QUOTE(lordie @ Dec 29 2010, 12:55 PM)
eh i got another email for vapor. doi..i already got too many casing dunno should i buy it or not.. hmmm.. they got the new chroma tho.
Chroma is fugly.iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc
Dec 29 2010, 02:15 PM
118 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Jan 4 2011, 12:39 AM
Having own both Vapor and e13ctron, Vapor has nicer grip and finish. Not to mention the ridiculous placement of screws on the e13ctron. It is just hopeless and dirt will start to accumulate there and it's impossible to clean without taking the screws apart. I prefer the Vapor than e13ctron. Now waiting for Blade to reach me and will do a comparison.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 8 2011, 07:34 PM
Jan 11 2011, 02:27 PM
I want to share with you guys regarding screen protector. I’ve a lot of screen protectors from :
Powersupport, the overrated SGP oleophobic , SGP clear (scratches) bodyguardz, Zagg invisible shield & bestskinever (too thick and screen became less sensitive to touch) Finally I’ve found the perfect screen protector. It’s Martin Fields screen protector. It’s kinda pricy compared to others, but it doesn’t scratch, no rainbow issue, perfect thickness and the screen always appear crystal clear even though with smudges. I’ve used it for more than a week now. I put my phone in my pocket with coins and keys, and the screen protector doesn’t scratch at all like the SGP brands. Highly recommended. http://www.martinfields.com/MY/MFOP-iPhone4 |
Jan 11 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(neome @ Jan 11 2011, 02:53 PM) No idea but I bought mine online, scare kena conned by local stores. There are too many pirated accessories out there now.Added on January 11, 2011, 3:07 pm QUOTE(vimissu @ Jan 11 2011, 02:57 PM) inSENSE having their New Year Promo:- This kind of crappy case, give me FOC also I don't want. People can afford iPhone 4 u think they will fall for cheapo case? Somemore cannot choose design. Worst than flee market. ⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆ New Year 2011!! SURPRISED by inSENSE ⋆⋆⋆⋆⋆ inSENSE iPhone 4 Case at ONLY RM25 ---- PLEASE READ THRU TERMS AND CONDITIONS AT BELOW LINK BEFORE PLACE YOUR ORDER ----- ... http://www.facebook.com/note.php?saved&&no...161798487192536 Uploaded with ImageShack.us This post has been edited by .M6: Jan 11 2011, 03:08 PM |
Jan 18 2011, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Jan 18 2011, 03:47 AM) OEM Vapor.. Replica Vapor.. Fake Vapor.. same thing You're a ignorant fool. Do you even know what OEM means? It means "original equipment manufacturer". It is not the same as replica/fake/pirated.I have tried ori and fake... really seriously very small difference. both also will give you gps signal problem. Reception no problem (our local providers better than US AT&T). The only thing to tell apart is the screw... even the fake/oem vapor screws are MAGNETIZED which the ori don't have. A nice touch. The ori screws look cleaner. I'd take the OEM over Ori anytime because of the price. I just got the Ar15-v because of the special wording at the side and no "vapor" wording... If the fake vapor will give the same type of wording.. I'll get it and sell of my AR15-V Here are photographs of the original AR15-V and a 'fake' V4 Carbon Back Sticker (which I think drops my signals by 2 bars...) [attachmentid=2001308] [attachmentid=2001309] [attachmentid=2001310] [attachmentid=2001311] I absolutely love the FULL BLACK! |
Jan 18 2011, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(megabyte @ Jan 18 2011, 03:22 PM) Yeah, haha I forgot to mention SGP. Switcheasy in my hometown not that much oh suprisingly, which is a popular brand! Worst is those who sells the replica at original price. If you're paranoid about whether it will scratch your iPhone, then get the full body cover flip cases. Though I had not find any scratches on my iPhone, yet, using the Incipio feather. Just had to isolate it from keys, coins, lighters and sharp metal stuffs. Yeap, but as you may know, no one would want to admit that their products are non-ori. So that's why the sellers use the name OEM to help them cover up their explaination when customers ask. Yes, so it's better to grab some reviews on well known case reviewers on youtube rather than reading it here IMHO. But the price, the price can almost tell already. But still, a lot of consumers don't really care they are getting the original or fake ones until they encounter problems with their case. For enthuasists like us, we do look for quality ones beside just looking at the looks or price. Yeah, sometimes their packaging is so similiar that we, consumers could not distinguish whether they are original or imitated products, until we have purchased and used it. I think you meant the difference is very unnoticable. Yeah I agree, the imitation nowadays are so perfect that it's so hard to distinguish between them. Tsk tsk tsk. Most people will still buy because they don't really care much about the quality because it's cheap, until they found problems, scratches or scuff marks on the metal part when they remove the phone from the case. |
Jan 18 2011, 04:34 PM
Jun 1 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 1 2011, 03:28 PM) More than 12 hours of recharge is kinda crazy for a capacity of 1500mah. Less say if u are going out the whole day? Like this after one charge, its over. Lol At least the eneloop 7 hours of charge to full and provides 5000mah. What 7 hours? Eneloop only take 1 hours 30 mins to fully charge mine from 0 to 100%. Don't mislead others la if you don't have eneloop! Well ultimately it is up to u all, if u think that will do good then go ahead. I got the eneloop besides able to charge 2 phones together it is also able to charge ipad |
Jun 12 2011, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(zachsta @ Jun 12 2011, 02:10 PM) SGP Neo Hybrid EX infinity white with my iphone white..everything is sooo white Don't be naive. SGP Neo Hybrid EX is one of the worst case ever. It will last you for few months only until the plastic frame snap off from the bottom (the part where you put in your charger). 4 of my family and few of my friends all using this case until the plastic frame broke. That's why you see they sell the replacement frame on SGP website.[attachmentid=2268918] [attachmentid=2268919] For those who wants to get this case, AVOID IT AT ALL COST unless you have plenty of money to spend on spare parts later |
Jun 12 2011, 10:42 PM
Jul 16 2011, 12:25 AM
Those who bought or thinking to buy Deff Cleave from lowyat garage sales, please note that those are fake Deff Cleave (some might call it OEM, but the correct term is FAKE and PIRATED). Original Deff Cleave can only be bought from Japan and they do not ship internationally. The original case cost around USD110. So you do the math
Jul 16 2011, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:56 AM) Yes. Refer to the link below for original items and the price :http://www.amazon.co.jp/CLEAVE-ALUMINUM-BU...10747192&sr=1-2 http://item.rakuten.co.jp/deff/c/0000000198/ This is why I never ever buy anything from our lowyat.net garage sales. Chances are all FAKES and PIRATED. |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:16 PM |