30 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Games L.A. Noire (PS3), The Consul's Car DLC out now!

shinchan^^
post May 19 2011, 03:42 PM

K66
21,256 posts

Should implement salary system
where can buy apparel , accessories, luxury cars and food.

I saw burger stall. risk life crossing the road. Phelps couldnt buy it

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: May 19 2011, 03:42 PM
GamersFamilia
post May 19 2011, 03:44 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,911 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 19 2011, 03:42 PM)
where can buy  apparel , accessories, luxury cars and food.

I saw burger stall. risk life crossing the road. Phelps  couldnt buy it
TSnwk
post May 19 2011, 03:48 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 19 2011, 03:42 PM)
where can buy  apparel , accessories, luxury cars and food.

I saw burger stall. risk life crossing the road. Phelps  couldnt buy it
GTA is that way --------->
wanbob93
post May 19 2011, 05:51 PM

Is this game worth to buy. If i hate gta will i hate this game. Still thinking to buy it or not.
Kyoyagami
post May 19 2011, 06:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Give us reasons on why u hate GTA in the first place.
msn83235502
post May 19 2011, 06:05 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ May 19 2011, 05:51 PM)
Is this game worth to buy. If i hate gta will i hate this game. Still thinking to buy it or not.
same producer... different storyline..
wanbob93
post May 19 2011, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 19 2011, 06:05 PM)
Give us reasons on why u hate GTA in the first place.
Bad graphic and the gameplay is not so good. That is wat i think.
Kyoyagami
post May 19 2011, 06:36 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Owh. hurm, this is tough.

But I can say that the gameplay is simple. Perhaps a little too simple. So yeah, may not be your cup of tea. But Los Angeles looks fantastic. At least to me tho.
BoomJet
post May 19 2011, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ May 19 2011, 06:16 PM)
Is it that bad? Damn.. doh.gif
wanbob93
post May 19 2011, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ May 19 2011, 06:36 PM)
Owh. hurm, this is tough.

But I can say that the gameplay is simple. Perhaps a little too simple. So yeah, may not be your cup of tea. But Los Angeles looks fantastic. At least to me tho.
Tx for the info. I am fps gamer so i cannot brain this rpg game.
Kyoyagami
post May 19 2011, 06:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ May 19 2011, 06:39 PM)
Tx for the info. I am fps gamer so i cannot brain this rpg game.
Ah, that makes more sense. laugh.gif
naziaf
post May 19 2011, 07:14 PM

244 posts

Anyone of you guys on firmware 3.61? I read on the news about Rockstar receiving support calls about LA Noire overheating PS3s on 3.61. Just thought you guys wanna know nod.gif
TSnwk
post May 19 2011, 07:26 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ May 19 2011, 06:16 PM)
FYI, GTA was made for 360 first and PS3 second. That's why the graphic is not so good.

But in the case of LA Noire, it was made for PS3 first and the graphics, like Kyo said is simply amazing.

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(naziaf @ May 19 2011, 07:14 PM)
Anyone of you guys on firmware 3.61? I read on the news about Rockstar receiving support calls about LA Noire overheating PS3s on 3.61. Just thought you guys wanna know nod.gif
I am on 3.61 and I have no problems with the game.

That news you read was about older fat ps3 breaking down after they installed 3.61 and playing LA Noire.

This can only mean LA Noire is one of those few games like UC2 that can actually kill older ps3 consoles because of the high end graphics. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: May 19 2011, 07:30 PM
Justeafy
post May 19 2011, 10:26 PM

171 posts

http://ps3.ign.com/articles/116/1169235p1.html

dunno if this has been posted b4 but.... aiyooo

gonna get my game soon but now got freezing issue mad.gif
kobe8byrant
post May 19 2011, 10:35 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

The homicide case series has a neat twist at the end of the final homicide case but for all of the five cases, they almost ended the same way (chase person -> shoot car/person).

I have no idea where the WWII flashbacks are going but i am not impressed so far. Thank goodness I could skip driving sequences out of pure boredom.
TSnwk
post May 20 2011, 01:37 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Justeafy @ May 19 2011, 10:26 PM)
http://ps3.ign.com/articles/116/1169235p1.html

dunno if this has been posted b4 but.... aiyooo

gonna get my game soon but now got freezing issue mad.gif
this is only an issue if you have older fat ps3. i am using slim ps3 and i don't have this issue.

A statement released on Rockstar's forums—and since retracted by the company—gave the following explanation to consumers complaining of console problems while playing the game.

We have received some reports of PS3s overheating while playing L.A. Noire or beeping three times before shutting down/turning themselves off, mostly on older 60GB and 80GB fat models.

Primary reports seem to be that updating to firmware 3.61 will cause PlayStations to overheat. There have been various reports of this on a few different games now, all reporting their PS3s turning off or 'Red Lighting' after having installed 3.61.

This can range from games randomly freezing to PS3s turning off anywhere between 30 mins use to 2 hours. We have confirmed locally that multiple games (Rockstar and non-Rockstar) overheat or freeze only when 3.61 is installed.

This post has been edited by nwk: May 20 2011, 01:48 AM
aiyish
post May 20 2011, 02:15 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Playing on fat 40gb PS3..nothing pun.
shinchan^^
post May 20 2011, 08:23 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Is the "Internet" that most of the problem occurs

Added on May 20, 2011, 9:07 ami think i should turn the hints off to make game more challenging

This post has been edited by shinchan^^: May 20 2011, 09:07 AM
TSnwk
post May 20 2011, 09:07 AM

256 posts

After sending mixed signals last night that PlayStation 3 firmware 3.61 was causing some PS3s to overheat while running L.A. Noire, Rockstar Games said today that the firmware isn't the culprit.

"We have received a very small number of customer support questions about PS3's overheating or shutting down while playing L.A. Noire," the company said in a statement on its blog which is jointly attributed to PS3 maker Sony. " At this time, Rockstar Games and Sony can confirm that neither L.A. Noire or firmware update 3.61 are causing the PS3 hardware to overheat. We are both committed to working hard to find solutions to this and any issues that may arise."

Justeafy
post May 20 2011, 12:09 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ May 20 2011, 01:37 AM)
this is only an issue if you have older fat ps3. i am using slim ps3 and i don't have this issue.

A statement released on Rockstar's forums—and since retracted by the company—gave the following explanation to consumers complaining of console problems while playing the game.
lol... im using the fat ps3 so, yes i am worried abt the freezing problem

but hopefully they come up with a fix soon

30 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:27 PM