124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

iPhone Case,BattPack,ScreenProtector etc Thread v4, Recommendation, Discussion, Reviews etc

matrixation
post Dec 7 2010, 02:12 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Dec 7 2010, 02:06 AM)
I've to disagree with you. Personally, I've used the SGP Crystal Clear and find it get scratches quite easily compared to Oleophobic (I don't mean it get scratched easily even putting inside your pocket or in-use. But after a long use wiping/cleaning the screen). I changed to Oleophobic and am very happy with it. It gives me a perfect clear visions and especially no rainbow effects compared to any other cheaper or comes with casing purchases SPs out there in the market to-date. In fact, I bought mine for RM69 at MacStudio @ Low Yat Plaza with 2 x Front SPs. My money well spent. Seriously... I won't go for any other brands than SGP Oleo. I wish they produce the back Oleophobic SP too. Cheers!
Well glad to hear that the sgp oleo's served up to ur expectation, i hvnt used sgp crystal clear so my comparison wudnt b a fair 1.. Im just stating my disappointment in the so-called oil resistant feature.. Cheers!
nubJeff
post Dec 7 2010, 02:27 AM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

iPhone 4 with Original Bumpers + 3M carbon Fiber sticker is the best~ biggrin.gif
ooikl
post Dec 7 2010, 11:56 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(IceXenz @ Dec 6 2010, 08:27 PM)
Just wanted to check. I wanted to get SGP Neo Hybrid EX but after reading through several forums, found out that there were numerous reviews saying that it was fragile and flimsy. Is there anyone here that uses this case? How is it? Does the outer casing paint peel of easily? Also. I searched through most of KL but never even saw a single SGP case, where is it sold in Malaysia?

Otherwise, I'm going to LA and SF next week. Anyone know the best places to get these kind of stuff at the best places?

I know I've asked this before but no one replied. Hopefully someone will reply this time. Any thoughts on the different 'fabric' cases? E.g. Fabrix, Foof, Colcasac and those choices from Etsy.
i have both Neo Hybrid and Neo Hybrid EX, i prefer Neo Hybrid, due to the grip, better feel on holding and easy to pick up the device on the flat surface.
nubJeff
post Dec 7 2010, 12:24 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

QUOTE(ooikl @ Dec 7 2010, 11:56 AM)
i have both Neo Hybrid and Neo Hybrid EX, i prefer Neo Hybrid, due to the grip, better feel on holding and easy to pick up the device on the flat surface.
Bro Neo Hybrid cases really better feel on holding ..because I have one too nod.gif
lordie
post Dec 7 2010, 04:23 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 6 2010, 04:13 PM)
Who is the dealer here that sells the blade bumper?
http://forum.lowyat.net/user/S4a, has the info and posted there is a local dealer for blade.
yupio
post Dec 7 2010, 05:09 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Dec 7 2010, 02:12 AM)
Well glad to hear that the sgp oleo's served up to ur expectation, i hvnt used sgp crystal clear so my comparison wudnt b a fair 1.. Im just stating my disappointment in the so-called oil resistant feature.. Cheers!
Well I suppose the SGP Oleo is not that its fingerprint resistance...I am using one and I still have fingerprints, lots of it all over the screen...but a simple fast wipe with a damp cloth clears off all the fingerprint and oil smears.....the Oleo coating makes the oil easily gets off from a simple wipe.

I used the SGP fingerprint resistant (matte) b4, and believe me, I get oil smears on it as well and its not so easily wiped off....gotta clean with cloth with soapy water and that's a hassle.
gurus
post Dec 7 2010, 11:13 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Dec 7 2010, 05:09 PM)
Well I suppose the SGP Oleo is not that its fingerprint resistance...I am using one and I still have fingerprints, lots of it all over the screen...but a simple fast wipe with a damp cloth clears off all the fingerprint and oil smears.....the Oleo coating makes the oil easily gets off from a simple wipe.

I used the SGP fingerprint resistant (matte) b4, and believe me, I get oil smears on it as well and its not so easily wiped off....gotta clean with cloth with soapy water and that's a hassle.
From what I know through my own experience. Oil smears in Clear sp's are easier to clean compare to antifinger(Matt) ones.
And btw only cheap clear sp's(rm10-20 ones) will have rainbow effects. The free ones from switcheasy is rainbow free though... It's kinda precisely cut too.
IceXenz
post Dec 8 2010, 12:26 AM

33 posts

Hey, anyone know a Iphone 4 dock like the Buffalo Dualie? Apparently it only accepts up till Iphone 3GS, which is such a shame since I was eyeing it for my new phone.

