iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

ssilverr82
post Jan 8 2011, 02:30 PM

190 posts

Anyone knows anyone who's selling Blade?
ssilverr82
post Jan 8 2011, 05:40 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jan 8 2011, 06:28 PM)
I doubt there's OEM for any bumpers, it's just replica.
i agree, every seller is overusing the term OEM... without knowing the actual meaning of it...
ssilverr82
post Jan 10 2011, 09:54 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 10 2011, 05:53 PM)
I heard that ElementCase is making a Hybrid Vapor somewhat like the Atomic Hybrid Composite case... a Vapor that doesn't affect any cell signals!
that'll be cool dude, but i found a better way of improving the signal, if u have carbon fiber leftovers just align the inside with it. Try it out if u have a Vapor.

Added on January 10, 2011, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jan 10 2011, 01:33 AM)
overmisabusing? laugh.gif
LOL!!! nod.gif a combination of all eh?

This post has been edited by ssilverr82: Jan 10 2011, 09:55 PM
ssilverr82
post Jan 11 2011, 10:56 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jan 11 2011, 02:03 AM)
Carbon fibre leftover ? Can explain more detail bro ?
those 3M carbon fiber stickers lor, i dont use the one on the front side so i cut it up n stick it on the inner side of the Vapor. InvincibleSHIELD is also a good idea as mine is with the carbon fiber side sticker too but didnt help much so i tried this n it works just fine...

Added on January 11, 2011, 11:04 am
QUOTE(Magician @ Jan 11 2011, 12:31 AM)
can anyone recommend me casing the behind cover like switcheasy trim? I had one white switcheasy trim but the side hand grip is not nice and somemore white colour really easy to have stain on it..

get switcheasy capsule rebel lor then, its my fav casing after the Vapor... n dont choose white.

This post has been edited by ssilverr82: Jan 11 2011, 11:04 AM
ssilverr82
post Jan 11 2011, 01:34 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 11 2011, 01:39 PM)
Maybe compare with a naked iPhone4 and see if there is no difference?
of cos thats the first thing i tried la... live in very ulu place so so signal strength is very crucial.
ssilverr82
post Jan 11 2011, 03:14 PM

190 posts

[WTA] Any of u installed the metal flat or beveled back cover? is it heavier than the original glass cover?
ssilverr82
post Jan 11 2011, 03:20 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Jan 11 2011, 04:17 PM)
Oo ok, i like to buy sp in d stores so dat i can ask them to fix it on my phone straight away coz i dont think i can fix it on myself without damaging d sp..  tongue.gif
lol! i tried DIY on my ipad once n i ended up throwing it away!
ssilverr82
post Jan 11 2011, 05:53 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 11 2011, 06:09 PM)
I have installed a few and even use it.
The weight is negligible. That extra 1-2grams won't make a difference. I'm not sure if the weight is different but it feels the same as original.
thanks for the tip man... just considering la for now...
ssilverr82
post Jan 12 2011, 12:41 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Jan 11 2011, 11:49 PM)
Hi guys! Just to share, do not get the Hoco brand screen protector. It's really bad quality. Got scratches after few days of usage! Very unsatisfied with it. I paid RM30 for it.

Changed to Simplism brand, using for about a month now, very good, no scratches after a month of usage. Pretty scratch proof I'd say. Recommended. Got it for RM50.

Looking to try SGP Oleophobic once this SP get worn and torn.

As for iPhone case, I really like the casemate barely there. I myself is using Incipio feather, but prefer the Casemate more. Especially the chrome one! It looks good and provides sufficient protection.

My friend droppped his phone from about 3 feet high, the case did not break, while having protected the iPhone from damage, though there were dents on the sides. But I guess he is pure lucky, as his iphone didn't drop facing the front.  Pretty recommended for those looking for a case that doesn't add bulk to the phone while providing some scratch protection. Do not expect it to protect your phone from drops!

For more protection, I will recommend the Speck Pixelskin HD. This one provides more protection than the Incipio feather and barely there, while doesn't add too much bulk on it. But still, don't drop your iPhone!
thanks for sharing bro! i'd recommend switcheasy capsule rebel too... dropped my phone on the tar road when getting out of the car... phone undamaged... just few scratches on the casing. just lucky didnt land on the front... icon_rolleyes.gif
ssilverr82
post Jan 13 2011, 12:55 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Jan 12 2011, 10:54 AM)
is there anyone here can tell me where can i buy this case :

http://www.ilounge.com/index.php/reviews/e...s-for-iphone-4/

its is so cute!! i found some in garage but dun hv that "sneaker tongue"... i want that one with sneaker tongue....

**sorry if anyone posted this b4... but i can't seems to search around the net... its all in USD/Rp
this guy selling it... dunno ori or not lor...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1601446
ssilverr82
post Jan 16 2011, 07:41 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(soccerking88 @ Jan 16 2011, 07:09 PM)
Anyone using Blade case here? I just received mine last week and signal is a massive problem at low signal area. I do not have any issues at places with strong reception though. I even insulate the insider of the case with electrical tape just like vapor, but it doesn't help at all. Any good advice?
reception worse than vapor? try carbon fiber sticker n see... align the inside of the blade...
ssilverr82
post Jan 16 2011, 08:28 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(soccerking88 @ Jan 16 2011, 09:03 PM)
Worst than vapor? Hmm..When I first used vapor without the electrical tape, GPS did not work. Now it's working fine (with electrical tape). As for Blade, u hardly feel the signal drop unless u are at poor reception area. GPS works out fine even without electrical tape insulated on the inside of the case.

