47 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

MSI User Discussion Corner, New G series Motherboard !!

hilmiangah
post Mar 24 2012, 03:50 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

gotta love em MSI products
here's some of the shot i took of the MSI Big Bang XPower II

full set can be view just by clicking the thumbnail on my sig

cheers!
owikh84
post Apr 16 2012, 11:38 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Mar 3 2012, 09:15 PM)
i got it for RM3199 from viewnet, they got special promo...i heard i'm the first to grab it...haha...yes...definitely will oc this baby...5.2ghz with 3960x? =P
@runsing, still funding for 1 more 7970/gskill ram/3960x (hopefully there's a new stepping like the K version)/2xforce gt 120gb/water-cooling setup (2x36cm+1x24cm+1x12cm Radiator) for the board, proc and the gfx (still searching for motherboard waterblock)
The thing that arrives is AX1200W, Xigmatek Elysium, graphic card and the Board of course
EDIT : If anyone could get me a full waterblock for the XPower II, I can leave all the water cooling business to you and first hands on OVERCLOCKING with the board =)
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 24 2012, 03:50 AM)
gotta love em MSI products
here's some of the shot i took of the MSI Big Bang XPower II

full set can be view just by clicking the thumbnail on my sig
cheers!

XSPC X79 XPOWER II Copper Waterblock Set
Official

This post has been edited by owikh84: Apr 16 2012, 11:41 PM
warlove3
post Apr 16 2012, 11:48 PM

537 posts

THANKS...added to cart ady haha!! =D thanks owikh!
morning06
post Apr 21 2012, 01:03 AM

869 posts

Ermm, i would like to ask a question.

I've a pc with this mobo MSI G31TM-P31, and i feel like getting a graphic card. But i hv no knowledge on this so if you guys dun mind, can i know if PowerColor HD6670 compatible with this mobo?

I read from a review where they say this card need 2 slots, so wonder if my mobo can fit it.

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Powercolor/HD_6670/3.html

Thanks for the help.
warlove3
post Apr 23 2012, 02:26 AM

537 posts

EDITED: found out that the X-Fi MB2 included a part of the software only =.="

This post has been edited by warlove3: Apr 25 2012, 07:06 PM
MSI-MY
post Apr 27 2012, 10:18 AM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(morning06 @ Apr 21 2012, 01:03 AM)
Ermm, i would like to ask a question.

I've a pc with this mobo MSI G31TM-P31, and i feel like getting a graphic card. But i hv no knowledge on this so if you guys dun mind, can i know if PowerColor HD6670 compatible with this mobo?

I read from a review where they say this card need 2 slots, so wonder if my mobo can fit it.

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/Powercolor/HD_6670/3.html

Thanks for the help.
Dear morning06

Yes, it is compatible with our mainboard. Since this card will use 2 slots, you will not be able to use 1 of the PCI slot located below the PCIE slot.
As this card consume very less power, i believe any PSU nowadays can handle the card. To be sure, please check for requirement for PSU in AMD website

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:26 AM)
EDITED: found out that the X-Fi MB2 included a part of the software only =.="
Dear warlove3

Did the problem solved? Sorry for the late reply.

Regards
warlove3
post Apr 27 2012, 12:13 PM

537 posts

Yeah..
lingloong
post Apr 28 2012, 07:41 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

Awaiting the MSI GTX670 ?
shin6619
post Apr 28 2012, 08:33 PM

老师
1,369 posts

MSI HD7870 user here, this msi product super strong, cool, silent, cheap and green!!! i love it so much...
Hilmax
post Apr 30 2012, 04:11 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Apr 27 2012, 10:18 AM)

Distributor don't bring Z77MA-G45 and Z77A-G43 into Malaysia market? Should be able to outrun Gigabyte offering range.
MSI-MY
post Apr 30 2012, 04:19 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ Apr 28 2012, 07:41 PM)
Awaiting the MSI GTX670 ?
Dear lingloong

It will be in the market shortly

QUOTE(shin6619 @ Apr 28 2012, 08:33 PM)
MSI HD7870 user here, this msi product super strong, cool, silent, cheap and green!!! i love it so much...
Its great that you love it. Thanks for the nice words

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Apr 30 2012, 04:11 PM)
Distributor don't bring Z77MA-G45 and Z77A-G43 into Malaysia market? Should be able to outrun Gigabyte offering range.
Dear Hilmax

Currently we are not planning to bring Z77MA board into Malaysia market. Will update you if we change our mind
For Z77A-G43, its already in the market for past few weeks. SRP is RM429

Regards
panafone
post Apr 30 2012, 04:33 PM

426 posts

Is the N680GTX Twin Frozr 2GD5/OC available in Malaysia? If so, how much is it?

lingloong
post May 1 2012, 11:15 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Apr 30 2012, 04:33 PM)

Is the N680GTX Twin Frozr 2GD5/OC  available in Malaysia? If so, how much is it?

It hit our local retailer (mostly lowyat plaza) since yesterday along with the GTX670

My side unfortunately fully booked sweat.gif

owikh84
post May 1 2012, 11:39 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lingloong @ May 1 2012, 11:15 PM)

It hit our local retailer (mostly lowyat plaza) since yesterday along with the GTX670

My side unfortunately fully booked  sweat.gif 

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Our local shops always among the fastest to get stock especially the to-be-released-soon GTX670.
the OC Edition printing on the box is kinda marketing gimmick since previous gens.
afaik the GC clocks are not really factory OCed but the "OC" is actually refereed to the bundled AfterBurner tool. doh.gif
hilmiangah
post May 4 2012, 02:44 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

so MSI Malaysia sent me a motherboard at my request in order to test the new Z77 chipset and here's some of the picture

the full set can be view here

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ashirmi/sets/72157629961508717/
MSI-MY
post May 9 2012, 04:47 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

MSI Malaysia organizing an event about overclocking this Saturday.

MSI Overclockers Gathering
Venue : Bangkok Jam (near LowYat Plaza)
Date : 12th May 2012
Time : 12PM to 6PM

Refer here for more details and prizes.

Regards
arslow
post May 9 2012, 11:35 PM

3,544 posts

When will MSI MY be bringing in 7870 HAWK to malaysia? smile.gif
cannavaro
post Jun 4 2012, 10:55 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I only found out a few days ago that MSI have finally released a new BIOS to support Ivy Bridge for the older P67 chipset.. on the download page it says "*MSI recommend you to update BIOS with ME8 only if you are using IvyBridge 22nm CPU."
This BIOS is also different that the rest, it's only available in .exe format.
I have a thing against not updating my drivers and BIOS to the latest version(s).. laugh.gif My hand is really itchy to flash my GD55 with this IB bios. What are the possible consequences, really?
coklatua
post Jun 9 2012, 08:28 PM

887 posts

Hi, do you bring any B75 mobo?
MSI-MY
post Jun 11 2012, 12:51 PM

Top Player . Top Choice
569 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jun 9 2012, 08:28 PM)
Hi, do you bring any B75 mobo?
Dear coklatua,

Currently we have 2 B75 models in stores.
B75MA-P45 and B75A-G43.

Thank you.

47 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:02 PM