123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V66, PET.CHE In & BJTOTO Out, CI will leap ??

popcorn513
post Nov 23 2010, 11:39 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 23 2010, 05:38 PM)
If NK bring out nuclear one, then tonight -1,000..  biggrin.gif
DJ keep dropping..... going to hit -1000?
lowyat888
post Nov 23 2010, 11:39 PM

596 posts

IJM LAND ANNOUNCEMENT MERGER WITH MRCB

Attached File(s)
Attached File  IJML_Announcement.pdf ( 120.44k ) Number of downloads: 17
popcorn513
post Nov 23 2010, 11:44 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(lowyat888 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:39 PM)
IJM LAND ANNOUNCEMENT MERGER WITH MRCB
now holding MRCB also donno should hold or dump after watching DJ drop
cypher
post Nov 23 2010, 11:45 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

hope tomolo i can stock in AIRASIA !
jasontoh
post Nov 23 2010, 11:48 PM

8,446 posts

Don't worry much. DJ is clawing the way up. To me, as long as holding fundamental stocks lowered than their value, those can thrive. Speculative purposes, I guess better cabut and find shelter first

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(David_Brent @ Nov 23 2010, 11:30 PM)
Black Friday in the US is called black because it is the day after Thanksgiving when retailers traditionally go into the black (or start to make money)! brows.gif

So...hope you are right!! tongue.gif

The US economy grew at a faster pace than initially thought, figures show.

The economy grew at an annualised rate of 2.5% in the July-to-September period, up from an earlier estimate of 2%, the Commerce Department said.

Earlier this month, the US Federal Reserve said it would pump $600bn into the economy to try to boost the economic recovery.

Stronger spending by US shoppers, particularly on cars and "big ticket" items, contributed to the upgrade.

A rise in exports also helped boost growth.

But the unemployment rate remains stubbornly high at 9.6%.

The upwards revision was slightly bigger than analysts had forecast, with most expecting a figure of 2.4%.

The third quarter's growth marked a rise from the 1.7% seen in the second quarter.

Nigel Gault, chief US economist at IHS Global Insight, said the revision was "good news".

"It's better than expected. A little bit more momentum in sales," he said. "There was more business spending on software, that was one of the surprises, and consumer spending was better than expected.

"I thought inventories were going to be revised up, but they weren't. You had positive surprises in spending to outweigh inventories. Hopefully we can carry that momentum into the fourth quarter."
Hi DB,

What is your current outlook on the market? Bullish or bearish? Heard from people that there traditionally stocks go down before Thanksgiving, and after that rally, is that true?

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Nov 23 2010, 11:52 PM
cypher
post Nov 23 2010, 11:54 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

my view is, if not due to the war but thanksgiving, its mostly due to festival and people cash out for it..
lowyat888
post Nov 23 2010, 11:56 PM

596 posts

Shares in IJM Land and MRCB will be exchanged for securities in Newco or a
combination of securities in Newco and cash. The exchange will be determined based on RM3.65 per Share in IJM Land (“IJM Land Share”) and RM2.30 per Share in MRCB (“MRCB Share”).
teehk_tee
post Nov 23 2010, 11:57 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

from my experience, thanksgiving shouldn't be that much of a factor. but in the UK, traditionally there's a run up before Christmas.

quite confident in my fundamental choices, but need to protect those profits rawr sweat.gif
lowyat888
post Nov 24 2010, 12:01 AM

596 posts

not to worry to much. if go down, its shopping time, remember election rally should be near, eventually it will go up. parties need funding for election. festive season, christmas and chinese new year is around the corner. year end closing for companies need to be close nicely for investor to see

if the shares drop, go and buy quality shares. dont be afraid. BONUS TIME GO GET YR BONUS. CHANCE IS COMING

This post has been edited by lowyat888: Nov 24 2010, 12:03 AM
teehk_tee
post Nov 24 2010, 12:03 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Merkel adding oil to the fire.

Merkel: Euro Is in Serious Trouble

BERLIN—German Chancellor Angela Merkel Tuesday underlined the grave situation facing the euro in the wake of the financial woes confronting Ireland.

"We're in an extraordinarily serious situation, as far as the situation of the euro is concerned," Ms. Merkel said during a speech at the German employers' association's annual conference. She said the Irish crisis was "very worrying" but different from that faced by Greece earlier this year.

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142405...ss_markets_main

popcorn513
post Nov 24 2010, 12:13 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 24 2010, 12:03 AM)
Merkel adding oil to the fire.
Damn Euro will drop...... sweat.gif
teehk_tee
post Nov 24 2010, 12:15 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Nov 24 2010, 12:13 AM)
Damn Euro will drop...... sweat.gif
FTSE's recovering off day lows, but still down 1.11% sweat.gif

this one is a real strong test of discipline for me biggrin.gif CONFIDENCE 1000%!! flex.gif
TSsmartly
post Nov 24 2010, 12:18 AM

2,148 posts

tomorrow deep shit liao KLCI sad.gif
cypher
post Nov 24 2010, 12:22 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Nov 24 2010, 12:18 AM)
tomolo will be a sudden all green day then erection announced !
TSsmartly
post Nov 24 2010, 12:24 AM

2,148 posts

dj tumbles 3 digits liao.
ProGamerCF
post Nov 24 2010, 12:29 AM

54 posts

hi all,
how do i purchase the right issue (Pantech)? from remiser?

if i ignore the right issue, after ex-date, my holding value will drop rite?
cypher
post Nov 24 2010, 12:34 AM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

time for sleep and dream for a green market...
teehk_tee
post Nov 24 2010, 12:35 AM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Nov 24 2010, 12:18 AM)
today was asia that caused US like this, then US in return cause us to deep shit liao?
danmooncake
post Nov 24 2010, 12:41 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

Lovely, put options are GREEN here for me.
What a wonderful gift! Thank you Korea! Go ahead and fight some more!
popcorn513
post Nov 24 2010, 12:45 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(cypher @ Nov 24 2010, 12:34 AM)
time for sleep and dream for a green market...
May the bear with your dream

123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:28 PM