Thanks for your suggestion.
got my eye on blade too... so looking out for feedbacks... he he....
ssilverr82
post Jan 17 2011, 06:03 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(htpkevin @ Jan 17 2011, 04:22 PM)
Im using a vapor4 case right now which i just receive yesterday. The reception drops and my wifi signal also drop significantly. Any ways to reduce the problem? It cost me 160 and don really feel like wasting it just like that as its really a cool and stylish case

Btw Izzit the aluminium casing around the phone causing the poor reception or the 3m carbon fibre sticker come with the case causing the poor reception problem?
160? ori or not bro? normally vapor is about 300... its the alu metal case itself la.

Added on January 17, 2011, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 17 2011, 03:51 PM)
yeah. I love the matte vapor feel.
i have an AR15-V and loving the looks of it.
Looks like a phone batman would use... all black!

Hey lordie, post up some photos of ur nickel man...
We don't have many good nickel photos...

Also here's something really weird...
I used the OEM Vapor4 Carbon Back Sticker on the iPhone4...
Guess what... SIGNAL DROPPED 3BARS!
dude, u r poisoning me.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ssilverr82: Jan 17 2011, 06:06 PM
ssilverr82
post Jan 18 2011, 12:52 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Jan 18 2011, 01:02 PM)
OEM, this term, in terms of iPhone cases is misused badly. I had to voice out because I'm very fed up with those sellers claiming those cases to be OEM while it is indeed a replica/fake/pirated.

So why they call them OEM? To attract customers of course. They are able to imitate 99.99% therefore, they label it as OEM so to attract more customers, customers will think that they are really from the factory that is manufacturing the real thing because of the word OEM.

Check this out:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1641809/+188#
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1717649

There, a fellow forumer already kena with the so called OEM but imitation product. So better becareful next time if you see the word OEM and they claim to be original and selling by half of the original price. If you own the real thing before, you will notice instantly that it is indeed an imitation product.

Not happens to all, but I've seen a lot cases already with similiar case. Especially Speck/Incase/Belkin/Moshi brand. These 4 is the most serious ones base on my experience while I was hunting for the perfect case for my iPhone4.
add Switcheasy and SGP to that list too bro... he he...
ssilverr82
post Jan 19 2011, 09:15 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Jan 19 2011, 03:47 AM)
Hmm what if he doesn't want to buy a case? Haha. Just assuming.

Well, what vimissu said is right, most of the cases includes a set of screen protector inside.

If you're interested I can sell you mine for a cheap price. Not a fan of clear type SP. Prefer matte ones.
sayang la bro, matte ones will blur the screen, dont get to enjoy the retina display...
ssilverr82
post Jan 23 2011, 12:49 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 22 2011, 09:39 PM)
Yesss... BUT... NO GPS SIGNAL PROBLEM!
thats y u selling urs ah bro? is this case cheaper than vapor?
ssilverr82
post Jan 25 2011, 05:34 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Jan 25 2011, 01:18 PM)
Do you want me to spoon feed you?
lol!!!

new n improved vapor guys... check it out..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tnJxbBzlNGA
ssilverr82
post Jan 26 2011, 02:46 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 26 2011, 12:37 AM)
While the new Vapor Pro looks cool... I think the GPS signal issue is still persistant because of the material that they are using.

Some will hate and some will love that little plastic corner... overall the design is sleeker.
yeap... hate the plastic corner... ruins the elegant look of it but yea, it might or might not perform better...

guys, ur opinion please, pinlo bladedge of griffin elan frame? need help deciding. anyone using these bumper cases?
ssilverr82
post Jan 27 2011, 10:46 PM

190 posts

Elan Frame... pinlo looks boring

[/quote]

he he... thx bro... wil consider...
ssilverr82
post Jan 30 2011, 03:19 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(almari2010 @ Jan 30 2011, 01:56 PM)
Hahaha.. I think i know who told u.. Only got 1 extra unit.. Will get it tmr.. Item already reachs malaysia.. Will post some photo later..

Added on January 30, 2011, 12:59 pm
I don't think so bro... Even with vapor we got no signal issues in malaysia.. But this is the new atomic which is made from delrin n aluminum.. If u really scared with signal issues u should try e13ctron or atomic hybrid..
i disagree bro, vapor does have signal issues, no doubt... but in good coverage areas like KL u wont have much difference or any at all. but for ppl who live in ulu places like me... i've noticed drastic fluctuations after using the case... it is original but sad to say have to let go due to this.... unsure.gif

Added on January 30, 2011, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(firecrac @ Jan 30 2011, 02:24 PM)
signal problem is very less unless u went to those ulu ulu places,
plus atomic hybrid with delrin as the material, it eventually wont cause interference which previously cause by aluminium casing of the ip4.
u r right bout the signal....

This post has been edited by ssilverr82: Jan 30 2011, 03:20 PM

0.0460sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:42 AM