... the wasp is about 3-4 cm long type... then i follow the wasp... until a small 'clay' home (lucky it was a single wasp home, not bunch of them) and i see how the wasp (using kungfu) to push the caterpillar into the small hole of the clay home... =.= the wasp really scare the shit out of me, coz its really big -____-
wait till the fat wasp starts to build its nest in your toilet, only you will know what is scary - _____ -
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 09:42 AM

15,856 posts

FUUUUUUUUUUU!! 24mm Zeiss! OK I 70% going!><

rm23 is for weekends. if you show your student ID can get cheaper.

TT session and KLIMS 2010 shoot!!

Place : PWTC
Date : 4th Dec. 2010, Saturday.
Time to meet up : 11am or thereabouts at the ticket counters or if you are late or can find us then call.

Place to really sit down and TT: To be decided.

Highlights :

1. Cars! Nice cars!
2. Girls! Nice girls standing besides the nice cars!!
3. Carl Zeiss 24mm f2 SSM Lens!!! Courtesy of sifu Albnok!!!!

I can be reached at zero 1 two - 3 double 1 forty two 1 eight.

Who's coming:

1. shootkk
2. zicron
3. albnok
4. zstan 70%
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 09:55 AM

15,856 posts

itu neo_lam got come? i still wan molest his zeissssss~
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 11:21 AM

15,856 posts

i maybe reach there by 10.30 to grab good parking.
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 01:25 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 1 2010, 01:24 PM)
See you all there me go with media pass smile.gif
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa PROTEST I ALSO WAN vmad.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 04:13 PM

15,856 posts

icon_idea.gif

Snap models and win cash at KLIMS

KUALA LUMPUR: The Kuala Lumpur International Motorshow (KLIMS) from Dec 3 to 12 is a great opportunity to test your photo-taking skills with cash prizes of up to RM5,000.

All you have to do is be there and snap a picture with the Star Motoring, Daily Chilli or RedFM girls. They can be spotted walking around the venue with a sash.

Contestants need to go up to them, give their details and snap a picture with them to be eligible for the contest.

You can take photos with other KLIMS models but you have to submit your registration either to the Star Motoring/Daily Chilli/RedFM girls or in boxes provided at various points at the venue, including the exit.

You can use any digital camera, even the one in your PDA or handphone.

Then, get as many of your friends as you can to vote for your picture at star-motoring.com between Dec 3 and 26.

Winners of the “Snap For Cash” contest will be decided by popular vote, and the names of the winners will be published and announced on radio on Dec 29.

Prizes are RM5,000 for first place, RM3,000 for second and RM2,000 for third.

There are 10 consolation prizes of RM200 each. Contestants must be at least 18 years of age.

Individuals are allowed to submit one picture entry only and it must be accompanied by full name, identity card number, handphone number and e-mail address.

The Star reserves the right to reject entries that do not comply with the rules.

Flyers, which include the contest registration form, will be distributed at the ticketing counter. Each friend who visits starmotoring.com can vote once per day.

Star Motoring, The Star’s monthly pullout on the automotive world, is the official English newspaper for the show.

zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 05:13 PM

15,856 posts

dey...

even if your shooting skills sucks, as long as you got enough friend help you 'vote' the pic, you still win. rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 07:54 PM

15,856 posts

wow the zeiss 24mm f2 is 4699 retail. if street price can get...4200?

about 2k plus cheaper than nikon & canon 24mm f1.4. hmm.gif

any buyers? tongue.gif
zstan
post Dec 1 2010, 08:01 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Dec 1 2010, 07:59 PM)
its been awhile guys!

=)
wow paris?? 2470 a? sharpppppppp drool.gif