MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

wongtheboy92
post Mar 16 2013, 01:03 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(kof1469 @ Mar 14 2013, 12:22 AM)
just get my M Power with GTX660...awesome
How nice are they? Share some experience of using them. Overclocked the cpu and gpu yet? XD
wongtheboy92
post Mar 17 2013, 10:55 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(kof1469 @ Mar 17 2013, 05:29 PM)
Hi, not start to overclock yet. newbie yet.
mind share some experience of overclock?
Refer here for more info on overclocking, http://forum-en.msi.com/index.php?topic=162043.0
Is your cpu 3570k or 3770k?
wongtheboy92
post Mar 18 2013, 12:33 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(kof1469 @ Mar 18 2013, 12:28 AM)
Hi, currently, i'm using back my old Xeon Processor 1st, which does not support OC, but my GPU can OC 1st..lolx..

Once my budget is there, will proceed to OC
Alright, mate. Just post questions if you have problems.
wongtheboy92
post Apr 1 2013, 01:14 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Mar 24 2013, 12:37 PM)
Anyone know how many phases for Msi Z77A-G55? What MOSFET type? Digital or analog PMW?

The gaming mobo that have dragon logo on it haven't release in malaysia right?
msi z77a gd55 is powered by lighter 9-phase VRM....MOSFET not sure and its analog pwm, dun worry abt the oc capability....this board performs well!!
wongtheboy92
post May 30 2013, 10:09 AM

809 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Apr 1 2013, 02:17 PM)
guys, anyone using MSI Z77MA-G45? how about oc performance?can it oc until 4.4 - 4.5GHz?
it more depends on ur cpu whether it needs high or low voltages....4.5 is pretty normal for this board...Just try it smile.gif
wongtheboy92
post Jun 7 2013, 12:42 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(scwong93 @ May 30 2013, 01:56 PM)
heard from some forums they say flashing the bios of msi motherboard is not really stable, and has a higher chance to brick your mobo, is that true?
Not really. Just do it carefully and don't flash it if you are not having any issue on the current bios. Lol.

0.0237sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:02 PM