> Show off your Desktop !, [IMAGE HEAVY !]

views

-Hzu-
post Dec 14 2010, 02:54 PM

Enthusiast
943 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Dec 14 2010, 02:41 PM)
nice o.o i guess its more light weight than Xubuntu
Err, there has been many lightweight distros than Xubuntu, and Ubuntu has another lightweight distro too, which is more lighter than Xubuntu, Lubuntu. Even lighter than that, DSL, which is only 50MB, designed for computers with low-resources.
-Hzu-
post Dec 17 2010, 12:13 AM

Enthusiast
943 posts

My new desktop, I never did a customization before(lazy and I tried to keep it as simple as possible), so this is my first try.

Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
-Hzu-
post Dec 17 2010, 09:17 AM

Enthusiast
943 posts

QUOTE(cocooh @ Dec 17 2010, 12:17 AM)
transparent gnome panel  shocking.gif

Nice XD
Ha yeah, that's looks really good right? brows.gif I wanted to switch to AWN but I don't know how to get Lucido style. hmm.gif
-Hzu-
post Dec 17 2010, 10:49 AM

Enthusiast
943 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Dec 17 2010, 10:45 AM)
I assume you're familiar with tiling window managers and cli apps?
If so, what do you need, exactly? Do you want my scrotwm.conf, .Xdefaults color-scheme, specific application configs/scripts?
You got a nice desktop but we can only navigate using keyboard? Or what? Looks like full text desktop.
-Hzu-
post Dec 17 2010, 11:56 AM

Enthusiast
943 posts

Actually I like it because it's simple and have the Linux feel. I'll install ScrotWM later. Can you share your config?
-Hzu-
post Dec 18 2010, 10:44 AM

Enthusiast
943 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Dec 18 2010, 04:46 AM)
@-Hzu- & Acid_RuleZz & praveenmarkandu

here's a simple .scrotwm.conf, .Xdefaults and .bashrc
http://ompldr.org/vNmx2cw

All 3 are DOT files, so you'll need to enable your file manager to show hidden files (Ctrl + H in Nautilus, Thunar, etc)

Important:
Back up your existing .scrotwm.conf, .Xdefaults (if you have one) and .bashrc first