iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc
fuiyo
Nov 13 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Nov 13 2010, 10:56 PM)  have been using the apple original bumper for more than a week now. my review? pros: - you can feel the thinness of the phone - doesnt add extra weight or size to the phone - does give the phone enough protection (if you have a front and rear protector applied) cons: - quite expensive considering how there are no SP or etc included in the packaging - when in the pocket, you will now know which side is front of back - think this applies to all bumpers. overall, quite happy with the bumper. looking to try out glam rocka from more-thing.  I agree that the original bumper is pretty expensive. Its so light and thin and gives you a better grip. I have my carbon fibre applied on the rear so I know which side is front and back, plus, I always put my phone into my pocket the same way.
fuiyo
Nov 14 2010, 02:27 PM
I have an extra piece of new Power Support Crystal Clear, thinking if I should keep it or sell it off though.
fuiyo
Nov 14 2010, 03:16 PM
Went back and checked out the drop test video conducted by some advertising company, and realize how stupid it is to break an iPhone 4 just to prove that it's destructible. No, two iPhone 4. One with and without bumper. Did Apple ever say that it's indestructible? Such a thin phone will definitely crack when you drop the glass (not the stainless steel band) onto a concrete, regardless of what casing are you using. Just don't drop it and all the stupid drop test become pointless. I wonder why those people didn't test on a laptop? Idiots. http://www.iphonehacks.com/2010/07/iphone-...umper-case.htmlP/S: I owned a 3GS for slightly more than a year, and I never dropped it. This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 14 2010, 03:18 PM
fuiyo
Nov 14 2010, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 14 2010, 06:31 PM) i using the OEM bumper case bought at RM30 only.....i feel it not much different with the original one , so IMO , for those who can't claim the bumper case for free anymore , just get the OEM bumper , save u alot money  , extra money can get better screen protector better than spending on ORIGINAL bumper....  The buttons on the original bumper are obviously better, the cutting is more precise and the materials used for both the plastic and silicon are smoother when you hold it. Note that the edges of the OEM bumper are rougher compared to the original one. I bought all OEM bumpers (except for the green and pink) yet I still settle down with an original black bumper, and abandoned the rest. The moment you tried an original bumper, you will easily feel that the OEM one is less premium. P/S: Do not think that a RM25 bumper has the same quality as a RM40 one. Some cheaper bumpers are rougher, and the cuttings are less precise, though they claimed that they get stock from the same supplier. You can easily find an original bumper in the forum for around RM80-90, but not for RM129. A bumper only costs $29. This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 14 2010, 09:20 PM
fuiyo
Nov 14 2010, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 14 2010, 10:45 PM) they do videos / posts like that -> visitors will get shocked/angry/confused -> visitors will post links on other websites/forums n ask other ppl to check it out -> more ppl view the videos/posts - they earn $$$ from ads  why iphone? imagine someone did a video like this about an acer aspire M3465N5JFIJ3 (juz example, i find their laptop naming confusing), probably no one will care So true. They better smile when they get their iPhone 4 shattered, if they're using one. LOL.
fuiyo
Nov 15 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(uncle wong @ Nov 15 2010, 12:10 AM) Wat happen if our Iphone 4 dun wear bumper or a case ? Reception problem ? An iPhone 4 doesn't know how to wear a bumper nor case, you wear it. And please, the reception problem isn't an issue. A reasonable iPhone 4 user would know how to answer to your question.
fuiyo
Nov 15 2010, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(S4a @ Nov 15 2010, 12:23 AM) I used it for almost 2 months without any cases on till I received my Vapor Case a week ago. How's your Vapor going? Colour? Haha! This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 15 2010, 03:14 PM
fuiyo
Nov 15 2010, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Nov 15 2010, 12:36 AM) a RM80~RM90 i can easily get a viva full cover case , what for spending so much on a Bumper? just a rubber for a RM80~RM90 is abit pricy for me.....i rather add more another RM9 to get a full cover viva case....... i not saying that OEM = to orginal , just it not really much different....around 10% only.....stil holding nicely..... Not every one always can afford the orginal , or maybe u will saying that "Since u got money buy an iphone , why not a RM80 bumper case?" , IMO , i like to spend wise , get better Screen Protector or maybe a RM89 full protector viva CASE rather than a RM90 ONLY for bumper case =.=" ..... unless u get claim free bumper from apple , then for sure just stick to the orginal la  If you're a very careful person, just get a carbon fiber sticked on the rear and don't use any casing. Then you can show off your beautiful iPhone 4 everyday! Haha! Hmm, thought of changing the carbon fibre to leather black.
fuiyo
Nov 15 2010, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(almari2010 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:18 PM) Now u know... Vapor is the god of iphone case... Hahaha... Yeah, it's extremely beautiful. But too bad I find it bulky especially when I'm using one hand. Lol.
fuiyo
Nov 16 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(userONIX @ Nov 16 2010, 09:59 PM) I need some suggestion. Which color is nice for Vapor case? Can't decide it.  Black/Red  Black/Silver  Silver/Black  Silver/Blue I love the Nickle Satin but out of budget.  You can never go back after you get a Black/Red or Graphite/Blue
fuiyo
Jan 6 2011, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 5 2011, 02:12 AM) I just installed an SGP Oleophobic SP and the rainbow effects are INSANE! When I look at the reflection at an angle can see like oil slicks and rainbow effects... This ain't right at all. Ask for a refund. They gave you the wrong SP.
fuiyo
Jan 7 2011, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 7 2011, 07:06 PM) the OEM bumper the feel close to original? Not even close. The difference is quite significant. Added on January 7, 2011, 7:23 pm[quote=s3an_looi,Jan 7 2011, 10:42 AM] Yeah... to show u what i'm talking about. Here's a photograph of the 'Oleophobic' I got... Rainbow effects... and SCRATCHES... [attachmentid=1980799] [attachmentid=1980800] And the packaging is top notch too... [attachmentid=1980802] [attachmentid=1980804] Did you buy from Mac City or from the forumer? This post has been edited by fuiyo: Jan 7 2011, 07:23 PM
fuiyo
Jan 11 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Jan 8 2011, 01:05 PM) is there any diff between buying from forumers or from Mac city?? btw im looking for a Sp that has the same touch feeling as without attaching Sp...any reco? I purchased from the forumer before, but not in stores. No such problems that you mentioned above.
fuiyo
Apr 11 2011, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Mar 29 2011, 04:56 PM) LIFEPROOF CASE is Drop Proof, Sand Proof, Mud Proof, Water Proof, etc. etc... The Lifeproof name is very appropriate for this case. Get this one and you won't have to worry anymore. Added on March 29, 2011, 5:06 pmHas anyone tried this?  Dimension: 12.5 x 63 x 16 mm Weight: 65g Output Voltage: 5V Output Current: 500mA Input Voltage: 5V Input Current: <= 1000mAh (1A) Capacity: 7.2 WH (1900 mAh) Standby Time: Up to 230 hours Talk Time: Up to 6 hours Internet Use: Up to 5.5 hours on 3G / Up to 8 hours on Wi-Fi Audio playback: Up to 30 hours Video playback: Up to 8 hours Battery Capacity Indication Wow. Looks promising. Any other colours? May I know the price of the product and where can I get this?