BTW, anyone seen the SGP Neo Hybrid EX ANYWHERE?! It's MIA in almost everywhere? Low Yat, Macstudio, Machines, etc. - Totally no stock at all. I'm looking for the Yellow version. =/
SUSs3an_looi
post Dec 8 2010, 12:33 AM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Dec 7 2010, 02:06 AM)
I've to disagree with you. Personally, I've used the SGP Crystal Clear and find it get scratches quite easily compared to Oleophobic (I don't mean it get scratched easily even putting inside your pocket or in-use. But after a long use wiping/cleaning the screen). I changed to Oleophobic and am very happy with it. It gives me a perfect clear visions and especially no rainbow effects compared to any other cheaper or comes with casing purchases SPs out there in the market to-date. In fact, I bought mine for RM69 at MacStudio @ Low Yat Plaza with 2 x Front SPs. My money well spent. Seriously... I won't go for any other brands than SGP Oleo. I wish they produce the back Oleophobic SP too. Cheers!
After reading your post. I am soo gonna get myself an Oleophobic from SGP next... I am using SGP Crystal too and in the end still kena scratched. Very disappointed.
kianwee
post Dec 8 2010, 10:05 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(IceXenz @ Dec 8 2010, 12:26 AM)
Hey, anyone know a Iphone 4 dock like the Buffalo Dualie? Apparently it only accepts up till Iphone 3GS, which is such a shame since I was eyeing it for my new phone.

BTW, anyone seen the SGP Neo Hybrid EX ANYWHERE?! It's MIA in almost everywhere? Low Yat, Macstudio, Machines, etc.  - Totally no stock at all. I'm looking for the Yellow version. =/
Just get from ebay bro... around RM100 only inclusive of shipping to you. I bought mine there 1 week reach me from US.
audy
post Dec 8 2010, 10:38 AM

460 posts

BTW, anyone seen the SGP Neo Hybrid EX ANYWHERE?! It's MIA in almost everywhere? Low Yat, Macstudio, Machines, etc.  - Totally no stock at all. I'm looking for the Yellow version. =/
Wow, seems like this is selling like hot cakes. When I was in Low Yat last mth, there were tons of that on the shelf. I was actually admiring the Yellow one.
adhoc
post Dec 8 2010, 10:54 AM

5 Star Trader
1,384 posts

QUOTE(nubJeff @ Dec 7 2010, 02:27 AM)
iPhone 4 with Original Bumpers + 3M carbon Fiber sticker is the best~ biggrin.gif
I'm using this combination too. Less bulky and it still provide excellent protection to your phone smile.gif
lordie
post Dec 8 2010, 11:31 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Dec 8 2010, 12:26 AM)
Ok.. can you be more specific cause I don't know where to find where the blade local dealer info is.

---

Anyways!

I have the pre-order code for the vapor so if anyone is interested in ordering through me please visit my thread (in the signature).
aiyah i ask u to pm him and ask lah..

anyway got my vapor4 black/pink that i bought for my gf. i like blade better ;p. vapor4 is nice and sleek perfect for my gf, but i like the blade angular over CNCed look with crumple zone, and all round over engineered, over the top CNCed. it just look so manly. lol

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

sorry no camera to take the phone with the vapor4 so i just take the pic of the vapor4.

This post has been edited by lordie: Dec 8 2010, 11:32 AM
sett
post Dec 8 2010, 01:02 PM

181 posts

One Utama got a shop between old & new wing, opposite maxis got sell SGP product but price is sky high / cut throat price.

This post has been edited by sett: Dec 8 2010, 01:02 PM
wan1912
post Dec 8 2010, 01:37 PM

200 posts

last week bought myself one also, bought myself the gunmetal color, what left is the reventon yellow, and also another gunmetal in stock, he said this week new stock coming, including satin silver, more details need be ask from him lah, he is locate at wngsa maju/melawati area.

price of item, rm130 like that ~ brows.gif (extra fees for no waiting, and yes much more cheaper compared to MacStudio and all ~)

p/s: if i state name of seller, does that breaks the rule? as in no promote sales in this thread?

Added on December 8, 2010, 1:40 pm
QUOTE(ooikl @ Dec 7 2010, 11:56 AM)
need to ask your opinion with the neo hybrid (not the EX), what material is the back one? silicon? the only thing i want to know, if you put in your pocket, especially jeans, how hard is it to take it out? will the pocket be turn inside out?

This post has been edited by wan1912: Dec 8 2010, 01:40 PM
lordie
post Dec 8 2010, 03:59 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(wan1912 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:37 PM)
last week bought myself one also, bought myself the gunmetal color, what left is the reventon yellow, and also another gunmetal in stock, he said this week new stock coming, including satin silver, more details need be ask from him lah, he is locate at wngsa maju/melawati area.

price of item, rm130 like that ~  brows.gif (extra fees for no waiting, and yes much more cheaper compared to MacStudio and all ~)

p/s: if i state name of seller, does that breaks the rule? as in no promote sales in this thread?

Added on December 8, 2010, 1:40 pm

need to ask your opinion with the neo hybrid (not the EX), what material is the back one? silicon? the only thing i want to know, if you put in your pocket, especially jeans, how hard is it to take it out? will the pocket be turn inside out?

they got some nice limited edition metallic covers
zad78
post Dec 8 2010, 04:44 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(lordie @ Dec 8 2010, 03:59 PM)

they got some nice limited edition metallic  covers
I tot i can choose colours. Didn't realize that u need to buy the whole box of it....
SUSs3an_looi
post Dec 8 2010, 09:49 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

iPhone case like clothes only! Every now and then change design!
Personally I am on my third case now... Looks like I was kidding myself when I decided I was just gonna have ONE case to last until te phone knocks out...
whoopa
post Dec 8 2010, 09:51 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

how much is that set?
gurus
post Dec 8 2010, 10:14 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

Yeah how much is the chrismast set? Looks nice smile.gif

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top