123 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V66, PET.CHE In & BJTOTO Out, CI will leap ??

yok70
post Nov 14 2010, 01:49 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Nov 14 2010, 11:38 AM)
May be next qtr report is so damn good that P&O boss decides to keep it by himself drool.gif
hope this too.
and also hope the boss can come out and buy nice nice to safe us! sweat.gif

Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 02:10 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Nov 14 2010, 01:36 PM)
shit i guess it is too late to top up my shopping trust account with moolah
sunday already
Not late yet, some speculate the correction will run until Wednesday hmm.gif
drsaleh
post Nov 14 2010, 02:55 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:50 PM)
I buy @3.69, but dump at last friday, crazy drop.... Damn panic shakehead.gif
Last sell at 3:46.......
luckily dump earlier at 3.80. made tiny profit.
switched to the warrant (gamuda-wd)... keeping and hoping to average down some more.

=Hanxz=
post Nov 14 2010, 03:34 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

well guys take this as a pinch of salt.

Super Bull In The Horizon, Says Chartist

KUALA LUMPUR, Nov 13 (Bernama) -- A super bull run is in the horizon for the Kuala Lumpur stock market with the 30-stock benchmark index potentially surging up to 1,780 level towards the end of next year, market analyst, S.N Lock said.

After reaching multi-year and hictoric highs, all key regional, including the FBM KLCI and European markets took a dip on Friday amid worries of a possible increase in interest rates and Ireland's debt problem.

Lock, however said the decline after the vigorous rally and consolidation was much needed for the FTSE Bursa Malaysia Kuala Lumpur Composite Index (FBM KLCI) to continue with its uptrend after reaching a hictoric high of 1,528.01.

"The potential target level for next year will be at 1,691-1,780, with critical support at 1,440-1,550 level," he said at the TheEdge Personal Money Investment Forum on The Stock Market 2010 on Saturday.

On a more bullish side, Lock said the FBM KLCI could also surge to 1,869-1,958 level, if the market barometer breaches the initial targets for 2011.

Among the key factors for the bullish outlook is the fact that retail participation is still very small despite the market's surge to new highs.

Hence, when they come on board the market will be boosted further, he said.

The engine of growth for the market, especially with more projects will be in the construction, property, steel and plantation sectors, Lock added.

Meanwhile, Maybank Investment Bank's vice president of research, Wong Chew Hann also said there was potential for more equity funds to flow into Malaysia.

"We expect the overnight policy rate to be stable at least until second half of 2011 and equities are attractive asset class for low interest rate time."

She however, gave a lower 2011-end target of 1,660 for the FBM KLCI.

Wong said the risk factors were stronger growth and better employment in the U.S. as well as possible capital control, especially in Asia.

On the outlook for China, Standard & Poor's director for equity research, Alexander Chia helped ease some possible concerns among participants at the event today, saying China may experience a soft landing.

-- BERNAMA

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v5/bm/newsindex.php?id=542947
SKY 1809
post Nov 14 2010, 05:06 PM

23,851 posts

AS reported in the Edge and just my intrepretations :-

1) Saachs is appointed by OSK to look for a buyer- 2 big banks ( Maybank and ICBC ) are interested so far. Price could be an issue. 3X price/book value ( what OSk is looking for ).

But if the deal to strike at 2x Price/value , still good for small investors , right ?

2) Kencana- A US based co, MC Dermott wants to buy up a stake of Kencana at 6x Price/book value or less than One US $ a share.

http://www.mcdermott.com/

Good thing is long term Foreign Investors start to eye on our local companies , and the Price/Book Value Offer is quite good ( Kencana ) I do not think their interests are limited to 2 only , could be more . And it might be cheaper to sapu some from the open market. Though the free float of our listed cos could be more than 50% , but the size of our local companies are not that big. I remember Sapuracrest foreign partner used to buy from the open market ( my view only )

Kencana Insiders could have collected a lot from open market and sell to the interested parties, and still make handsome profit.

But for the US long term investors, it is cheap to buy up good assets at US 50cents to one $ a share, with a Board Representation . win -win

And IF you are boss of a listed co, and someone is interested to buy a stake of your co. You just need to sapu from at 1X price/book in open market ( with funding from Sachs ) and sell these shares at above 2x Price/book value., and you still have control in the company.

And lot of small investors would be rushing to sell to them. Of course, we do not know exactly what is behind the scene. But. By reading more, you could start to sense something is fishy.

Just my interpretation only.

Regards.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 14 2010, 07:36 PM
teehk_tee
post Nov 14 2010, 07:58 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 14 2010, 05:06 PM)
AS reported in the Edge and just my intrepretations :-

1) Saachs is appointed by OSK to look for a buyer- 2 big banks ( Maybank and ICBC ) are interested  so far. Price could be an issue. 3X price/book value ( what OSk is looking for ).

But if the deal to strike at 2x Price/value , still good for small investors , right ?

