iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

sicklad77
post Nov 16 2010, 01:43 AM

532 posts

friends this is a short review of my orange hula case and my XtremeMac Luna Voyager audio set.
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

getting the black hula case later hopefully by the end of this week.
well for now the orange would suffice.
press the thumbnails to go to imageshack directory and click on it again to see a large and clearer image smile.gif

hula case

-build very tight and looks solid
-quite thin and if laid back onto flat surface is raised just a bit.
-definitely worth buy (SGD28) includes screen protector and cloth
-buttons not that hard
-other users reported the rubber would peel off but after one week usage i had none of the tear.
-dust do get stuck inside the middle part
-vibrate button is easily reach, no need long fingernails
-charger dock at the bottom part is well cut with the headphones jack and the speaker
-used before apple original bumper,XtremeMac borders,neo hybrid EX and this, hands down the hula is my choice
-overall i find it to just fit my preference.
}waiting for the black colour so it would match my audio set brows.gif {
icon_rolleyes.gif

XtremeMac Luna Voyager

-audio is not bad
-fits most of my cases in the dock
-the alarm is suffice to wake me up
-time can be set AUTO and follows the iphone time
-can be plug in and use batteries
-a circle dialer concept is fixed to increase and decrease the volume
-got a play/pause and alarm button next to the circular volume
-all easily and smooth pressing
-wish a remote control was included
-

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

pls pardon my messy room, and bad camera quality and angle.
i tried my best tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Nov 16 2010, 01:47 AM
sicklad77
post Nov 22 2010, 11:38 AM

532 posts

Shipment is coming near and on Tuesday im finally getting my black hula Case! rclxm9.gif
sicklad77
post Nov 23 2010, 04:50 PM

532 posts

rclxm9.gif my black HULA case! rclxm9.gif

-solidly built and doesn't add thickness to the phone.
-read my earlier short review for more

sorry for my crappy BB storm camera sad.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Nov 23 2010, 04:57 PM
sicklad77
post Nov 24 2010, 12:13 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Nov 23 2010, 06:13 PM)
so big lah your picture ~  rclxub.gif
sorry friend dunno how to resize, hence why i put a spoiler smile.gif tongue.gif
sicklad77
post Dec 5 2010, 12:41 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Dec 4 2010, 10:22 PM)
I like this Hula case, tried to search around garage sales but cant seems to find this... anyone know where can i get this and how much is the price in RM?
Pm-ed you already my friend on how to get it smile.gif
Don't bother looking for it in malaysia and garage sales.
Went high and low last time looking for it and it failed.

Finally and thank god I found an accessories company in Singapore selling it.
Hope I help smile.gif
sicklad77
post Jan 18 2011, 02:21 PM

532 posts

It's marketing strategy.
Not much we can do is just to advice others that it is an imitation.
Most people would eventually buy it cause of the amount difference is so high.
But as you say la, pay peanuts and you'll get peanuts smile.gif
sicklad77
post Jan 26 2011, 11:18 PM

532 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/fan-made-transpar...e-4-casing.html

Anybody knows where I can get this in malaysia?? smile.gif

Added on January 26, 2011, 11:20 pmI just want the back part of the glass.

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Jan 26 2011, 11:20 PM
sicklad77
post Feb 2 2011, 09:18 PM

532 posts

Just buy those back metal glass for the behind.
It will look brand new as well smile.gif
sicklad77
post Apr 10 2011, 10:18 PM

532 posts

just wanna share you all how awesome i find this is.
anybody wanna make bulk to order this when it starts producing?? smile.gif
sicklad77
post Apr 12 2011, 09:36 PM

532 posts

My friend is always sad to see a fellow iPhone user has their glass crack.
I can feel the pain too sad.gif
sicklad77
post Apr 13 2011, 09:54 PM

532 posts

Lifeproof is the case where it can go swimming and can play video and audio while calling also in the water right??
I wanna get it but expensive la sad.gif
Have so many cases already in collection.

Anybody wanna make a personal review about it?
sicklad77
post Apr 14 2011, 04:28 AM

532 posts

Hmmm hope they will post a personal review here.
Really interested but have to collect money first smile.gif

Good luck in your sales bro thumbup.gif
sicklad77
post Apr 15 2011, 02:45 PM

532 posts

If you guys want drop protection go for lifeproof case.
One seller in lowyat is making a bulk order.
I'm jut waiting for a personal review for it then I'll decide to fork out that much money for another case or not smile.gif

This post has been edited by sicklad77: Apr 15 2011, 02:46 PM
sicklad77
post Apr 19 2011, 12:41 PM

532 posts

I got one lazar malam speck case.
Rm 15 only.

These are the cases I wear when I'm out to paintball or something smile.gif

0.0203sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled