124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

lkoky
post Dec 17 2010, 08:21 AM

1,126 posts

anyone used the UNIQ flipcase sell by Maxis before?
http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/iphone4/reward.asp

Any comment?
ianho
post Dec 17 2010, 12:03 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

U guys should go check out 1Utama new wing. Mac City promo at ground floor. So many toys to play n buy!
chicaman
post Dec 18 2010, 12:14 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

where u guys get the front and back protector and let seller to stick it for you?
nles
post Dec 18 2010, 02:58 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
U guys should go check out 1Utama new wing. Mac City promo at ground floor. So many toys to play n buy!
So many toys. . .?

The element case is nice, but all my headphones and cable or accessories also can't fit sweat.gif
vaMz
post Dec 18 2010, 03:00 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 18 2010, 12:14 AM)
where u guys get the front and back protector and let seller to stick it for you?
Actually sticking it is pretty easy lar, if you don't trust the person then stick it yourself lor..

I have no choice but to stick myself since I order online, gotta say I did a great job tongue.gif
SUSs3an_looi
post Dec 18 2010, 03:12 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 18 2010, 02:58 PM)
So many toys. . .?

The element case is nice, but all my headphones and cable or accessories also can't fit  sweat.gif
You can dock the vapor if you use a dock extender.
Synthesia
post Dec 18 2010, 04:38 PM

.:Love PhotoGraphy:.
642 posts

E13ctron S4 iPhone 4 Aluminum Case anyone?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L4fuKZ7TO34
satinblack
post Dec 18 2010, 07:01 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Dec 17 2010, 02:04 AM)
personally prefer morphie too.. maybe is the name matter  rclxms.gif

Added on December 17, 2010, 2:05 am
personally prefer morphie too.. maybe is the name matter  rclxms.gif
Have you tried Exolife by Exogear ? The case is pretty good compare with others as i's thinner and it doesn't prevent you from using other headphones due to the casing design ?

Check it out

http://www.exogear.com/products-iphone-4.html

The grip and design is excellent for gaming in my opinion. Mophie is kinda think and bulky while Mili's design feels kinda cheap though ~

ronramka
post Dec 18 2010, 07:04 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(Synthesia @ Dec 18 2010, 04:38 PM)

niceeeee...

anyone bringing in?? interested laa
dvlzplayground
post Dec 18 2010, 07:27 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

uh dilemma now... just got my neo hybrid ex. really satisfied with the phone, but my car charger wont fit +_+
nubJeff
post Dec 18 2010, 07:58 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

Wah cool !!! drool.gif drool.gif
BlueSilver
post Dec 19 2010, 12:22 PM

1,142 posts

hi, does anybody know where i can get foof?
doomx
post Dec 19 2010, 04:14 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

anybody use the iphone as jogging tool? what headset are u guys using?
QuickFire
post Dec 19 2010, 08:12 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 18 2010, 02:58 PM)
The element case is nice, but all my headphones and cable or accessories also can't fit  sweat.gif
Then no matter how nice it looks or how much protection is offers it's still a fail.

Can't even get a headphone jack in there? Seriously? And it costs RM500? laugh.gif

I received my Shinnorie faux leather case last week, but the white was stained so I sent it back.
benkong
post Dec 19 2010, 10:50 PM

75 posts

this looks really nice. wondering got anyone sell it here? hmm.gif

Added on December 19, 2010, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 16 2010, 09:33 AM)
I am bulking OtterBox Commuter for Desire HD from Spore as I am getting one myself.  The supplier also carry OtterBox for Iphone.  Please check out my sig if you guys interested.  smile.gif

looks like its the casing for spiderman:)

This post has been edited by benkong: Dec 19 2010, 10:52 PM
SolId SnaKe
post Dec 19 2010, 10:55 PM

825 posts

jz wanna ask, i bought an oleophobic SP from a shop in sungei wang today... its clear, oil resistant etc as wat they claimed, but there is 1 thing bout it...

after attached the SP, its abit rainbowish...do u all experience this as well?
benkong
post Dec 19 2010, 10:55 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Nov 16 2010, 02:09 AM)
Here's my ELEMENT Case - Satin Nickel (Extreme Metal)

Review:
- Very nice finishing (smooth and feels comfortable holding the phone)
- Looked very Hi-Tech Robot looks.
- Make the phone slightly larger but looked better than naked. (It's the only case that will make the iP4 looked even better)
- Can't use any 3rd party USB cable but only the Original Apple USB Cable.
- Headphone Jack required sizes as per the original headphones. Will need extension adapter to use it if not using the original headsets.
- About the reception issue, it does decrease a lil' but after I did the fix to it with Vinyl Electrical Tape (as per attached picture), it's in fact, improved the signal than with a case or with my SGP Hybrid Neo EX bumper case on. Seriously. (I did a test with another iP4 side-by-side). Not only the signal strength but also the GPS receptions as well. Every Vapor Case owners should do this fix!!!
- Personally, I like holding the phone with the Vapor case compared to any other case. Gripping it is superb when playing games and taking pictures.
- The form and design is perfect. especially the mute and volume buttons area. It avoid getting the buttons and mute slider accidentally switched or pressed.
- Only issue with the Satin Nickel type is it's not suitable for those with sweaty palms. It's tarnish quite easily. The tarnish stain will appear in a day or two. But I liked it personally as it does create a used or rugged looks to it.
- For those who like it shinny and clean will need to clean it with Nickel Tarnish Removal every week or less to renew the looks.
- Overall, I'll not use any other cases to-date available unless there are even better design introduced.
- Pricey, but worth the money I spent. Seriously. (For those who change cases a lot, you already can afford this anytime).
gotta get one of this:
vaMz
post Dec 20 2010, 12:31 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 19 2010, 10:55 PM)
jz wanna ask, i bought an oleophobic SP from a shop in sungei wang today... its clear, oil resistant etc as wat they claimed, but there is 1 thing bout it...

urm i dunno bout other brands but i'm on power support anti glare and yeah there's rainbow spots around when the background is really white..

didn't really bother me tho
S4a
post Dec 20 2010, 12:44 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(vaMz @ Dec 20 2010, 12:31 PM)
urm i dunno bout other brands but i'm on power support anti glare and yeah there's rainbow spots around when the background is really white..

didn't really bother me tho
Well, it shouldn't hv the rainbow effects at all, as stated clearly in their product descriptions in their packaging and their website. Cause my SGP Oleophobic and Power Support Crystal Clear SPs doesn't hv that at all. My advice is to ask for replacement from the shop u bought from. You are paying premium price just for that and you are given a SP which looked exactly like a RM5 SP. I don't think it's right to just keep quiet about it. Cheers!
antaeusguy
post Dec 20 2010, 01:21 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 19 2010, 10:55 PM)

I also brought one from Mac Studio @ Time Square. No rainbow effects at all, no matter which angle I view it.

Cost a bomb @ RM 99 for 2 pcs! First application, unfortunately a piece of big dust flew out of no where and sanwiched between the protection screen & iphone screen sad.gif Second application was successful rclxms.gif

The microfibre cloth given is quite useless. I wiped it on my iphone screen before application and it got even more dust attracted to my screen!

Best is to use the dust remover sticker. I stick out all the dust on my iphone screen and that serves the function.

124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:59 AM