Regards.
OSK's BV is 1.68. eh i thought the article in btimes was putting the price tag at around 2x (3.36), i feel1.5x was more realistic since it'll be at a premium of 25% to a closing price of RM2, but not attractive for Ong the controlling stakeholder.

but if OSK is looking for 3x P/BV (3x is 5.04 drool.gif) then.. i'd sailang this stock. better than supermax. (last part was blow water only tongue.gif)

btimes article
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz151T8P2GS

notworthy.gif
Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 08:02 PM

14,899 posts

Have to see if OSK can break the RM 2 heavy resistance or not. It's been trying hard to overcome the barrier.
SKY 1809
post Nov 14 2010, 08:29 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 14 2010, 07:58 PM)
OSK's BV is 1.68. eh i thought the article in btimes was putting the price tag at around 2x (3.36),  i feel1.5x was more realistic since it'll be at a premium of 25% to a closing price of RM2, but not attractive for Ong the controlling stakeholder.

but if OSK is looking for 3x P/BV (3x is 5.04 drool.gif) then.. i'd sailang this stock. better than supermax. (last part was blow water only tongue.gif)

btimes article

notworthy.gif
IF you ( insiders ) have ready buyers in hand , then you know whether the market price is cheap, fair or expensive.

So not applicable to the rest of us.

billeu
post Nov 14 2010, 08:56 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 14 2010, 08:29 PM)
IF you ( insiders )  have ready buyers in hand  , then you know whether the market price is cheap, fair or expensive.

So not applicable to the rest of us.
sky, any comment on LCTH latest quarter report? hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 14 2010, 09:07 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Nov 14 2010, 08:56 PM)
sky, any comment on LCTH latest quarter report? hmm.gif
I only know they have strong cash in hand of 100m.

Short term losing a bit of money may not be a big problem, but not for long term

But the prospect may not look too good for this type of ind. One big customer moved to China.

Just my view.
Eng_Tat
post Nov 14 2010, 09:33 PM

2,215 posts

will lcth price dive with the current fr?
Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 09:38 PM

14,899 posts

I'm letting go LCTH and picking it up again after everyone panic selling LCTH because of annual report. smile.gif
Eng_Tat
post Nov 14 2010, 09:45 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 14 2010, 09:38 PM)
I'm letting go LCTH and picking it up again after everyone panic selling LCTH because of annual report. smile.gif
i am letting go also hopefully price not drop lar blush.gif
billeu
post Nov 14 2010, 09:52 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 14 2010, 09:38 PM)
i m holding @ 0.385.....

still thinking whether to cut loss 2moro early morning...

u? bought @ ?

Added on November 14, 2010, 9:52 pm
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 14 2010, 09:45 PM)
u cut loss also?

This post has been edited by billeu: Nov 14 2010, 09:52 PM
Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 10:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Nov 14 2010, 09:45 PM)
Hope so too, but I don't the situation will be that easy. Read some replies at investlah, better keep money at hand now, especially at this downturn market wink.gif

QUOTE(billeu @ Nov 14 2010, 09:52 PM)
i m holding @ 0.385.....

still thinking whether to cut loss 2moro early morning...

u? bought @ ?

Added on November 14, 2010, 9:52 pm

u cut loss also?
Bought 80 lots at 0.345
If sell still got opportunity for KFC lunch thumbup.gif
GregPG01
post Nov 14 2010, 10:10 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 14 2010, 07:58 PM)
OSK's BV is 1.68. eh i thought the article in btimes was putting the price tag at around 2x (3.36),  i feel1.5x was more realistic since it'll be at a premium of 25% to a closing price of RM2, but not attractive for Ong the controlling stakeholder.

btimes article

notworthy.gif
my opinion...

3x book value for osk ? ...does maybank want to kena hamtam again from another overpriced acquisition.

buying a stock and wait for many moons for a buyout is risky. P&O will show you that tomorrow.

billeu
post Nov 14 2010, 10:11 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 14 2010, 10:05 PM)
Hope so too, but I don't the situation will be that easy. Read some replies at investlah, better keep money at hand now, especially at this downturn market  wink.gif
Bought 80 lots at 0.345
If sell still got opportunity for KFC lunch  thumbup.gif
rclxms.gif
Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 10:12 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Nov 14 2010, 10:10 PM)
buying a stock and wait for many moons for a buyout is risky. P&O will show you that tomorrow.
Going to sit down and watch the projected percentage of drop from the buyout failure. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: Nov 14 2010, 10:12 PM
cwhong
post Nov 14 2010, 11:38 PM

Growth company seeker ..... :)
4,342 posts

opportunity to buy more? scare to see it open on monday .....
Icehart
post Nov 14 2010, 11:40 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Nov 14 2010, 11:38 PM)
opportunity to buy more? scare to see it open on monday .....
Just see how the first session goes first before deciding what to buy wink.gif
Action of buying should come in second session.

123 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:51 PM